Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Htc clock apk

OP 702DROID

12th November 2009, 08:35 AM   |  #1  
702DROID's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag DENVER COLORADO
Thanks Meter: 3
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
can someone hook it up with the gsm htc clock apk
12th November 2009, 01:02 PM   |  #2  
kendong2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
come again?
12th November 2009, 01:14 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Ealing
Thanks Meter: 313
 
3,863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I get the impression he has a Motorola Droid, and wants the clock app from the Hero. However, since it's a widget, I'm not certain its as easy as just loading an APK, plus I'm of the opinion that we shouldn't be condoning running HTC apps on Motorola devices (and vice versa) as we may end up with another Cyanogen/Google like take down notice.

Regards,

Dave

EDIT: After posting this, I notice that the OP has a Sprint Hero. Surely the clock is exactly the same???
Last edited by foxmeister; 12th November 2009 at 01:16 PM. Reason: Doh!
12th November 2009, 05:50 PM   |  #4  
702DROID's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag DENVER COLORADO
Thanks Meter: 3
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
yes i do have the sprint hero but the gsm hero clock is dif then the cdma flip clock (gsm has the flip animation cdma doesnt) want to fig out how i can get the flip animation on my cdma hero
12th November 2009, 05:59 PM   |  #5  
kendong2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 702DROID

yes i do have the sprint hero but the gsm hero clock is dif then the cdma flip clock (gsm has the flip animation cdma doesnt) want to fig out how i can get the flip animation on my cdma hero

afaik the flip animation is in an older version of the clock. the last modaco roms didn' have it.
12th November 2009, 06:47 PM   |  #6  
702DROID's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag DENVER COLORADO
Thanks Meter: 3
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
would like to see if it can be put on the cdma hero either way
12th November 2009, 11:33 PM   |  #7  
kendong2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 702DROID

would like to see if it can be put on the cdma hero either way

this is from mcr2.9, rename to .apk.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HtcClockWidget.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.49 MB, 5529 views)
12th November 2009, 11:55 PM   |  #8  
702DROID's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag DENVER COLORADO
Thanks Meter: 3
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
THANKS does that one have the animation?????
Last edited by 702DROID; 13th November 2009 at 12:22 AM.
13th November 2009, 01:10 AM   |  #9  
702DROID's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag DENVER COLORADO
Thanks Meter: 3
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendong2

this is from mcr2.9, rename to .apk.

please excuse my noob questions do i extract then remane the folder or rename the .zip to .apk im still learning all this
13th November 2009, 01:21 AM   |  #10  
kendong2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
like i said modacos latest rom don't have the animation. you rename the file from HtcClockWidget.zip to HtcClockWidget.apk , the forum does not allow upload of .apk files.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes