Post Reply

The application has stopped unexpectedly please try again!

12th November 2009, 02:55 PM   |  #1  
johnboywilson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 11
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
I`m getting this message with every app i have installed when my phone starts up. The only thing i have done is remove the memory card and this has happened since.
It started last week and i had to wipe my sd card and reinstall everything.
I dont want to have to do this again.
I have a rooted hero with MCR 2.9 with apps2sd.
12th November 2009, 04:02 PM   |  #2  
kendong2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 56
 
1,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
mind telling us which application? tried to reinstall it?
12th November 2009, 04:14 PM   |  #3  
johnboywilson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 11
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Just been looking into it a bit more.
The errors i get are with apps that start when the phone boots up.
If i open ANY apps up once the phone has booted up it will give the same error for those too.
Power manager, astro, afirewall, google maps, y5 battery saver, phone tools.
All come up with the errors when it starts.
12th November 2009, 05:02 PM   |  #4  
kendong2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 56
 
1,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendong2

tried to reinstall it?

10characters
12th November 2009, 05:21 PM   |  #5  
johnboywilson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 11
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
10characters ?
Yes it works if i reinstall them like i said i had to do last time it did this.
But reinstalling 30+ apps is a pain.
I just really wanted to know why its done this.
12th November 2009, 05:35 PM   |  #6  
kendong2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 56
 
1,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
i wouldn't know of any other way. this prohably happened because you removed your sdcard while using apps2sd. don't remove it. you can use the usb-cable to copy stuff from/to your sdcard at any time, works fine.
13th November 2009, 05:16 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
yeah its a good idea to not remove your sdcard when apps2sd is being used.
13th November 2009, 05:35 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I am getting this problem with quick office. How can i reinstall this?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes