Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,924 Members 45,203 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to activate the nice Bluetooth screen?

Tip us?
 
erickkist
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default How to activate the nice Bluetooth screen?

I need help with this.
accidentally I started a screen for managing bluetooth devices on my HTC hd2. It has 3 tabs and has nice icons. In one tab I could set my device to be discoverable and for how long.
I wrote 'accidentally' because I can not find a way to get back to this screen.
I do not know whether the screen is a Mobile 6.5 screen or HTC Sense, but it is / was very usefull.

Does someone know how to access that screen? (it would help me to start and stop discoverable option quickly).

Thanks
 
robertlewisca
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 91
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: California
There could be a shorter way to it, I'm not sure, but you can get to it from the settings tab on sense - menu (bottom-right 'soft key') - All Settings - Bluetooth
 
Robrecht
Old
#3  
Robrecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 302
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Antwerpen

 
DONATE TO ME
Or you could go to the Comm Manager (second icon from the top on Sense's settings tab) and tap on the BT icon (not the switch).
 
robertlewisca
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 91
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robrecht View Post
Or you could go to the Comm Manager (second icon from the top on Sense's settings tab) and tap on the BT icon (not the switch).
On mine, that doesn't go to the screen with the three tabs that the op is asking for.
 
erickkist
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertlewisca View Post
On mine, that doesn't go to the screen with the three tabs that the op is asking for.
Yes, that is my point. when i do this, hd2 goes in search mode.
 
erickkist
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertlewisca View Post
There could be a shorter way to it, I'm not sure, but you can get to it from the settings tab on sense - menu (bottom-right 'soft key') - All Settings - Bluetooth
Thank-you. this is the way.
 
robertlewisca
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 91
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by erickkist View Post
Yes, that is my point. when i do this, hd2 goes in search mode.
If you look at my original response, you can get to the screen you want.
 
htc-hd2
Old
#8  
htc-hd2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 288
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Almere
It's BTManager.exe that you are after.
You will find it in the Windows directory.
It will only work when BT is on and when it's paired with at least one "unit"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more