FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

[REF] *Leo Hints, Tips and Registry Tweaks* - Updated 27th January 2011.

1,519 posts
Thanks Meter: 237
 
By tboy2000, Senior Member on 12th November 2009, 11:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th November 2009, 08:56 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BerreZ

There seems to be a problem .
I installed Duty Taskmanager for Leo. After a soft reset it was working well , but i was not able anymore to sign in on the twitter tab.
So removed taskmanager , soft reset and could reconnect on Twitter .
Probaly some more tweaking to do Duty.

I can confirm.
TTS in iGO8 did'nt work anymore on my phone, until I uninstalled this taskmanager.
 
 
15th November 2009, 09:04 PM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tboy2000

Sorry it opens IE not Opera

If anyone knows how to make it open Opera do let us all know.


Thanks for the confirmation... I really hope someone can come up with a solution for this I just love the idea of more shortcuts on my home page...
15th November 2009, 11:28 PM |#103  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
auto brightness to 100%
There is a cab or a modify to put autobright to 100% and not to 80%???
Thk
Last edited by ilpinto; 15th November 2009 at 11:44 PM.
16th November 2009, 12:46 AM |#104  
tboy2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m1k1

I don't use S2U2 and I don't have this key in registry of my HD2. Any other registry hack to switch Off Auto Screen Lock?

Here is the cab to disable autolock: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...2&d=1258236796 thanks to triperko.
16th November 2009, 01:22 AM |#105  
fards's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Currently Reverse Engineering 42
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
Donate to Me
More
I'd also put in your list to go to settings/system/screen and align screen..
but press as lightly as you can and dont move your finger till the + moves.

This gets rid of the jumpiness in typing, and a few other inaccuracies
16th November 2009, 01:27 AM |#106  
tboy2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
Update 16th November: Added entries 28 - 29. Also added cab link for Disable Auto Screen lock (entry 27).
Updated enty 13 to make 3.5 net framework default in registry..
16th November 2009, 01:29 AM |#107  
tboy2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fards

I'd also put in your list to go to settings/system/screen and align screen..
but press as lightly as you can and dont move your finger till the + moves.

This gets rid of the jumpiness in typing, and a few other inaccuracies

Wow fards you read my mind. I type up my updates in notepad then copy and paste into this thread. Did not read your post about not moving finger until + moves until after I updated. Great minds huh?
16th November 2009, 06:17 AM |#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
does this work to solve screen issues



http://mobilesilence.blogspot.com/20...nsitivity.html
Quote:

Omnia Tip #9: Improve the screen sensitivity
Use your favourite registry editor, go to [HKLM/Hardware/Devicemap/Touch]

Modify the value for Calibration Data to 519,503 177,881 182,129 847,127 849,872
Modify Click from 1280 to 2000 (decimal)
Modify DownUp from 256 to 750 (decimal)

Save the changes and soft reset the phone for the new setting to take effect!

P.S. The original data are derived from screen calibration when you touch the 5 points. So basically you dun really need to backup the original data this time, as you could always recalibrate the screen if you dun like the new setting.

16th November 2009, 06:46 AM |#109  
DocteurN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAMIEN123_666

does this work to solve screen issues



http://mobilesilence.blogspot.com/20...nsitivity.html

This a tip for omnia screen (WQVGA = 240x400). I don't think it's compatible with the HD2 WVGA screen (480x800)...
16th November 2009, 09:21 AM |#110  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,152
 
1010
Donate to Me
More
HTC Album
Here's another small tweak to save memory.

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\HTC\HTCAlbum]
"ok_minimize"=dword:00000001

Change it to 0 and Album now realy closes on exit.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
taskbar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes