Post Reply

GoVoMo - Windows Mobile 5+ Google Voice Dialer

OP cablehead

14th November 2009, 11:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Been working on a Google Voice Dialer for WinMo 5+.
GoVoMo
No Data plan required. (Uses dial method)
Based on HTC "Black" dialer.

Integrates with contacts...Displays the contact picture and FileAs entry with your google number when connected.

One click GOOG-411.
PocketPC only (touchscreen Professional)
Adds Icon to Today Screen/Desktop tray for one click access.
Free



Download QVGA CAB Here

The VGA version is now available.

Download VGA CAB Here

Note: Some reports of "not working"...If you click on GoVoMo.exe and the tray\today icon does not appear start Client.exe located in your install folder.

New App available: SkinTacts
Last edited by cablehead; 9th January 2010 at 08:23 AM.
15th November 2009, 02:24 AM   |  #2  
shadowline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Hmm, is this for QVGA? When tried on my WVGA Diamond 2, it seems distorted, and very small.
It also creates two icons in my start menu. For the record, I am running WM 6.5.1 build 23506.

Great idea though, hope it evolves well.
15th November 2009, 02:45 AM   |  #3  
LunaticSerenade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 211
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
screen shots?

I'm going to try it though. Been looking for one of these.

[edit]

definately not VGA. But installs and operates very simply though. Good work!

[/edit]
Last edited by LunaticSerenade; 15th November 2009 at 02:57 AM.
15th November 2009, 03:01 AM   |  #4  
dschoenike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
I like it. It does look kinda funny on my vga touch pro, but it definetly works. Made about 10 czlls using it, and each went though flawlessly. Overll it could some UI tweaks, but its headed in the right direction. Hope it stays free Thank you for posting your work, and i look forward to any updates.
dschoenike
15th November 2009, 03:39 AM   |  #5  
andason's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
how do you initiate call once you dial the number on the pad? if i hit the green call button it brings up contacts.
15th November 2009, 10:05 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Yea.....its QVGA.

Looks like I'll need different versions...(didn't think the anchoring would hold for all resolutions)

QVGA - 240 X 320....but a screenshot gives me an image that is about 240 X 268.

Whats the exact size of VGA? Needs to be exact.
15th November 2009, 10:37 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cablehead

Yea.....its QVGA.

Looks like I'll need different versions...(didn't think the anchoring would hold for all resolutions)

QVGA - 240 X 320....but a screenshot gives me an image that is about 240 X 268.

Whats the exact size of VGA? Needs to be exact.

640x480

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quarter_VGA
15th November 2009, 10:52 PM   |  #8  
LunaticSerenade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 211
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Length 480, height 640.

in portrait anyway.....but who uses landscape for dialing anyway?
15th November 2009, 10:58 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More like 480 X 536 after all is said and done.

VGA version on the way...
16th November 2009, 12:22 AM   |  #10  
dschoenike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
looking forward to a vga version. thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes