OnePlus Teases Their New ROM, OxygenOS

OnePlus went back to the drawing board tocreate a ROM that they promisewill be open,customizable, and … more

S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

1% Battery Mod Themes for M8 Lollipop

If you have the battery-themer mod “1% battery”, this collection fromXDA Recognized Themer … more

No Timeline for Wi-Fi Direct Vulnerability , Says Google

CoreSecurity and Google have an ongoing dispute over the nature of a Wi-Fi Direct … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone can tell me how to enable the G-sensor in Acer F1

OP pctam

16th November 2009, 04:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Anyone can tell me how to enable the G-sensor in Acer F1.

Thanks so much.
16th November 2009, 04:35 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
1,134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by pctam

Anyone can tell me how to enable the G-sensor in Acer F1.

Thanks so much.

it is already enabled.TO check, open IE and tilt yr F1 90deg
16th November 2009, 04:39 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Yes, IE is workable, but some programs seems cannot run, like Skyfire, Mobile Shell, etc.,

Thanks
pongothemagnificent
16th November 2009, 06:50 AM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by pctam

Yes, IE is workable, but some programs seems cannot run, like Skyfire, Mobile Shell, etc.,

Thanks

Install the cab i have attach, it will let you choose what apps to take advantage of the gsensor.
Attached Files
File Type: cab PREI_GSensorSetting.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (854.7 KB, 795 views)
16th November 2009, 11:06 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
it is just a registry setting where it is enabled.

/HKLM/Software/Acer/GSensorDetect/FilterAP

has a list of EXE files.
just add, for example, another key with name "8" or whatever is the next free one and chose "Opera9.exe" as value, or whatever exe should enjoy rotation.
pongothemagnificent
16th November 2009, 05:40 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Its way easyer for a non-advance user to use the cab i provided, if they don't know exactly what there doing in the registry, they can mess up the rom and make them hard reset.
16th November 2009, 11:46 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafyvitto

Its way easyer for a non-advance user to use the cab i provided, if they don't know exactly what there doing in the registry, they can mess up the rom and make them hard reset.

thanks rafyvito,very handy!waiting for the rom
17th November 2009, 06:09 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Thanks Guys.
17th November 2009, 09:47 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
rafyvitto, you are right of course, I just wanted to point out what happens in the background
23rd November 2009, 05:46 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Tilt detection for games?
Managed to edit registry, and it works like a charm.

however, how do we get the acer's gsensor to work for games like
1. teeter
2. NFS
3. marbles
4. Resco Snake

I tried editing the registry with the exe file, but gsensor didn't work in these games. Help appreciated.

(i've even tried with the HTCSensorSDK.dll but still didn't work)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes