FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Anyone can tell me how to enable the G-sensor in Acer F1

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By pctam, Junior Member on 16th November 2009, 03:24 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone can tell me how to enable the G-sensor in Acer F1.

Thanks so much.
 
 
16th November 2009, 03:35 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pctam

Anyone can tell me how to enable the G-sensor in Acer F1.

Thanks so much.

it is already enabled.TO check, open IE and tilt yr F1 90deg
16th November 2009, 03:39 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes, IE is workable, but some programs seems cannot run, like Skyfire, Mobile Shell, etc.,

Thanks
pongothemagnificent
16th November 2009, 05:50 AM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by pctam

Yes, IE is workable, but some programs seems cannot run, like Skyfire, Mobile Shell, etc.,

Thanks

Install the cab i have attach, it will let you choose what apps to take advantage of the gsensor.
Attached Files
File Type: cab PREI_GSensorSetting.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (854.7 KB, 797 views)
16th November 2009, 10:06 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
it is just a registry setting where it is enabled.

/HKLM/Software/Acer/GSensorDetect/FilterAP

has a list of EXE files.
just add, for example, another key with name "8" or whatever is the next free one and chose "Opera9.exe" as value, or whatever exe should enjoy rotation.
pongothemagnificent
16th November 2009, 04:40 PM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Its way easyer for a non-advance user to use the cab i provided, if they don't know exactly what there doing in the registry, they can mess up the rom and make them hard reset.
16th November 2009, 10:46 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafyvitto

Its way easyer for a non-advance user to use the cab i provided, if they don't know exactly what there doing in the registry, they can mess up the rom and make them hard reset.

thanks rafyvito,very handy!waiting for the rom
17th November 2009, 05:09 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks Guys.
17th November 2009, 08:47 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
rafyvitto, you are right of course, I just wanted to point out what happens in the background
23rd November 2009, 04:46 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tilt detection for games?
Managed to edit registry, and it works like a charm.

however, how do we get the acer's gsensor to work for games like
1. teeter
2. NFS
3. marbles
4. Resco Snake

I tried editing the registry with the exe file, but gsensor didn't work in these games. Help appreciated.

(i've even tried with the HTCSensorSDK.dll but still didn't work)
pongothemagnificent
23rd November 2009, 05:59 AM |#11  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurupa

Managed to edit registry, and it works like a charm.

however, how do we get the acer's gsensor to work for games like
1. teeter
2. NFS
3. marbles
4. Resco Snake

I tried editing the registry with the exe file, but gsensor didn't work in these games. Help appreciated.

(i've even tried with the HTCSensorSDK.dll but still didn't work)

Thats because any of does games have acer gsensor api support.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes