Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP} Zooomer for the HTC HD2 - RELEASED

OP the original mobilitygeek

16th November 2009, 08:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
A good friend of mine - Bernd M. Walter - just released ZOOOMER for the HTC HD2.



What does this app do?
Zooomer enables "pinch to zoom" in the programs you want. The software scans all .exe on the device. Just select the app you want to bee zoom enabled and perform a softreset - here you go: the exe is enabled for pinch to zoom! Currently only user installed (and some few built in) applications can be "zooom-enabled".

Screenshots and the download (CAB) can be found here (website is german but the app itself is english): http://www.mobilitynews.net/?p=8295 Please do not add ANY MIRRORS! This app may only be distributed via mobilitynews.net! THANKS!

If you find this software useful feel free to click the "donate" button within the software - thanks in advance! The author is not responsible for any damages on your device! The worst thing that could happen is that you have to do a hardreset

Goal: the developer of this tool needs an own HD2 for further development - we guess that more "zoooming" is possible on the HD2
Downloads: +18000
Donations so far (will add names here):
Christer L. (€ 20,--)

A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL DONATORS WHO KEEP THIS PROJECT ALIVE!


Here you can find a small how-to video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHuhCI_0QSs
Last edited by the original mobilitygeek; 15th December 2009 at 01:44 PM.
16th November 2009, 08:56 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Thx. The Storage Card option doesn't work for me.....
16th November 2009, 09:10 AM   |  #3  
20mihalko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
nice app storage card option works for me
16th November 2009, 09:13 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 20mihalko

nice app storage card option works for me

Strange. How many exe files do you have on the SD card?
16th November 2009, 09:16 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebiker

Thx. The Storage Card option doesn't work for me.....

works fine here - may take a while if you have many apps installed. does anybody else have this issue?
16th November 2009, 12:16 PM   |  #6  
Archer's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - (Un)Recognized Pole Dancer
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 4,117
 
10
13,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
First thing I tried it one was internet explorer, and it didn't work.

I scanned the windows folder and checked iexplore.exe, did a soft reset, then tried it. No luck. I've checked in the app, and iexplore.exe is still checked, but it hasn't worked.

Anyone have any clue about this? (I've not tried it with anything else yet!)
16th November 2009, 12:59 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johncmolyneux

First thing I tried it one was internet explorer, and it didn't work.

I scanned the windows folder and checked iexplore.exe, did a soft reset, then tried it. No luck. I've checked in the app, and iexplore.exe is still checked, but it hasn't worked.

Anyone have any clue about this? (I've not tried it with anything else yet!)

This software is only working with installed .exe and not with system programs. IE6 itself has a built in zoom funktion, when you click on the magnifying glass
16th November 2009, 01:05 PM   |  #8  
mallman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
same with facebook.exe Didnt work but much of what i have checked does work. In my opinion, even if half the exe's worked its an awesome program. Nice work!! Now we have more "multitouch" than apple hahahaha
16th November 2009, 01:07 PM   |  #9  
Archer's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - (Un)Recognized Pole Dancer
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 4,117
 
10
13,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the original mobilitygeek

This software is only working with installed .exe and not with system programs. IE6 itself has a built in zoom funktion, when you click on the magnifying glass

Okay, thanks.

I obviously knew about the native zoom in IE, but wanted pinch & zoom functionality. Guess it's not this program that I want after all.

Thanks anyway.
16th November 2009, 01:12 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mallman

same with facebook.exe Didnt work but much of what i have checked does work. In my opinion, even if half the exe's worked its an awesome program. Nice work!! Now we have more "multitouch" than apple hahahaha

As Facebook comes preinstalled it doens't work

Tried it with many apps (where I found it somewhat useful) like iGO8 or Resco Explorer and it works like a charm

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes