FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

 View Poll Results: Does the current Bluetooth stack work in your TP2?

Yes, works flawlessly
 
40 Vote(s)
22.60%
No, it has bugs
 
135 Vote(s)
76.27%
I don't use Bluetooth
 
2 Vote(s)
1.13%

Poll: Does the current Widcomm Bluetooth stack work for you

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By BacardiGuy, Junior Member on 16th November 2009, 01:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st December 2009, 05:10 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,158
 
More
Does the stack work? Function? I suppose, for me it works fine with my bluetooth headset, I've Activestinked across it, I've used my Bluetooth GPS quite a lot.

But what does not work are lots of other apps.. Resco Explorer and Resco Viewer can't send photos via Bluetooth anymore, BT Spammer doesn't work anymore, etc..
 
 
1st December 2009, 12:20 PM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus

I've used my Bluetooth GPS quite a lot.

etc..

Hi
I have problem useing Bluetooth GPS(QSTARZ GPS818 5Hz) only once I achived to work like it has to work, on 1hz I am most of time satisfied but sometimes it not work very well.
What kind of Bluetooth GPS you are useing?
Regards
1st December 2009, 03:50 PM |#23  
jkr284's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Worksop
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
My psp go can use pretty much any other mobile phones bluetooth for online gaming/psn store apart from the TP2 and D2, the touch hd 2 will not be bought if i cant tether for some online gaming on the go....
2nd December 2009, 06:29 PM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
With so many people having problems on the Widcomm stack, is there a single chef that will cook a ROM with the MS stack instead?
2nd December 2009, 09:02 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My problem
First here is my issue: My headset (Jabra BT8010) will not connect when receiving calls. Also when syncing my headset to my phone I get an error message saying that the sound is basically unsupported and I will have to adjust the volume on the headset only. I was able to partially get around the connection issue, I had to disable voice command. After disabling voice command the headset will stay connected when I answer a call using the answer button on the headset. But when I press the answer key on the phone the headset still will not connect. I hate this problem and wish HTC will fix it asap.
2nd December 2009, 09:32 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pajaa

Hi
I have problem useing Bluetooth GPS(QSTARZ GPS818 5Hz) only once I achived to work like it has to work, on 1hz I am most of time satisfied but sometimes it not work very well.
What kind of Bluetooth GPS you are useing?
Regards

Holux 236, I have a Columbus V900 coming tomorrow, hopefully it'll at least work as well.

I paired them, created a COM port (COM2), and I tell programs to use COM2 4800. EVERY TIME it connects it prompts me to pick which device to use, nothing I've tried has managed to make it stop asking EVERY TIME. However once it's connected it works fine. But if I suspend the phone, turn off the GPS, etc, again, another dialog to say which device to use.. I posted here about it but no answers..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=573828
2nd December 2009, 09:34 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,158
 
More
Oh, I forgot one big one. GPSGate doesn't work with Widcomm.
2nd December 2009, 10:58 PM |#28  
ameiurus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Deep in the heart of Texas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
appointment transfers don't work
I'm not having much problems with the audio side of the bluetooth stack. I have a Plantronics headset, Parrot car kit, and Pioneer BT car stereo and they work very well for phone calls. The problem I'm having is I can't get .ICS files to transfer to my Tilt 2 and have it recognize it as an appointment. It always stores it in \My Documents and every other WinMo phone I've had ALWAYS picked up .ics files as appointments. I opened an issue with HTC and they gave me some things to try but everything they had me try was already set in my bluetooth config. I've had this issue with the Stock ATT ROM and all other ROMs I've flashed. I'm pretty hacked I can't get .ics files to work. They are good files because if I open them after transferring them to \My Documents it will add them to my calendar...
8th December 2009, 03:28 AM |#29  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron_samuels

Still at odds with flashing my unlocked Tilt 2. Everything works great from stock ROM. I even get a great data and signal connection with zero bars showing in my house where I have never been able to get good signal and calls were constantly dropped with my Kaiser. The problem I have is with the bluetooth. Its very buggy and tends to disconnect and give crap signal to where nobody can understand me when I am using my Blue Ant hands free. I am wondering if I flash a new rom or new radio could I get bluetooth improvement. I need the bluetooth. Its half the phone to me.
Help!

a new rom does not effect signal as the radio is still the same
8th December 2009, 01:27 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus

Holux 236, I have a Columbus V900 coming tomorrow, hopefully it'll at least work as well.

I paired them, created a COM port (COM2), and I tell programs to use COM2 4800. EVERY TIME it connects it prompts me to pick which device to use, nothing I've tried has managed to make it stop asking EVERY TIME. However once it's connected it works fine. But if I suspend the phone, turn off the GPS, etc, again, another dialog to say which device to use.. I posted here about it but no answers..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=573828

BTW, the Columbus works "as well" as the Holux 236 in regards to the bluetooth stack, so my annoyances with the serial port dialog aren't related to the Holux 236. At least it all works, just annoying to have to act on that silly dialog any time I connect to the bluetooth GPS.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes