Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,443 Members 49,389 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[THE] Make a Rhodium/HTCTouchPro2 MyMobiler Skin

Tip us?
 
salucsam
Old
(Last edited by salucsam; 17th November 2009 at 06:25 PM.)
#1  
salucsam's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poitiers
Arrow [THE] Make a Rhodium/HTCTouchPro2 MyMobiler Skin

Hi all

(Excuse me for my very bad english, I'm french )

I would like to have a skin for MyMobiler, which looks like Rhodium devices.

I have tried the Diamond skin, but it didn't match for the screen, because the resolution is different (640x480 for the Diamond and 800x480 for Rhodiums)
The Diamond skin is available here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=466565

I think you can easily adapt this Diamond skin for Rhodium resolution values (400x800px).

I don't know how to do this, so if someone would be able to make one, it will be a very good thing for all MyMobiler users who have a Rhodium !

Thanks !

Sam


Headset: Motorola device

Other devices:
HTC Raphael (HTC Touch Pro)
HTC Artemis (HTC P3300)
************************************
 
mike2nl
Old
(Last edited by mike2nl; 17th November 2009 at 03:47 PM.)
#2  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 535
Posts: 3,602
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Near Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by salucsam View Post
Hi all

(Excuse me for my very bad english, I'm french )

I would like to have a skin for MyMobiler, which looks like Rhodium devices.

I have tried the Diamond skin, but it didn't match for the screen, because the resolution is different (640x480 for the Diamond and 800x480 for Rhodiums)

I think you can easily adapt this Diamond skin for Rhodium resolution values (400x800px).

I don't know how to do this, so if someone would be able to make one, it will be a very good thing for all MyMobiler users who have a Rhodium !

Thanks !

Sam

Hi salucsam,

give me a little bit time and it is reday for the TP2. I never know that it is possible for the TP2. But i have changed some things in MyMobiler. I have a very nice grafic for that (link).
Sensation XE: 光盤 6, PYDX & AIO latest
SGT 7 3G: CM 11, 4.4.2 storm31
HD2: 光盤 3.7, marc 0.2.3
Teams: CHTBeta, CHTArt, CD
Apps: 3D Photo Browser Mods
Android Test Links: USB Echo
 
salucsam
Old
#3  
salucsam's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poitiers
Waouw Nice skin indeed ! I've download it immediately.
Well, I think you know MyMobiler software, so if you can do a skin for MyMobiler as beautiful as the skin you made for Manila, its gona be perfect ^^ Take all the time you need !

Sam.


Headset: Motorola device

Other devices:
HTC Raphael (HTC Touch Pro)
HTC Artemis (HTC P3300)
************************************
 
mike2nl
Old
(Last edited by mike2nl; 1st October 2010 at 01:04 PM.)
#4  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 535
Posts: 3,602
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Near Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by salucsam View Post
Waouw Nice skin indeed ! I've download it immediately.
Well, I think you know MyMobiler software, so if you can do a skin for MyMobiler as beautiful as the skin you made for Manila, its gona be perfect ^^ Take all the time you need !

Sam.
Hi salucsam,

it is ready for 80%. But i have one problem. About the grafic is
a BMP file the background i have is white and i cant make it
transparent. Ok i have one more idea but i must test it.

At least the 4 little control button. But this i a case of time .
I love the hacking and modding stuff.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Edit:
It is ready. A little bit quick and dirty. At this time only the background
and the zoom factor to 70%. You can change the factor in the xml file.

So be my guest and test it please....
Sensation XE: 光盤 6, PYDX & AIO latest
SGT 7 3G: CM 11, 4.4.2 storm31
HD2: 光盤 3.7, marc 0.2.3
Teams: CHTBeta, CHTArt, CD
Apps: 3D Photo Browser Mods
Android Test Links: USB Echo
 
salucsam
Old
(Last edited by salucsam; 17th November 2009 at 07:59 PM.)
#5  
salucsam's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poitiers
Very good ! But.. Not perfect, as you will see on the screenshot I have take :

http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.ph...reenshot01.jpg

Now, you just have to find a solution to have a background which is at 800x400px and not 640x480 like it is on this first skin you made (the white you see under. The screen is not complete)
And to find a solution for the white corners that you can see around the application. Look on my screenshot..
I really don't know xml code, so I can't help you for this -_-

Thanks, and good luck

Sam


Headset: Motorola device

Other devices:
HTC Raphael (HTC Touch Pro)
HTC Artemis (HTC P3300)
************************************
 
mike2nl
Old
(Last edited by mike2nl; 1st October 2010 at 01:04 PM.)
#6  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 535
Posts: 3,602
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Near Utrecht
Hi salucsam,

look at my screenshot. It is perfect.
And here the code from the XML file:

<form
position="0 0 480 800"
backgroundimage="tp2d.bmp"
clipcolor="FF00FF">

<control
id="200"
text="MobileView"
position="44 130 480 800"
zoom="70">
</control>
</form>

As you see it is 480x800 portrait mode.
I don't know whats happend on yor system.
Please check the xml file. You can open it
with the notepad or gvim.
Sensation XE: 光盤 6, PYDX & AIO latest
SGT 7 3G: CM 11, 4.4.2 storm31
HD2: 光盤 3.7, marc 0.2.3
Teams: CHTBeta, CHTArt, CD
Apps: 3D Photo Browser Mods
Android Test Links: USB Echo
 
salucsam
Old
#7  
salucsam's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poitiers
Ok, its good for me now, for the HTC screen.
But for corners, I really don't know how to clear it...

Look at this new screenshot :
http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.ph...creenshot2.png


As you see, the problem is those 4 black corners around the picture...I can only color them in black or white.
Do you know how to clear it ? I want them transparent, invisible.

Sam.


Headset: Motorola device

Other devices:
HTC Raphael (HTC Touch Pro)
HTC Artemis (HTC P3300)
************************************
 
mike2nl
Old
#8  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 535
Posts: 3,602
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Near Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by salucsam View Post
Ok, its good for me now
Hi Sam, good to hear that it is working now.


Quote:
As you see, the problem is those 4 black corners around the picture...I can only color them in black or white.
Do you know how to clear it ? I want them transparent, invisible.
The grafic is a BMP file. So there is no transparence possible. I can't change it to a PNG format because MyMobiler doesn't knows the format yet. Possible you can ask the author on http://www.mymobiler.com/.
Sensation XE: 光盤 6, PYDX & AIO latest
SGT 7 3G: CM 11, 4.4.2 storm31
HD2: 光盤 3.7, marc 0.2.3
Teams: CHTBeta, CHTArt, CD
Apps: 3D Photo Browser Mods
Android Test Links: USB Echo
 
mike2nl
Old
#9  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 535
Posts: 3,602
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Near Utrecht
Hi salucsam,

you found out more about your issues?
Sensation XE: 光盤 6, PYDX & AIO latest
SGT 7 3G: CM 11, 4.4.2 storm31
HD2: 光盤 3.7, marc 0.2.3
Teams: CHTBeta, CHTArt, CD
Apps: 3D Photo Browser Mods
Android Test Links: USB Echo
 
adp9626
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2009
Did you guys get the hard buttons to work?

Tags
diamond, mymobiler, resolution, rhodium, skin
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more