Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[THE] Make a Rhodium/HTCTouchPro2 MyMobiler Skin

OP salucsam

17th November 2009, 02:39 PM   |  #1  
salucsam's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Poitiers
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Hi all

(Excuse me for my very bad english, I'm french )

I would like to have a skin for MyMobiler, which looks like Rhodium devices.

I have tried the Diamond skin, but it didn't match for the screen, because the resolution is different (640x480 for the Diamond and 800x480 for Rhodiums)
The Diamond skin is available here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=466565

I think you can easily adapt this Diamond skin for Rhodium resolution values (400x800px).

I don't know how to do this, so if someone would be able to make one, it will be a very good thing for all MyMobiler users who have a Rhodium !

Thanks !

Sam
Last edited by salucsam; 17th November 2009 at 07:25 PM.
17th November 2009, 04:35 PM   |  #2  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salucsam

Hi all

(Excuse me for my very bad english, I'm french )

I would like to have a skin for MyMobiler, which looks like Rhodium devices.

I have tried the Diamond skin, but it didn't match for the screen, because the resolution is different (640x480 for the Diamond and 800x480 for Rhodiums)

I think you can easily adapt this Diamond skin for Rhodium resolution values (400x800px).

I don't know how to do this, so if someone would be able to make one, it will be a very good thing for all MyMobiler users who have a Rhodium !

Thanks !

Sam


Hi salucsam,

give me a little bit time and it is reday for the TP2. I never know that it is possible for the TP2. But i have changed some things in MyMobiler. I have a very nice grafic for that (link).
Last edited by mike2nl; 17th November 2009 at 04:47 PM.
17th November 2009, 05:41 PM   |  #3  
salucsam's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Poitiers
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Waouw Nice skin indeed ! I've download it immediately.
Well, I think you know MyMobiler software, so if you can do a skin for MyMobiler as beautiful as the skin you made for Manila, its gona be perfect ^^ Take all the time you need !

Sam.
17th November 2009, 06:52 PM   |  #4  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salucsam

Waouw Nice skin indeed ! I've download it immediately.
Well, I think you know MyMobiler software, so if you can do a skin for MyMobiler as beautiful as the skin you made for Manila, its gona be perfect ^^ Take all the time you need !

Sam.

Hi salucsam,

it is ready for 80%. But i have one problem. About the grafic is
a BMP file the background i have is white and i cant make it
transparent. Ok i have one more idea but i must test it.

At least the 4 little control button. But this i a case of time .
I love the hacking and modding stuff.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Edit:
It is ready. A little bit quick and dirty. At this time only the background
and the zoom factor to 70%. You can change the factor in the xml file.

So be my guest and test it please....
Last edited by mike2nl; 1st October 2010 at 02:04 PM.
17th November 2009, 08:50 PM   |  #5  
salucsam's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Poitiers
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Very good ! But.. Not perfect, as you will see on the screenshot I have take :

http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.ph...reenshot01.jpg

Now, you just have to find a solution to have a background which is at 800x400px and not 640x480 like it is on this first skin you made (the white you see under. The screen is not complete)
And to find a solution for the white corners that you can see around the application. Look on my screenshot..
I really don't know xml code, so I can't help you for this -_-

Thanks, and good luck

Sam
Last edited by salucsam; 17th November 2009 at 08:59 PM.
17th November 2009, 09:08 PM   |  #6  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Hi salucsam,

look at my screenshot. It is perfect.
And here the code from the XML file:

<form
position="0 0 480 800"
backgroundimage="tp2d.bmp"
clipcolor="FF00FF">

<control
id="200"
text="MobileView"
position="44 130 480 800"
zoom="70">
</control>
</form>

As you see it is 480x800 portrait mode.
I don't know whats happend on yor system.
Please check the xml file. You can open it
with the notepad or gvim.
Last edited by mike2nl; 1st October 2010 at 02:04 PM.
17th November 2009, 10:18 PM   |  #7  
salucsam's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Poitiers
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Ok, its good for me now, for the HTC screen.
But for corners, I really don't know how to clear it...

Look at this new screenshot :
http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.ph...creenshot2.png


As you see, the problem is those 4 black corners around the picture...I can only color them in black or white.
Do you know how to clear it ? I want them transparent, invisible.

Sam.
18th November 2009, 02:44 AM   |  #8  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salucsam

Ok, its good for me now

Hi Sam, good to hear that it is working now.


Quote:

As you see, the problem is those 4 black corners around the picture...I can only color them in black or white.
Do you know how to clear it ? I want them transparent, invisible.

The grafic is a BMP file. So there is no transparence possible. I can't change it to a PNG format because MyMobiler doesn't knows the format yet. Possible you can ask the author on http://www.mymobiler.com/.
19th November 2009, 09:46 AM   |  #9  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Hi salucsam,

you found out more about your issues?
26th January 2010, 12:40 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Did you guys get the hard buttons to work?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
diamond, mymobiler, resolution, rhodium, skin
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes