Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,332 Members 53,327 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TMo Dash 3g update

Tip us?
 
davsug
Old
(Last edited by davsug; 19th November 2009 at 09:18 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default TMo Dash 3g update

does anyone have the official TMo Dash 3g ROM upgrade (ver 1.17.531.6) that was on Tmo's site? It's been removed from their site, and I searched in the forums but can't seem to find it.

edit...never mind...found it.
 
cinimod1000
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 94
Join Date: Mar 2006
It's still up on T-Mobile's site.
Try: www.t-mobileusa.com/wmupgrade
Was thee just now.....
 
brad1825
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 60
Join Date: May 2008
Default Dash 3G Update

http://rapidshare.com/files/33192078...5.48m_Ship.rar
 
cinimod1000
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 94
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by brad1825 View Post
Any chance someone can mirror this on mediafire? DOWNLOAD SPEED ON RAPIDSHARE IS AT 38K RIGHT NOW!!!!
 
offboss
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default official tmo 6.5 locks up at 27%

anyone find a fix for this?

happens with hard spl 1.17 and 1.19
 
cinimod1000
Old
(Last edited by cinimod1000; 11th January 2010 at 02:43 PM.) Reason: Added link
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 94
Join Date: Mar 2006
I would imagine if you "reset" the spl to 1.17 or 1.19 it will load.
I loaded it on a "virgin" Dash 3G new out of the box. During the upgrade process, it reset at 13%, and then paused for a FEW MINUTES at 27% (using XP).

Go back to this thread and reload the "Original SPL" on your Dash, and then try again. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=550620


Works fine, EXCEPT for the notifications and reminders "VIB" functions as set up in my Profile settings. Looks like HTC is determined to "upgrade" the volume control at the expense of full profile functionality.........looks like the end of the road with WM (Sph) for me. I rely on the vibrate reminders in particular for meetings etc. Back to 6.1 for the moment.
 
yogibellas
Old
(Last edited by yogibellas; 12th January 2010 at 03:18 AM.)
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default Spl 1.26.0000

Good Day,

To load this without error...

First Download

Dash3G (Maple): SSPL, HardSPL and original SPL by Jock Dash3G then extract to a file and remove 1.19 hard spl.nbh and any other nbh files.

Then Extract the The new 3g rom to a file, copy the spl.nbh from there into the file you extracted Dash3G (Maple): SSPL, HardSPL and original SPL by JockyW

Run the auto exe and flash the new spl to your Maple.
after the phone is done customizing flash the new rom.

Work for me... Good luck
 
abofihmi
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portland
Default Spl 1.25.000

I folowed your instruction but I have an issue with with flashing the original SPL, it stop on 97%, after a while i gave up and after rebooting the phone the SPL reads 1.25.000 then flash the t-mobile 6.5ROM and it went through and my phone is happy. me too.
 
jarroyo
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Owasso, OK
Default Still not able to flash the T-Mobile version

Tried the ideas on here but still cannot get this version flashed.


Quote:
Originally Posted by abofihmi View Post
I folowed your instruction but I have an issue with with flashing the original SPL, it stop on 97%, after a while i gave up and after rebooting the phone the SPL reads 1.25.000 then flash the t-mobile 6.5ROM and it went through and my phone is happy. me too.
Here is what I am currently running:
T-Mobile Samsung Sidekick 4G
Glorious Overdose V2

Windows 7
Outlook 2007 Version 12.0 6300
 
jarroyo
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Owasso, OK
Cool Upgrading to 6.5

Of course, T-Mobile tech support's solution is to send a new phone! I don't believe for an instant that this will have ANYTHING to do with solving the problem but, well, it is new and shiny!

When I downgraded to 6.1, that changed the spl to 1.17 from 1.19. Is
that what is being referred to? I tried the hard reset before as well.
Tried to upgrade from 6.1 to the t-mobile official version. I don't seem to have a problem going to the Windows Mobile 6.5 3VO version. I tried calling T-Mobile tech support but, surprise, their solution is to send me a new Dash! Okay, I don't mind the new phone but it really shouldn't be necessary. I guess having a new one will be easier to do the official upgrade.

Any instructions on what I should do to get the phone in a format so I
can do the upgrade would be appreciated. Is there a way to do the
upgrade from the memory stick?
Here is what I am currently running:
T-Mobile Samsung Sidekick 4G
Glorious Overdose V2

Windows 7
Outlook 2007 Version 12.0 6300

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more