Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,216 Members 53,538 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RETIRED AS OFFICIAL IS OUT]Full landscape for manila 2.5[v 1.0][PROJECT PULSE]

Tip us?
 
rwcj63
Old
#201  
rwcj63's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 208
Join Date: Dec 2007
i have to say, this has totally amazed me. even with the few bugs it has, it's really nice. the only problem i'm really having is that for some reason, installing the cab file removes the settings portion on the weather tab. has anyone else noticed that or is it just me?
 
madnish30
Old
#202  
madnish30's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 3,000
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Delhi-India.
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilbear View Post
does not work on juicy r5 w/ manila 2.5 don't use or youll have to hard reset / flash juicy r5 + manila 2.5 and start all over again.
please do not waste xda's server memory by quoting such huge and unnecessary stuff !
Atleast don't quote pictures !
For a two line post you quote first post of a project !
Gosh !
| Happy To Help | XDA Rules | Forum Moderators List | Follow Me |
"Though I fly through the Valley of Death. I shall fear no evil. For I am at 80,000 feet and climbing."
 
lorgem
Old
#203  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jun 2007
Hi Rotastrain,

Which ROM is best for your Full landscape for Manila 2.5.

Thanks!
 
Gooser711
Old
(Last edited by Gooser711; 3rd December 2009 at 01:26 AM.)
#204  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2006
After install, has anyone been able to add new pages to the internet tab (by pressing the + sign on a free space in TF3D) and not by adding through the registry?

The IDS_INTERNET_MENU_ADD menu command doesn't work for me either, but I believe the IDS_INTERNET_MENU_REMOVE command does.

Nevermind, figured it out
 
rotastrain
Old
#205  
rotastrain's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,514
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pune
I HAVE A NEW CONCEPT FOR MANILA 2.5 LANDSCAPE ...

i have allways been better at creating something from scratch that editing htc's work

a small sample of my new concept will be up soon
SUPPORT MY WORK BY MAKING A DONATION!!


My work is can be seen in the xperia section

Follow me on twitter
http://twitter.com/Rotasroms
my pieces of art are
Panoramic backgeound for tf3d
Slide to unkock for tf3d
Retractable Slider for tf3d
Widgets for tf3d
HYPER FLUId for tf3d
seperate background for each tab
etc etc etc




 
madnish30
Old
#206  
madnish30's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 3,000
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Delhi-India.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotastrain View Post
I HAVE A NEW CONCEPT FOR MANILA 2.5 LANDSCAPE ...

i have allways been better at creating something from scratch that editing htc's work

a small sample of my new concept will be up soon
Creating suspense
Your good at creating and editing UIs !
And now at creating suspense too !
| Happy To Help | XDA Rules | Forum Moderators List | Follow Me |
"Though I fly through the Valley of Death. I shall fear no evil. For I am at 80,000 feet and climbing."
 
vikramdhani
Old
#207  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 1,443
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotastrain View Post
I HAVE A NEW CONCEPT FOR MANILA 2.5 LANDSCAPE ...

i have allways been better at creating something from scratch that editing htc's work

a small sample of my new concept will be up soon
Looking forward to your new concept and good luck with it

all help given is free, and as is. I'd hate for someone to try and sue me for a mobile bill
 
glz88
Old
#208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Athens
It works great, landscape might not match up sometimes, but otherwise its really helpful and good thx for posting.
 
dominicanman912
Old
#209  
dominicanman912's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 536
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Savannah, Georgia
i see mention of things being fixed in v1.2. is it available yet?
 
Alcibiade
Old
#210  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 1,838
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by dominicanman912 View Post
i see mention of things being fixed in v1.2. is it available yet?
Really ? Cool

Tags
manila 2.5, manila 2.5 landscape, rotastrain, unique creations
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more