5,604,730 Members 31,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

removing hardspl

Tip us?
 
irwinlee
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sydney
Default removing hardspl

hi guys i installed the 3vloution series rom and when i wish to change it back to the original htc rom it gets disconnected and connected at 14%.. however it hangs at 27%..

help appreciated
 
fheising
Old
#2  
fheising's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2009
Hi @ll,

yes, that behaivior can I confirm. My Snap do the same. A reflash to the EVO rom afterwards works fine...

Any Ideas...how to get the orginal 6.5 back to the Snap?

Thx and regards
Frank
 
Mike_S_HH
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2007
same here

Any solutions in the meantime???
 
Mike_S_HH
Old
(Last edited by Mike_S_HH; 7th January 2010 at 09:56 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default Got it!

Hi,
I found a woking way to go back to the original ROM (and SPL) . But I'm quite sure, that it isn't the easiest way to do that - it killed my nerves and pushed me into desperation in the meantime

Before I was on SPL 1.17 and the flash of original ROM hung at 26%

Sounds crazy, but that's what I did:

1) flashing Hard SPL 1.19
2) flashing Original SPL 1.19 (TriColor Screen showed 1.19 0000)
3) tried to flash Original Snap WM 6.5 ROM GER
=> flash hung at 17%
4) tried to flash 3VO Evolution
=> Error, because of Original SPL
=> not possible to flash Hard SPL, because ActiveSync-Connection is required

At that time desperation grew to panic. NOTHING worked, so I thought I broke it and can't get it to life anymore

5) tried to flash Original Snap WM 6.5 ROM GER again
=> flash hung at 17%
=> at next start I realized that SPL-Version had changed to SPL 1.23 0000
6) tried to flash Original Snap WM 6.5 ROM GER again
=> flash worked and the Snap is back to delivery status

maybe it will work for you too
 
xxchapin1ra7xx
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2009
Exclamation confused

what did u do?? i have the ssame problem
 
xxchapin1ra7xx
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2009
Cool PRoblem solved!!

just go to jockyw website install the original sslp NOT the HARD sslp
and it should update like normal
 
sikkboy626
Old
#7  
sikkboy626's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxchapin1ra7xx View Post
just go to jockyw website install the original sslp NOT the HARD sslp
and it should update like normal
You have a link for his site? I would like to remove the HARDSPL. Thanks.
 
Mike_S_HH
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikkboy626 View Post
You have a link for his site? I would like to remove the HARDSPL. Thanks.
Please have a look at the 4th sticky in this forum. It's a little bit hidden but the title is about "HardSPL, Original SPL and JockyW"...

And then I recommend to perform the steps in the order I stated before.
Good Luck!
 
xxchapin1ra7xx
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2009
Thumbs down its on the xda website in the maple rom devlopement

sorry i would post a link but im a new member and new members cant post links

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more