Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,676 Members 51,367 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][32A] CursorSense32A-1.2.6.1 - NOW CM UPDATER FRIENDLY! [01-30-10]

Tip us?
 
zyonee
Old
#1991  
zyonee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 405
Posts: 757
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm
Quote:
Originally Posted by cursordroid View Post
1.2.1 has libSwypeCore.so included in /system/lib

I'm booting my phone right now, I'll know momentarily.
Sorry, my mistake.
Device: Nexus 5
Device: Nexus 10
Device: Nexus 7 2013 [Wife has it]
Device: Nexus 4 [SOLD]
Device: Nexus 7 [SOLD]
Device: SGS3 LTE GT-I9305 [Wife has it]
Device: Galaxy Nexus [SOLD]
Device: Galaxy Tab 2 10" WiFi (P5110) [SOLD]
Device: HTC Sensation [SOLD]
Device: Nexus S i9023 [SOLD]
Device: Nexus One Used sometimes for testing
Device: HTC Magic 32A [SOLD]

Github: zyonee Twitter: zyonee Google+: here
 
daandman
Old
#1992  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 433
Join Date: Aug 2009
Ok, I just got my data back. Can I go back to another ROM now, or will I just lose my data again when Rogers does another check?
 
lupinnktp
Old
#1993  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by briggs81 View Post
Anyone have their swype board working? I was so pumped when I saw that!
you mean the iPhone kind of keyboard? yes, it's working for me
 
briggs81
Old
#1994  
briggs81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1,310
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by lupinnktp View Post
you mean the iPhone kind of keyboard? yes, it's working for me
did you do a full wipe then install?

I have rebooted a few times and each time it gives me a pop that says "swype was not configured for this device" or something of that nature. it still shows the keybard, but no words appear in the text input.
Nexus 4, Nexus 7, Nexus 10, Telus Galaxy Nexus, LG Optimus 7, HTC Magic, iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 3G, HTC Polaris w/Android, Samsung Jack, HTC s710, Audiovox 6600
 
cursordroid
Old
#1995  
cursordroid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 1,178
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Edmonton
Quote:
Originally Posted by briggs81 View Post
did you do a full wipe then install?

I have rebooted a few times and each time it gives me a pop that says "swype was not configured for this device" or something of that nature. it still shows the keybard, but no words appear in the text input.
Open an adb shell, navigate to /data/data
Find the swype folder and delete it 'rm -rf swype folder'
Then uninstall Swype, and install it from here:
http://www.zjtechlive.com/wp-content...Swype.apk_.zip
Rename the file to Swype.apk and install using adb install
This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.

HTC One M7
 
lupinnktp
Old
#1996  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by briggs81 View Post
did you do a full wipe then install?

I have rebooted a few times and each time it gives me a pop that says "swype was not configured for this device" or something of that nature. it still shows the keybard, but no words appear in the text input.
no, i never wipe for CursorDroid upgrades
 
Harrison_K
Old
#1997  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Surrey, BC
Quote:
Originally Posted by cursordroid View Post
Open an adb shell, navigate to /data/data
Find the swype folder and delete it 'rm -rf swype folder'
Then uninstall Swype, and install it from here:
Rename the file to Swype.apk and install using adb install
just did this, getting an unexpected stop after a fresh reboot.
Samsung Galaxy Nexus (Unlocked GSM) with SGP Neo-Hybrid (Soul Black) + ClariVue
ROM: PARANOIDANDROID
Kernel: franco.Kernel
Recovery: TWRP

Asus Nexus 7 (16gb) with iPad-esq Slim Magnetic cover + Steinheil UF
ROM: PARANOIDANDROID
Kernel: franco.Kernel
Recovery: TWRP
 
pellen
Old
#1998  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 163
Join Date: Oct 2009
I too get the random FC loops that end with restarting the phone. First system crashes, then sense crashes.

I also got the full version of advanced task manager. I guess I'll uninstall and se if the random FC's dissapear.
Samsung Galaxy S II
ZTE Blade
HTC Magic (32A)
 
eyegor
Old
#1999  
eyegor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 1,050
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Novi Sad
I've been using a task killer application ever since i started using this rom. The only issues i had with it is that sense reloaded, but no force closes. I cant believe that it would be the cause now.
Current:
HTC Sensation

Old:
HTC Magic 32A
SPL: 1.33.2010
Radio: 3.22.20.17
Recovery: Amon Ra's 1.7.0H
ROM: Official FroYo with root.
 
briggs81
Old
#2000  
briggs81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1,310
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by cursordroid View Post
Open an adb shell, navigate to /data/data
Find the swype folder and delete it 'rm -rf swype folder'
Then uninstall Swype, and install it from here:
http://www.zjtechlive.com/wp-content...Swype.apk_.zip
Rename the file to Swype.apk and install using adb install
Ahh damn work computer is not working right now, can't find device, so annoyuing. will have to try at home!
Nexus 4, Nexus 7, Nexus 10, Telus Galaxy Nexus, LG Optimus 7, HTC Magic, iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 3G, HTC Polaris w/Android, Samsung Jack, HTC s710, Audiovox 6600

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes