FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][32A] CursorSense32A-1.2.6.1 - NOW CM UPDATER FRIENDLY! [01-30-10]

25th January 2010, 06:30 PM |#1991  
zyonee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cursordroid

1.2.1 has libSwypeCore.so included in /system/lib

I'm booting my phone right now, I'll know momentarily.

Sorry, my mistake.
 
 
25th January 2010, 06:35 PM |#1992  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Ok, I just got my data back. Can I go back to another ROM now, or will I just lose my data again when Rogers does another check?
25th January 2010, 06:36 PM |#1993  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by briggs81

Anyone have their swype board working? I was so pumped when I saw that!

you mean the iPhone kind of keyboard? yes, it's working for me
25th January 2010, 06:37 PM |#1994  
briggs81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lupinnktp

you mean the iPhone kind of keyboard? yes, it's working for me

did you do a full wipe then install?

I have rebooted a few times and each time it gives me a pop that says "swype was not configured for this device" or something of that nature. it still shows the keybard, but no words appear in the text input.
25th January 2010, 06:42 PM |#1995  
cursordroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by briggs81

did you do a full wipe then install?

I have rebooted a few times and each time it gives me a pop that says "swype was not configured for this device" or something of that nature. it still shows the keybard, but no words appear in the text input.

Open an adb shell, navigate to /data/data
Find the swype folder and delete it 'rm -rf swype folder'
Then uninstall Swype, and install it from here:
http://www.zjtechlive.com/wp-content...Swype.apk_.zip
Rename the file to Swype.apk and install using adb install
25th January 2010, 06:47 PM |#1996  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by briggs81

did you do a full wipe then install?

I have rebooted a few times and each time it gives me a pop that says "swype was not configured for this device" or something of that nature. it still shows the keybard, but no words appear in the text input.

no, i never wipe for CursorDroid upgrades
25th January 2010, 07:00 PM |#1997  
Harrison_K's Avatar
Member
Flag Surrey, BC
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cursordroid

Open an adb shell, navigate to /data/data
Find the swype folder and delete it 'rm -rf swype folder'
Then uninstall Swype, and install it from here:
Rename the file to Swype.apk and install using adb install

just did this, getting an unexpected stop after a fresh reboot.
25th January 2010, 07:04 PM |#1998  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I too get the random FC loops that end with restarting the phone. First system crashes, then sense crashes.

I also got the full version of advanced task manager. I guess I'll uninstall and se if the random FC's dissapear.
25th January 2010, 07:08 PM |#1999  
eyegor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I've been using a task killer application ever since i started using this rom. The only issues i had with it is that sense reloaded, but no force closes. I cant believe that it would be the cause now.
25th January 2010, 07:13 PM |#2000  
briggs81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cursordroid

Open an adb shell, navigate to /data/data
Find the swype folder and delete it 'rm -rf swype folder'
Then uninstall Swype, and install it from here:
http://www.zjtechlive.com/wp-content...Swype.apk_.zip
Rename the file to Swype.apk and install using adb install

Ahh damn work computer is not working right now, can't find device, so annoyuing. will have to try at home!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes