Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,941 Members 38,457 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE]How to Flash Your Vogue (CDMA Only!!!!)

Tip us?
 
remotehunger
Old
#501  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: houston,tx
Nevermind i figured it out bud nice work my man
 
egzthunder1
Old
#502  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA - OP
Thanks Meter 4,922
Posts: 18,436
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Quote:
Originally Posted by remotehunger View Post
Nevermind i figured it out bud nice work my man
Sorry, I wasn't around... Glad that it worked for you.

"As I walk through the Valley of the Shadow of Death, I fear no evil for I am the God of Death... and this is my valley"



I have ORD

Want to see my devices? Click Below

 
HTC Blue Angel
ROM: WM 6.5.3 Build 23698 by d-two
Radio: 1.15

HTC Vogue (Verizon Touch)
ROM: Froyo Android (NAND) by incubus26j
Radio: 3.42.50

HTC EVO 3D
ROM: YAS4 v9 by howpathetic (ICS 4.0.4)
PRI: 1.43_003
Radio: 1.09.00.0706
HBOOT: Eng HBOOT (S-OFF)

Sony Xperia T LT30p
ROM: Stock, 91.A.0.148 (Jelly Bean 4.1.2)
Bootloader: Locked

Sony Xperia Z Ultra - GPE
ROM: Stock, Unrooted (KitKat 4.4.2)
Bootloader: Locked

Huawei Premia 4G
ROM: Stock, Rooted (ICS 4.0.4)

HTC One (M8)
ROM: Stock, unrooted (1.57.531.7)
Radio: 1.16.21331931
HBOOT: Locked (S-ON)




Learn how to flash: CDMA Rapahel, Vogue
 
qanda6900
Old
#503  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 301
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default Home page weather issue

Hey, the weather on the touchflo home page does not update regularly, and I don't notice any change when I tap the screen, and manually click on Update now. It will update only on a soft reset. ????????

The home page weather differs from the weather for the same location when I slide over to the weather icon on the bar. The update works fine for locations on the weather icon.

Where are the settings for the home page weather using Touchflo? Are they the same as the settings for Manila weather? The only way I find to access Manila weather settings is to first change the screen from Touchflo, back to Manila. Then from Manila back to Touchflo which I prefer.

Is the home page weather supposed to change automatically with location?

Otherwise the flash to NSFAN's 6.5 ROM was well worth the effort, and everything else seems to be working fine. Oh it hicups every once in awhile, but a soft reset fixes things.


QA
HTC Touch (Vogue)
Sprint Cellular
HTC WM 6.0/
HTC WM 6.1 Prof./
NFSFAN's WM 6.5
Radio 3.42.30
 
praz1984
Old
#504  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default help

How to downgrade wm6.1 offcial to wm6.0 original htc,, couse after upgrade my htc always slow and freezing...

please help me......

HTC SPRINT VOGUE
 
qanda6900
Old
#505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 301
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default Windows 6.1

Praz,

No problem. Go here.


http://www.htc.com/us/support/touch-sprint/downloads/

QA
HTC Touch (Vogue)
Sprint Cellular
HTC WM 6.0/
HTC WM 6.1 Prof./
NFSFAN's WM 6.5
Radio 3.42.30
 
Aerogriff
Old
#506  
Aerogriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 545
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Jacksonville, FL
As per step 3, where is the romupdateutility.exe? :3
 
Hakim Rahman
Old
#507  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 797
Posts: 3,037
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: in here

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerogriff View Post
As per step 3, where is the romupdateutility.exe? :3
romupdateutility.exe there are on packages VogueRUU.zip that has been attached
press "thanks button" if the post is useful for you
The Following User Says Thank You to Hakim Rahman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aerogriff
Old
#508  
Aerogriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 545
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Ah. Unzip I suppose? Duh >.< haha
Thank you

Sent from my SCH-I510
HTC One X

HTC Flyer
 
Aerogriff
Old
(Last edited by Aerogriff; 12th August 2011 at 12:50 AM.)
#509  
Aerogriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 545
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Jacksonville, FL
nvm. got it
 
seonar
Old
(Last edited by seonar; 20th August 2011 at 05:58 AM.) Reason: Wrong spelling
#510  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Yangon
Question Can I use it for other service provider?

Hi,
I haven't finished reading your post but there is something I really need to know before doing according to your post. My phone is unlocked and is used in Myanmar, country near Thailand, hosted by Hwawei, china company. If I flash my phone, is there anything I must do to prevent losses?

Tags
flashing, howto, radio, rom, unlocking
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes