Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

changing language

OP nmesisca

2nd December 2009, 10:58 AM   |  #1  
nmesisca's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 66
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Hi all,
i bought a Tattoo here in Ireland for my nephew that lives in italy. he wants to have italian as a primary language on the phone.
I read that I can download the official WWE rom and simply flash that to get the missing languages.
Has anyone tried by any chance? Risk of bricking the phone? Problems with SPL or radio versions?
Just want to make sure im not sending him a dud for xmas

thanks for your help!

N
2nd December 2009, 02:37 PM   |  #2  
neolord's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Hi,

Install application Custom Locale and you can choose any language.
2nd December 2009, 04:05 PM   |  #3  
nmesisca's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 66
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neolord

Hi,

Install application Custom Locale and you can choose any language.

sorry neolord could you give a link to this app
I have tried searching on androlib but I cant find it.

thanks
N
2nd December 2009, 06:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I'd say flash the WWE rom from the android development site. It comes with a big list of languages (Including Italian ).
2nd December 2009, 06:26 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I have updated the rom now i can use greek language but in sms composing the T9 isn't availble for greek.
Could anyone help please?
The strange part is that it is availble when i write text in the internet browser
2nd December 2009, 07:50 PM   |  #6  
nmesisca's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 66
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
guys can you please explain..

- where did you get the rom? i found a version but is in zip format and you need to cid unlock the phone first with the goldcard. im not too keen on that.

i dont understand how could I install the zip other than renaming to update.zip and reboot to recovery?? could someone please enlighten me?

thanks
N
3rd December 2009, 07:55 AM   |  #7  
neolord's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nmesisca

sorry neolord could you give a link to this app
I have tried searching on androlib but I cant find it.
thanks
N

App in attach
Attached Files
File Type: zip CustomLocale.zip - [Click for QR Code] (15.2 KB, 98 views)
3rd December 2009, 09:24 AM   |  #8  
nmesisca's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 66
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neolord

App in attach

Thanks neo will give it a try this evening.

I assume this wont change the keyboard to italian as well would it?
Would you happen to know if better keyboard or some others are compatible with the Tattoo?

thanks again for your help,
N
18th April 2010, 09:47 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I choose BG (bulgarian)... after that i wait and nothing.. i have english again. please help me (sorry, me english sucks)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes