Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,310 Members 44,984 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOL] Android Commander 0.7.9.11

Tip us?
 
PanPiotr
Old
(Last edited by PanPiotr; 16th July 2012 at 09:21 PM.)
#1  
PanPiotr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 412
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Talking [TOOL] Android Commander 0.7.9.11


Official Website
http://androidcommander.com


My website is temporary down, but download is still alive.


Hi Guys!

Android Commander is windows application to keep control on your android apps and files from PC. This is a small, very very fast and intuitive app.
If someone want to try it, go a head. But remember, you doing this on your own risk! I'm not professional programmer, this is only my hobby

Program Requirements
Before you install the program you should read this:
Quote:
Phone Requirements:
- ADB ROOT Access
- BusyBox
- „Settings->Applications->Development->USB debugging” must be enabled
- USB Cable

Computer Requirements:
- Windows XP/Vista/7
- ADB USB Driver
- Java JDK
- Minimum 800×600 screen resolution
Android Commander should works for any android device, but here is list of devices confirmed by me or users.

Before you report any problem to me, read program FAQ.

Full list of program features.

Screens:
Android Commander screenshots gallery





If you like my program, conceder a donation please!


Download is here

Changelog:
Quote:
Version 0.7.9.11:
Changelog:
- updated adb and aapt binaries
- better work with JB
- better updates checking system (disabled as default)
- files and partitions size display improvements
- more fixes
Full program changelog
The Following 58 Users Say Thank You to PanPiotr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kizer
Old
(Last edited by kizer; 9th December 2009 at 05:23 PM.)
#2  
kizer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 919
Join Date: Mar 2009
Ok, first off I start the app thinking it was an installer. Tells me no device is connected.

I assume the the app is now shut off since there is no indication of it running.

I plug in my phone and turn on debugging and then I get a window that says
'adb' is not a valid integer value. Then something about my adb server is out of date. Beats me what this supposed to mean.

I attempt to click the X on the warning message and it keeps poping up. So I used task manager to kill it.

WindowsXp SP3.

DroidExplorer works

Out of all seriousness I like your slim and mean approach. Just doesn't seem to work on my machine.

looks like I need a newer SDK
Bi-Winning V1
The Following User Says Thank You to kizer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PanPiotr
Old
#3  
PanPiotr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 412
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizer View Post
...Then something about my adb server is out of date...
I had issues like this with old SDK, try to install 1.6r4.
 
vixsandlee
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 218
Join Date: Aug 2009
Seems to work fine for me (wit the latest sdk)

thanks for the app, will make things a little easier for me during fresh flash's
 
camalot
Old
#5  
camalot's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 635
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hickory Hills IL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizer View Post
Then something about my adb server is out of date. Beats me what this supposed to mean.
You get this message if you have an adb server running (like from droid explorer) that is a different version then you are trying to start "right now". Droid Explorer uses 1.6r3 with the current install, the next release has 1.6r4.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PanPiotr View Post
I had issues like this with old SDK, try to install 1.6r4.
Out of curiosity, what is the app doing that "requires" busybox. With Droid Explorer, I use busybox's ls command because the stock one sucks and doesn't display all the information when doing a ls -lF, plus i dont think it supports --color=always
Droid Explorer - The #1 Open Source Android Manager
MTM Gingerbread Keyboard - w/ Working Haptic Feedback
Mount Manager - CIFS/NFS Manager for Root Users
follow me | circle me
 
PanPiotr
Old
(Last edited by PanPiotr; 10th December 2009 at 04:11 PM.)
#6  
PanPiotr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 412
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by camalot View Post
Out of curiosity, what is the app doing that "requires" busybox.
try to run shell "rm" or "cp" command without busybox
 
camalot
Old
#7  
camalot's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 635
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hickory Hills IL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanPiotr View Post
try to run shell "rm" or "cp" command without busybox
haha oh yeah, forgot about those... how quickly i take advantage of busybox. what would I do with out it.
Droid Explorer - The #1 Open Source Android Manager
MTM Gingerbread Keyboard - w/ Working Haptic Feedback
Mount Manager - CIFS/NFS Manager for Root Users
follow me | circle me
 
PanPiotr
Old
#8  
PanPiotr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 412
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Default update!!!

version 0.3.1 available now, lots of changes!
 
PanPiotr
Old
#9  
PanPiotr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 412
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Default update

Version 0.4.1 with drag&drop available now!
 
UpGrad3
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 137
Join Date: Jul 2009
Hi
first of all i just wanna say thanks for the app its a great idea so thanks for your hard work.
i have a problem though it doesnt work for me im running Windows 7 x64 i have latest usb drivers (r2) and latest sdk (r4) when my G1 is connected i open the app and nothing happens it just runs in processes but when phone is not connected i get message telling me phone is not connected and i click x and it still runs in processes ive tried running it in compatibility mode for xp sp2 and 3 and as and administrator still no luck i even reformatted and did a fres install of Windows 7 x64 still not working any help would be greatly appreciated.
and ideas ???

Tags
adb, apk, install, manager, tool
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes