FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Fixed] EnergyROM - Freezes on 1st Boot Splash Screen

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Sakibanda, Junior Member on 12th December 2009, 06:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I installed following ROM on to my topaz using CUSTOM RUU

energyrom_21884_topaz_10.dec.2009_standardm2.5_max manila

And then it freezes on 1st Boot Splash Screen.

I tried Hard Reset and same thing happens after reset & reboot . I tried several times but failed.

I cannot find any clue to solve this search for 2 hours no use

I don't know what to do. Someone help me pls.
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 07:46 PM.
 
 
12th December 2009, 06:18 PM |#2  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 606
 
More
Have you HSPL 1.83 Olinex?
12th December 2009, 06:22 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Instead of posting on a new thread, can you post in the Energy ROM thread?
12th December 2009, 06:33 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

Have you HSPL 1.83 Olinex?

No I have "SPL 1.33 OliNex". But, I installed around 10 different ROMS before.


Quote:
Originally Posted by BumAround

Instead of posting on a new thread, can you post in the Energy ROM thread?

No Because I want this to be solved. I cannot live without this.
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 06:48 PM.
12th December 2009, 06:51 PM |#5  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 606
 
More
you must update your HSPL to 1.83
12th December 2009, 06:56 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

you must update your HSPL to 1.83

How can I do that? I don't have any OS now

And via SD Card I get error "No Image File"

And Hard Reset Wont work
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 06:58 PM.
12th December 2009, 07:09 PM |#7  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 606
 
More
Enter in Bootloader?
12th December 2009, 07:11 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

Enter in Bootloader?

I am using 256 MB SD Card for Hard-SPL update to 1.83.

But it shows blue "loading..." for some time and reverts back to boot loader.

Nothing changed.
12th December 2009, 07:15 PM |#9  
Pisca's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Please if you have problems with one ROM, put the post in the respective thread, do not open another one, also read cerefully how to flash thru sdcard in the sticky threads, do not be lazy

As far I know you can not update HSPL thru SD Card, read, read, read or you may brick your device
12th December 2009, 07:38 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
What should I do now?

I am still trying but nothing works.

What happens if I give this to HTC Warranty with SPL
12th December 2009, 07:39 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pisca

Please if you have problems with one ROM, put the post in the respective thread, do not open another one, also read cerefully how to flash thru sdcard in the sticky threads, do not be lazy

As far I know you can not update HSPL thru SD Card, read, read, read or you may brick your device

Sorry, i will not do this again.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes