Samsung Galaxy S4 also Receives Android Lollipop Port

Once upon a time, when the original Samsung Galaxy S was just a dream for most XDA … more

How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Fixed] EnergyROM - Freezes on 1st Boot Splash Screen

OP Sakibanda

12th December 2009, 07:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I installed following ROM on to my topaz using CUSTOM RUU

energyrom_21884_topaz_10.dec.2009_standardm2.5_max manila

And then it freezes on 1st Boot Splash Screen.

I tried Hard Reset and same thing happens after reset & reboot . I tried several times but failed.

I cannot find any clue to solve this search for 2 hours no use

I don't know what to do. Someone help me pls.
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 08:46 PM.
12th December 2009, 07:18 PM   |  #2  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 604
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Have you HSPL 1.83 Olinex?
12th December 2009, 07:22 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
2,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Instead of posting on a new thread, can you post in the Energy ROM thread?
12th December 2009, 07:33 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

Have you HSPL 1.83 Olinex?

No I have "SPL 1.33 OliNex". But, I installed around 10 different ROMS before.


Quote:
Originally Posted by BumAround

Instead of posting on a new thread, can you post in the Energy ROM thread?

No Because I want this to be solved. I cannot live without this.
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 07:48 PM.
12th December 2009, 07:51 PM   |  #5  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 604
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
you must update your HSPL to 1.83
12th December 2009, 07:56 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

you must update your HSPL to 1.83

How can I do that? I don't have any OS now

And via SD Card I get error "No Image File"

And Hard Reset Wont work
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 07:58 PM.
12th December 2009, 08:09 PM   |  #7  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 604
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Enter in Bootloader?
12th December 2009, 08:11 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

Enter in Bootloader?

I am using 256 MB SD Card for Hard-SPL update to 1.83.

But it shows blue "loading..." for some time and reverts back to boot loader.

Nothing changed.
12th December 2009, 08:15 PM   |  #9  
Pisca's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Please if you have problems with one ROM, put the post in the respective thread, do not open another one, also read cerefully how to flash thru sdcard in the sticky threads, do not be lazy

As far I know you can not update HSPL thru SD Card, read, read, read or you may brick your device
12th December 2009, 08:38 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
What should I do now?

I am still trying but nothing works.

What happens if I give this to HTC Warranty with SPL

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes