HTC M9 S-OFF In Less Than 24 Hours – No ETA On Release

HTC devices are no stranger to XDA’s Senior Recognized Developers … more

April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Fixed] EnergyROM - Freezes on 1st Boot Splash Screen

12th December 2009, 06:16 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I installed following ROM on to my topaz using CUSTOM RUU

energyrom_21884_topaz_10.dec.2009_standardm2.5_max manila

And then it freezes on 1st Boot Splash Screen.

I tried Hard Reset and same thing happens after reset & reboot . I tried several times but failed.

I cannot find any clue to solve this search for 2 hours no use

I don't know what to do. Someone help me pls.
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 07:46 PM.
12th December 2009, 06:18 PM |#2  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 605
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Have you HSPL 1.83 Olinex?
12th December 2009, 06:22 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
2,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Instead of posting on a new thread, can you post in the Energy ROM thread?
12th December 2009, 06:33 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

Have you HSPL 1.83 Olinex?

No I have "SPL 1.33 OliNex". But, I installed around 10 different ROMS before.


Quote:
Originally Posted by BumAround

Instead of posting on a new thread, can you post in the Energy ROM thread?

No Because I want this to be solved. I cannot live without this.
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 06:48 PM.
12th December 2009, 06:51 PM |#5  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 605
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
you must update your HSPL to 1.83
12th December 2009, 06:56 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

you must update your HSPL to 1.83

How can I do that? I don't have any OS now

And via SD Card I get error "No Image File"

And Hard Reset Wont work
Last edited by Sakibanda; 12th December 2009 at 06:58 PM.
12th December 2009, 07:09 PM |#7  
rspillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 605
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Enter in Bootloader?
12th December 2009, 07:11 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rspillo

Enter in Bootloader?

I am using 256 MB SD Card for Hard-SPL update to 1.83.

But it shows blue "loading..." for some time and reverts back to boot loader.

Nothing changed.
12th December 2009, 07:15 PM |#9  
Pisca's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Please if you have problems with one ROM, put the post in the respective thread, do not open another one, also read cerefully how to flash thru sdcard in the sticky threads, do not be lazy

As far I know you can not update HSPL thru SD Card, read, read, read or you may brick your device
12th December 2009, 07:38 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
What should I do now?

I am still trying but nothing works.

What happens if I give this to HTC Warranty with SPL

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes