Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,517 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Rose (S740) official ROMs

Tip us?
 
frauhottelmann
Old
(Last edited by frauhottelmann; 1st April 2012 at 01:26 PM.) Reason: Merged Thread ---Updated
#1  
frauhottelmann's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 2,288
Join Date: Sep 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Default HTC Rose (S740) official ROMs

This thread serves as a sticky with all stock ROMs in one central place.
Please notify me if you've got another stock ROM that's not in the list.

European Stock ROMs

Most European stock ROMs are up on shipped-roms.com:
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...ile&model=Rose

Asia ROM
Asian fonts, pretty good voice dialing/control application etc.
RUU_Rose_HTC_Asia_WWE_1.14.707.0_Radio_sign_12.23. 30.06_0.24.30.24_CRC_Ship.exe
http://www.mediafire.com/?3edkzzjvmtn
(thx moneytoo)

Orange ROM
Languages: Czech, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, UK English, Hungarian, French, US English, Dutch, Turkish, Slovak
Branding: connection setting (can be deleted), boot image
RUU_Rose_Orange_UK_1.17.61.2_Radio_sign_12.29.30.0 9_0.29.30.22_Ship.exe
http://www.mediafire.com/?n22jnjlvjjx
(thx moneytoo)

Russian ROM
Not compatible with European Rose models!
RUU_Rose_HTC_RUS_1.14.411.1_Radio_sign_12.23.30.06 _0.24.30.24_CRC_Ship.exe
http://www.mediafire.com/?lyymdnymnwn
(thx moneytoo)

HTC_Rose_Service_Manual_A03_GENERIC.pdf
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=M7OEOF2N

HTC Europe ROM Greek
RUU_Rose_HTC_Europe_1.14.401.2_Radio_sign_12.23.30 .06_0.24.30.24_CRC_Ship (Greek ROM)
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LQGQHVTX
(thanks sasiskas)

HTC WWE Brightpoint ROM
RUU_Rose_HTC_WWE-Brightpoint_1.64.422.1_Radio_sign_12.29a.30.12_0.2 9.30.33_Ship
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HH6WK3VR
(thanks sasiskas)


__________________________________________________ ______________

Also my recooked Swisscom ROM 1.14.166.0:
http://www.mediafire.com/?ykw2l1gdzyy
And a recooked S743 ROM, but I think the Brightpoint version is the better choice:
http://www.mediafire.com/?zzontvdjmdm
Both do not revert your device to complete stock, since they don't contain a original SPL, but there are useful for backup
Samsung Galaxy S i9000 CM10.1 Nightly


 
zoko
Old
#2  
zoko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 354
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lisbon
Quote:
Originally Posted by moneytoo View Post
Asia ROM
Asian fonts, pretty good voice dialing/control application etc.

Orange ROM
Languages: Czech, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, UK English, Hungarian, French, US English, Dutch, Turkish, Slovak
Branding: connection setting (can be deleted), boot image

Russian ROM
Not compatible with European Rose models!


HTC_Rose_Service_Manual_A03_GENERIC.pdf
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=M7OEOF2N

RUU_Rose_HTC_Asia_WWE_1.14.707.0_Radio_sign_12.23. 30.06_0.24.30.24_CRC_Ship.exe
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6DIJXF26

RUU_Rose_Orange_UK_1.17.61.2_Radio_sign_12.29.30.0 9_0.29.30.22_Ship.exe
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8GA4YKV0

RUU_Rose_HTC_RUS_1.14.411.1_Radio_sign_12.23.30.06 _0.24.30.24_CRC_Ship.exe
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JDHO1KZ2

pass: xda
the orange ROM don┤t have Portuguese language!
 
MICMAC
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2005
HI

where is it the french orange rom plz?
 
bill48105
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 395
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by MICMAC View Post
HI

where is it the french orange rom plz?
The post says the Orange UK rom has French, won't that do?
 
MICMAC
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2005
NO MAN this rom is for orange uk
i tried now on my rose and is an english
 
bill48105
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 395
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Of course English is default if it's UK ROM but does it not have French too?
 
MICMAC
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by bill48105 View Post
Of course English is default if it's UK ROM but does it not have French too?

YES MAN only english no other language
 
moneytoo
Old
#8  
moneytoo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,058
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Prague

 
DONATE TO ME
I use this ROM on my Rose. Of course it includes French - "Franšais" is listed in languages. Try reading manual...
 
bill48105
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 395
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by MICMAC View Post
YES MAN only english no other language
Seems you're on crack or didn't do something right.. I just flashed the UK Orange rom above & change region to Francais & to Francais (France) & restart and it *IS* in French! In case you couldn't find it do Start->Settings (Might need to do All Programs)->0 More->2 Regional Settings & change Language & Locale

Main screen says: (It takes about 1 minute after reboot for main screen text to change language but buttons & start menu changes immediately after reboot)
Pas de SIM
Aucun rendez-vous
Pas de message
Pas d'e-email
Demarrer Contacts
(accents are there but I can't type them with my keyboard)
Almost everything is in French.. Profile names are English still but you can edit them.

Btw, since I spent the time flashing & testing this ROM I can confirm the following languages in the UK Orange ROM: (Sorry no accents)
US English
Nederlands
Turkce
Slovencina
Cestina
Polski
Portugues (Brazil)
Romana RO
E... (One that starts with E but I can't type. Sorry no idea what it is)
UK English
Magya
Francais

Note though that I cannot use this ROM myself because I get no signal on AT&T in the US & perhaps the same can happen other places. I believe the ROM is customized to disable 850/1900 bands because they are not available in the band selection list. The super odd thing is that with my SIM in I *do* show a signal & it says AT&T on initial boot after hard reset for a few seconds before the customization begins. I haven't spent the time researching for a way to undo those changes but odds are they can be removed.
 
UrbanWarrior
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default question

I'm kinda a newbie to dumping roms and stuff, how can i dump a ROM ? i have a S740 and i wanna share the ROM in my device with other users...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more