Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Thread Closed

[ROM] Teh Dust's FLAN 2.1 v0.9999

OP Teh Dust

Teh Dust
16th December 2009, 12:30 AM   |  #1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Mod (TaurusBullba) edit: While this posting was apparently intended as a "joke" by the OP, there isn't anything funny about modifying someone's device without being 100% clear on what you're providing them. This is a developers forum. Members give their (blind in many cases) trust to the developers and chefs expecting not to have their expensive devices used as a prop for someone else's personal amusement. If this is repeated in the future, in any form, by anyone, it will result in a permanent ban. This cannot and will not be tolerated here.





Mod (imfloflo) edit: THIS ROM WAS A FAKE ONE, but some others devs are working on it, release soon


MAKE A FULL BACKUP BEFORE FLASHING THIS! IF YOU FAIL TO DO SO YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO WHINE!

Here it is ladies and gentlemen! Android 2.1 straight from the Nexus and ready for your G1

Requirements:
A rooted G1
Wiped Data

And thats it! I wanted to make this rom light weight and available for anyone to flash without anyone having to ask "How big SWAP do I need? How should I partition? What SPL do I need?"

This is version 0.9999, almost ready for everyone. All that needs to be added for v1.0 will be options to enable A2SD, CompCache, and SWAP.

However, as you could guess. Because of this some things had to be removed.

Whats Been Removed:
Car Home (Huge File!)
Live Wall Papers
Live Boot (replaced with the retro android boot because I like it)
High Resolution Wall Papers
High Resolution Apps which do not scale to the G1 very well.

Screen Shots:


Download:
((link removed)) WARNING it seems this is a hoax don't flash this !!!!
Last edited by TaurusBullba; 16th December 2009 at 05:14 AM. Reason: clarification
16th December 2009, 12:32 AM   |  #2  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
9,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teh Dust

Here it is ladies and gentlemen! Android 2.1 straight from the Nexus and ready for your G1
[/URL]


Hello there Dustman its nice to see a new fave around these dark parts.

So dusty this is Hero 2.1 or its that NExus version?
Last edited by Ace42; 16th December 2009 at 12:34 AM.
16th December 2009, 12:33 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Just G1, no MT3G?
Teh Dust
16th December 2009, 12:35 AM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwhalen

Just G1, no MT3G?

Coming in v1.0
16th December 2009, 12:35 AM   |  #5  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
9,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwhalen

Just G1, no MT3G?

But you should Considering this is the Dream/G1 forum not magic/sapphire/mytouch....Also the rom is less than 40MB?
16th December 2009, 12:37 AM   |  #6  
1wayjonny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
** Update **

This is some fast ish right here! Blown away by the speed so far..

Does this have an updated lock screen like 2.01? Or was that removed?

Would love to have Live wallpaper and Nexus Boot

Super User = Check
Terminal = Check
Busybox = Check

Thanks Again

***********

Thanks trying out now!

Could you provide the nexus boot animation by default? I know you like the older one, but most trying to flash Flan would want the Nexus boot animation.

P.S. Would live wallpaper work on the G1? I know its removed but does it work?


Again thanks my dude will post back
Last edited by 1wayjonny; 16th December 2009 at 12:47 AM.
16th December 2009, 12:39 AM   |  #7  
RodrigoKim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace42

But you should Considering this is the Dream/G1 forum not magic/sapphire/mytouch....Also the rom is less than 40MB?

he removed a lot of stuff out of the ROM:

Quote:

Whats Been Removed:
Car Home (Huge File!)
Live Wall Papers
Live Boot (replaced with the retro android boot because I like it)
High Resolution Wall Papers
High Resolution Apps which do not scale to the G1 very well.

does everything work? camera sync and all that? or are there still bugs with this rom?
16th December 2009, 12:39 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
waiting on a brave soul. I read this rom has filesystem issue via engadget, is that still the case?
16th December 2009, 12:40 AM   |  #9  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
9,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1wayjonny

Thanks trying out now!

Could you provide the nexus boot animation by default? I know you like the older one, but most trying to flash Flan would want the Nexus boot animation.

P.S. Would live wallpaper work on the G1? I know its removed but does it work?


Again thanks my dude will post back

Nexus has larger screen...So scaling issues of course.
16th December 2009, 12:40 AM   |  #10  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
9,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1wayjonny

Thanks trying out now!

Could you provide the nexus boot animation by default? I know you like the older one, but most trying to flash Flan would want the Nexus boot animation.

P.S. Would live wallpaper work on the G1? I know its removed but does it work?


Again thanks my dude will post back

Nexus has larger screen...So scaling issues of course.

So cam and BT work?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes