Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][2010-NOV-25][SENSE 2.1/2.5/NO-SENSE] The Captain's Special (23149/21914)

OP Captain_Throwback

26th February 2010, 12:03 PM   |  #1041  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OK Dog

I have had it happen many times with several different ROMs. Did you flash to stock ROM before flashing to the custom ROM? That usually clears up any hard reset problems.

Never happened to me before but I'd say thats worth a try.

Do you mean an HTC stock ROM, or the one from my phone carrier?
26th February 2010, 03:56 PM   |  #1042  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,962
 
10
11,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OK Dog

Was wondering am I just not seeing it or is the Marketplace left out of The Captain's Special - Sense 2.5 2012 - Build 23540 - FUZE Edition I went through all the folders and don't see it. I am going to look for a .cab.

oops . . . my bad. You can download the Marketplace bootstrap/installer directly from here: Marketplace.cab

NOTE: This will be updated in this weekend's round of ROMs (more info on that below)
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianK2

Yes. It's very strange. I can have the phone unplugged from the charger (and left on) for hours, and the battery meter still shows 99%. I use it for a few minutes (no heavy use), and it seems to drain extremely fast - 30% in a few minutes. No problem with your 23518 build, but all new builds since then have this issue. TBattery even believes the battery was fully charged. It's like the OS can't read the battery information correctly.

Which OEM package are you using? I wonder if MS changed the OEM interface?

I haven't changed anything on the OEM side. Maybe using Da_G's new 23541 rollup will make everything better . . . (more on that below)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rabinhood

Unfortunately my TP froze up again, no matter I was using the latest 21892 build. So there's a problem somewhere, even though it's much less frequent.

Concerning battery drain, I still opt for bad meter calibration. That's what I accidentaly found today: on the same device on Captain's ROM the meter showed 100%, after reflash to Cracing's it was about 60%, and after flashing back to Captain's it was again 100% full, without charging anytime.

This battery thing is way weird. That's one of the reasons I'm going to re-cook all the ROMs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pkley

To follow up on my own power issues...
I flashed back to stock and then back to the current 23540 Fuze build. Pocket Player continues to stop playing 30 seconds after the screen shuts off, but only when it's not plugged in.

Battery life is still not great, even after changing to the 1.13.25.55.

What I've noticed is that it'll kinda freeze up on me and I'll do a SR only to find that the battery dropped by 10% in the time it took to reboot.

I like your rom's so much though that I just put up with it!

I appreciate that, but I don't want you to have all these issues with my ROM, so I'm going to re-cook all of them using the latest resources and see if it makes things better. If not, I guess I can always go back to 23518/21889 .

Quote:
Originally Posted by krystek

This is a really good rom thanks you, but I have a problem, I installed show program tab to enable program tab , I did a soft reset but when I go to home screen tab I can find it in the list .

Ps: I've also checked my registry and it is like on your post

I don't know which ROM you're using. If it's one of the Sense 2.5 ROMs, no amount of CAB-installing will get you the Programs tab (unless you install the mod specifically made to add it). Having a complete signature with your device & ROM details is very helpful when troubleshooting issues.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sco0by

Never happened to me before but I'd say thats worth a try.

Do you mean an HTC stock ROM, or the one from my phone carrier?

Shouldn't matter. But keep in mind that a stock ROM will also flash a Radio to your device, so you may want to use a stock ROM with the radio you want (if applicable).

@all
Because of all the battery issues, my forgetting Marketplace, the SIM Contacts being broken, and the occurrences of "sleep of death" (SOD) & random hard reset issues, I will be re-cooking all of the ROMs using the lastest resources (23541, 21893). These resources came from reliable sources, and *should* be much better builds (I hope). I will be working on these builds over the weekend (starting tonight). I hope that it fixes all the outstanding issues, and you can continue to enjoy your ROM experience .
Last edited by Captain_Throwback; 26th February 2010 at 03:58 PM.
26th February 2010, 04:32 PM   |  #1043  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

@all
Because of all the battery issues, my forgetting Marketplace, the SIM Contacts being broken, and the occurrences of "sleep of death" (SOD) & random hard reset issues, I will be re-cooking all of the ROMs using the lastest resources (23541, 21893). These resources came from reliable sources, and *should* be much better builds (I hope). I will be working on these builds over the weekend (starting tonight). I hope that it fixes all the outstanding issues, and you can continue to enjoy your ROM experience .

Thanks for all your hard work! I am going to be disappointed when the day comes that you replace your Fuze with another device... I may have to buy the same phone you upgrade to (when you upgrade) so I can keep using your ROMs...
26th February 2010, 08:54 PM   |  #1044  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkrick

Thanks for all your hard work! I am going to be disappointed when the day comes that you replace your Fuze with another device... I may have to buy the same phone you upgrade to (when you upgrade) so I can keep using your ROMs...

Ditto all of that!
I am amazed at how thoroughly you respond to queries, and I find your ROMs to be spot on for what I am looking for.
26th February 2010, 10:59 PM   |  #1045  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,962
 
10
11,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Sense 2.5 COM5 Fuze ROM update
Just in case you were wondering why that's always the first one done, it's because that's the one I actually use :

The Captain's Special - Sense 2.5.2012 - Build 23541 - FUZE Edition

EDIT: The Captain's Special - Sense 2.5.2012 - Build 23541 - Touch Pro Edition

EDIT 2: The Captain's Special - Sense 2.5.2012 - Build 21893 - Touch Pro Edition


EDIT 3: 21893 FUZE Build is also up.

Change Log:
  • Builds updated to 23541/21893
  • SIM Contacts issue resolved
  • Marketplace included
  • Document Browser tab updated to latest version from T-Mo Leo 2.10 Ship ROM
Since this one's more of a bug-fix type release, I didn't really update much. Hopefully, this will be more stable.
Last edited by Captain_Throwback; 27th February 2010 at 03:24 AM.
27th February 2010, 09:54 AM   |  #1046  
Member
Flag Strasbourg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Wow is that the last builds??? you were very very fast ^^, I'm downloading right now (v21893) ^^
27th February 2010, 11:41 AM   |  #1047  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Thank for your rom....it cools....
27th February 2010, 02:57 PM   |  #1048  
Die Bruine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delft
Thanks Meter: 23
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
No MSN Messenger
Just installed 0226 2.5 Sense on my girlfriend's Raphael. I think she will be pleased. Do have a question though. I can't install any of the 10.6 Messenger CAB's. Should I try 10.7 or did you disable MSN Messenger for some reason? I could try Palringo but that won't work for her. She's used to MSN and will ask me to flash back. Which I don't want to . So can you help me out with a MSN Messenger CAB? 10.7 is way too instable. connection problems are getting the best of me which is why I have only tried 10.6...

I know I can get it from the Market Place, but I explained why I don't want to. Just hope it can be avoided

Went to Marketplace to supposedly install MSN 11.0. After installation is still reads 10.7.0060..... pffff

Edit:

After entering her usercredentials and pressing next the phone freezes. I have uninstalled and reinstalled 3 times now, using Marketplace. I can't get passed step 2
Tried the same on my Rhodium, works just fine on that one. Well as far as installing goes that is. No one else having troubles getting connected with MSN?
Last edited by Die Bruine; 27th February 2010 at 03:50 PM. Reason: MP
27th February 2010, 04:05 PM   |  #1049  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
anyone notices too that service.exe is taking 5-10% cpu usage constantly in 235xx build? My battery life has been fine thou.
27th February 2010, 04:09 PM   |  #1050  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
whats the different between 23541, 23518, 21893, 21889?
sorry im newbie about this
sorry for my bad english

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
6.5, cab man, fuze, htc touch pro, sense 2.1, sense 2.5, t-back, vga port, windows mobile 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes