5,605,766 Members 48,182 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TESTING] Android Eclair 2.0.1 On Blackstone Jan 8, 2010

Tip us?
 
osamaa
Old
(Last edited by osamaa; 9th January 2010 at 02:43 AM.)
#1  
osamaa's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 105
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Amman
Wink [TESTING] Android Eclair 2.0.1 On Blackstone Jan 8, 2010

Over the Rafael Forums, babijoee is having a great testing process of Android 2.0.1 on Rafael which also works on Blackstone with some modifications, BIG THANKS to him.

So, here we will get Android 2.0.1 to work on our lovely Blackstone (HTC HD).

New Build by babijoee is released with COOL fixes. Jan 8, 2010

Note: There will be no nicknames for this project as it's a generic build.


Overall Status:

Working:
-Touchscreen:
-Vibration:
-Capacitive Buttons and Navigation wheel
-Keyboard
-Radio
-Brightness Control: Must turn off autolight in WinMo
-GPRS (thanks Phhusson )
-Microphone works: Reverted in-kernel htc_acoustic mic. Now using custom kernel without those commits. you can go thanks Battousai for this one !
-Charging (phhusson )
-Market
-Sound
-debugging breathing led for sleep mode: lets you know when your device is sleeping. This shouldnt affect your battery life at all.
-Wifi: was always on when enabled. Now it is used alot less often so the device will be warm at most.
-Task killer app.
-Android information program.
-Gsensor: fixed
-Power collapse
-Proximity sensor
-ramzswap
-idle sleep mode
-deep sleep: Remove pm.sleep_mode=X from startup.txt if you have it in your default.txt .. check this, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=731 (IMPORTANT).
-Accelerometer fix: Now very accurate and shouldn't cause your device to randomly change view. Thanks to mmone3
-sms fix: yep the one you guys have all been waiting for ( thanks phhusson )

Not Working:
-Bluetooth
-GPS
-Camera

-------------------------------

Fresh Installation:
1-Download the build from any of the links below.
2-Extract the zip file to your computer.
3-REPLACE startup.txt with the attached one then open it and add you wifi.mac
4-Copy all the files to your SD Card. (I prefer a clean SD)
5-Run Haret.
6-Wait for a while.
7-Smile.
8-Play with it. ("it" refers to your "Androided-Device).
9--Post your feedback.

--------------------------------------------

Download:

Quote:
Originally Posted by babijoee View Post


The current GIT
http://gitorious.org/linux-on-qualco...htc-msm-2.6.27

Downloads
BASE PACKAGE: http://htcandroid.xland.cz/XDANDROID.6.01.10.7z
THIS BUILD DOESN'T NOT FULLY INCORPORATE ALL LATEST COMMITS FROM GIT. I CAN'T STRESS THIS ENOUGH!!!!! THIS PACKAGE IS CUSTOM AND SHOULD NOT BE MODIFIED AT ALL IF YOU WANT IT TO WORK. DONT ADD ANYTHING BESIDES ANDROID APPS!!!! DO NOT UPDATE THE ZIMAGE OR MODULES OR YOU WILL FIND MIC DOES NOT WORK. ENJOY THE RELEASE

NEW*: System update: http://htcandroid.xland.cz/system-ac...er&smsfix.sqsh
SIMPLY RENAME TO system.sqsh AND OVERWRITE THE EXISTING system.sqsh AND THAT IS IT. THERE IS NO NEED TO DELETE DATA.IMG UNLESS YOU WANT TO.

zImage Autobuild (Glemsom) http://glemsom.anapnea.net/android/htc-msm-android/
-----------------------------------------

[COLO R="Red"]Use under your own responsibility, No Risk anyway.[/COLOR]

Donations:
Please donate to core developers of Android as they made it what it is today.
babijoee, dzo, zenulator, phhusson and any other that help you get Android working

Cheers.
Attached Files
File Type: txt STARTUP.TXT - [Click for QR Code] (281 Bytes, 15632 views)
 
osamaa
Old
(Last edited by osamaa; 27th December 2009 at 11:57 PM.) Reason: Screenshots Added
#2  
osamaa's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 105
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Amman
Currently writing FAQ. Will include some very useful stuff for all.











 
herpez
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 642
Join Date: Nov 2007
My test:

Material - All from post 1 + old calibration file + zimage from 18th Dec 2009

Run haret with my wm6.5 with PHONE ON, BT OFF, Wireless OFF, Data OFF. So, gsm was actualy working when i run haret from my wm6.5

Boot was normal and android boot himself in OFFLINE mode. I didn't understand why because phone was on in wm6.5.

I tried to turn on Wlan and it tried to initialize but then it didnt.

When i tried to disable airplane mode, it crashed as expected.

BTW, why dont we try to add wifi.mac=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx to startup.txt?

Thanks!
 
osamaa
Old
#4  
osamaa's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 105
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Amman
Quote:
Originally Posted by herpez View Post
My test:

Material - All from post 1 + old calibration file + zimage from 18th Dec 2009

Run haret with my wm6.5 with PHONE ON, BT OFF, Wireless OFF, Data OFF. So, gsm was actualy working when i run haret from my wm6.5

Boot was normal and android boot himself in OFFLINE mode. I didn't understand why because phone was on in wm6.5.

I tried to turn on Wlan and it tried to initialize but then it didnt.

When i tried to disable airplane mode, it crashed as expected.

BTW, why dont we try to add wifi.mac=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx to startup.txt?

Thanks!
Great to find someone to test.

I don't think adding wifi.mac will work, I will test it though.
Something with Radio itself is preventing Eclair from booting, thats why we need to run haret in airplane on mode.

Currently, testing n searching to have phone working on Eclair.

 
herpez
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 642
Join Date: Nov 2007
Any way to make android log/debug all the stuff so we can later see what made the crash?

Thanks
 
darkchmatak
Old
#6  
darkchmatak's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default boot

I am boot haret with phone on (wifi,bt,data off) but not freez. Freez only after when iam try to disable airoplane mod. Iam cant wait for next release /SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH (CZ)/
HTC Touch HD - WM 6.5.3 (unrepairable)
HTC Desire - CM 7 - DEAD (unrepairable)

Samsung Nexus S - CM 9 (Sold)
Samsung Galaxy Nexus - AOSPA (Sold)
Samsung Galaxy S4 i9505 - 4.4 KK
 
osamaa
Old
#7  
osamaa's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 105
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Amman
Quote:
Originally Posted by herpez View Post
Any way to make android log/debug all the stuff so we can later see what made the crash?

Thanks
Seems to be a software/hardware conflict or incompatibility issue.
I'm working to find a solution to fix "Radio" in the meantime.

Clues would help
 
mcdull
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 533
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hong Kong
I guess, since osamaa started the phone with (radio off) option, which is required by the android build. And it is stored as setting in data.img. so others, without rebuilding data.img will be able to boot without setting radio off in winmo.
HTC Blackstone
Looking for Great ROM
Now using HD Energy Series
 
reyber
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2008
do you need to laungh it trow sd cart?
isn't there a possible to laungh it form the memmory of the phone?
thx
 
osamaa
Old
(Last edited by osamaa; 21st December 2009 at 12:40 PM.)
#10  
osamaa's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 105
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Amman
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdull View Post
I guess, since osamaa started the phone with (radio off) option, which is required by the android build. And it is stored as setting in data.img. so others, without rebuilding data.img will be able to boot without setting radio off in winmo.
Yeah you're right.

The reason why the radio should remain off in the meantime is that the device freezes at startup, as mentioned earlier. You can't run haret with a blank data.img now. we should first find out what exactly causes the hang.

I'm looking into rootfs.img now. you guys can help by trying different ones and giving feedback.
Unlimited Free Private Image Upload.. Use Tshik

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...