Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SIM-Unlocking ACER S200

OP gigilev

21st December 2009, 10:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi,

I just bought an Acer S200 that seems to be very good. It's locked on SFR network and I want to sim-unlock it. As this PDA is really recent, no way seems to be ok to do this. Is there anyone who can help me ?

thanks !
21st December 2009, 11:28 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
up ! Just to have any help if possible...
23rd December 2009, 02:04 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I have the same problem. Did you find a solution yet.
24th December 2009, 09:14 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
i also want to buy this model
24th December 2009, 05:46 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi,

not yet a solution ... I'm still waiting and looking for...
pongothemagnificent
25th December 2009, 12:24 AM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Guys the acer s200 comes unlock from the factory, it hasnt been subsidized by any carrier so theres is no way to get a carrier lock acer s200.
30th December 2009, 06:07 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
If that was true I would clime into the monitor and hug you.
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1.jpg
Views:	558
Size:	68.1 KB
ID:	261904
Is this not a sim lock.
9th January 2010, 01:05 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
As a matter of fact, I've got the same message of "SFR SIM LOCK" as you IllicitTweakin.

I just receive today my unlock code but the screen "SIM LOCK" does not allow any keyboarding (keyboard seems to be inactive, only "Cancel" is allowed) !

No solution at the moment...
9th January 2010, 07:18 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigilev

As a matter of fact, I've got the same message of "SFR SIM LOCK" as you IllicitTweakin.

I just receive today my unlock code but the screen "SIM LOCK" does not allow any keyboarding (keyboard seems to be inactive, only "Cancel" is allowed) !

No solution at the moment...

the same probleme any solution !!!
10th January 2010, 12:30 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I found a solution, with a little mystery ... :

I first installed the last ROM ACER 2.003.00 FR (uploadable on Acer'site) and my SIM wasn't yet usable.

I launch the SIMLOCK program in the folder \programfiles\SIMLOCK, nothing happened. I try to reboot the smartphone, the SIM card was ok !

Hope this experience could help !

Bye

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes