FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

SIM-Unlocking ACER S200

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By gigilev, Junior Member on 21st December 2009, 09:30 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I just bought an Acer S200 that seems to be very good. It's locked on SFR network and I want to sim-unlock it. As this PDA is really recent, no way seems to be ok to do this. Is there anyone who can help me ?

thanks !
 
 
21st December 2009, 10:28 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
up ! Just to have any help if possible...
23rd December 2009, 01:04 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same problem. Did you find a solution yet.
24th December 2009, 08:14 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
i also want to buy this model
24th December 2009, 04:46 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

not yet a solution ... I'm still waiting and looking for...
pongothemagnificent
24th December 2009, 11:24 PM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Guys the acer s200 comes unlock from the factory, it hasnt been subsidized by any carrier so theres is no way to get a carrier lock acer s200.
30th December 2009, 05:07 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If that was true I would clime into the monitor and hug you.
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1.jpg
Views:	630
Size:	68.1 KB
ID:	261904
Is this not a sim lock.
9th January 2010, 12:05 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
As a matter of fact, I've got the same message of "SFR SIM LOCK" as you IllicitTweakin.

I just receive today my unlock code but the screen "SIM LOCK" does not allow any keyboarding (keyboard seems to be inactive, only "Cancel" is allowed) !

No solution at the moment...
9th January 2010, 06:18 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigilev

As a matter of fact, I've got the same message of "SFR SIM LOCK" as you IllicitTweakin.

I just receive today my unlock code but the screen "SIM LOCK" does not allow any keyboarding (keyboard seems to be inactive, only "Cancel" is allowed) !

No solution at the moment...

the same probleme any solution !!!
9th January 2010, 11:30 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I found a solution, with a little mystery ... :

I first installed the last ROM ACER 2.003.00 FR (uploadable on Acer'site) and my SIM wasn't yet usable.

I launch the SIMLOCK program in the folder \programfiles\SIMLOCK, nothing happened. I try to reboot the smartphone, the SIM card was ok !

Hope this experience could help !

Bye
10th January 2010, 07:33 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigilev

I found a solution, with a little mystery ... :

I first installed the last ROM ACER 2.003.00 FR (uploadable on Acer'site) and my SIM wasn't yet usable.

I launch the SIMLOCK program in the folder \programfiles\SIMLOCK, nothing happened. I try to reboot the smartphone, the SIM card was ok !

Hope this experience could help !

Bye

hello, do you mean you have unlock it by this method? can you show us al the procedure?

br

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes