Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,360 Members 53,937 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SIM-Unlocking ACER S200

Tip us?
 
gigilev
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default SIM-Unlocking ACER S200

Hi,

I just bought an Acer S200 that seems to be very good. It's locked on SFR network and I want to sim-unlock it. As this PDA is really recent, no way seems to be ok to do this. Is there anyone who can help me ?

thanks !
 
gigilev
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2009
up ! Just to have any help if possible...
 
IllicitTweakin
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2008
I have the same problem. Did you find a solution yet.
 
honming
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 252
Join Date: Dec 2009
i also want to buy this model
 
gigilev
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2009
Hi,

not yet a solution ... I'm still waiting and looking for...
pongothemagnificent Old
#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Guys the acer s200 comes unlock from the factory, it hasnt been subsidized by any carrier so theres is no way to get a carrier lock acer s200.
 
IllicitTweakin
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2008
If that was true I would clime into the monitor and hug you.
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1.jpg
Views:	525
Size:	68.1 KB
ID:	261904
Is this not a sim lock.
 
gigilev
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2009
As a matter of fact, I've got the same message of "SFR SIM LOCK" as you IllicitTweakin.

I just receive today my unlock code but the screen "SIM LOCK" does not allow any keyboarding (keyboard seems to be inactive, only "Cancel" is allowed) !

No solution at the moment...
 
hedizidane
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigilev View Post
As a matter of fact, I've got the same message of "SFR SIM LOCK" as you IllicitTweakin.

I just receive today my unlock code but the screen "SIM LOCK" does not allow any keyboarding (keyboard seems to be inactive, only "Cancel" is allowed) !

No solution at the moment...
the same probleme any solution !!!
 
gigilev
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2009
I found a solution, with a little mystery ... :

I first installed the last ROM ACER 2.003.00 FR (uploadable on Acer'site) and my SIM wasn't yet usable.

I launch the SIMLOCK program in the folder \programfiles\SIMLOCK, nothing happened. I try to reboot the smartphone, the SIM card was ok !

Hope this experience could help !

Bye

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...