FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi5 Specs Leaked, CyanogenMod SDK – XDA TV

CyanogenMod is going to release their own SDK! That and much more news is … more

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

SIM-Unlocking ACER S200

21st December 2009, 09:30 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

I just bought an Acer S200 that seems to be very good. It's locked on SFR network and I want to sim-unlock it. As this PDA is really recent, no way seems to be ok to do this. Is there anyone who can help me ?

thanks !
 
 
21st December 2009, 10:28 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
up ! Just to have any help if possible...
23rd December 2009, 01:04 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same problem. Did you find a solution yet.
24th December 2009, 08:14 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
i also want to buy this model
24th December 2009, 04:46 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

not yet a solution ... I'm still waiting and looking for...
pongothemagnificent
24th December 2009, 11:24 PM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Guys the acer s200 comes unlock from the factory, it hasnt been subsidized by any carrier so theres is no way to get a carrier lock acer s200.
30th December 2009, 05:07 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If that was true I would clime into the monitor and hug you.
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1.jpg
Views:	592
Size:	68.1 KB
ID:	261904
Is this not a sim lock.
9th January 2010, 12:05 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
As a matter of fact, I've got the same message of "SFR SIM LOCK" as you IllicitTweakin.

I just receive today my unlock code but the screen "SIM LOCK" does not allow any keyboarding (keyboard seems to be inactive, only "Cancel" is allowed) !

No solution at the moment...
9th January 2010, 06:18 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigilev

As a matter of fact, I've got the same message of "SFR SIM LOCK" as you IllicitTweakin.

I just receive today my unlock code but the screen "SIM LOCK" does not allow any keyboarding (keyboard seems to be inactive, only "Cancel" is allowed) !

No solution at the moment...

the same probleme any solution !!!
9th January 2010, 11:30 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I found a solution, with a little mystery ... :

I first installed the last ROM ACER 2.003.00 FR (uploadable on Acer'site) and my SIM wasn't yet usable.

I launch the SIMLOCK program in the folder \programfiles\SIMLOCK, nothing happened. I try to reboot the smartphone, the SIM card was ok !

Hope this experience could help !

Bye
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes