BitSyko Project Aims to Increase Your Control

The Layers project has been gaining traction at an impressive rate as an easy, … more

Vikaura Screen: Use Your Android to Customize Your World

Vikaura is another hot Kickstarter item building momentum online. This time the idea … more

Neon’s Colors Theme For Android L

This CyanogenMod 12 theme by XDA Recognized Themernitinvaidbrings some really nice looking colors to … more

Galaxy Note Edge Panel Themes

Follow this link to find themes from your favorite sports teams, video games, companies, and more for your lock … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

iplayer opera:config any 1 know the setting the phone came with "HD2"

OP pspec1

28th December 2009, 02:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Hi
To be able to view iplayer I changed my opera config and I didn’t write down the old config.

Could someone pop in to there config and post what it was.

Open opera
Type in to the http bar

Opera:config (without the http)

Scroll down to “user prefs”

Then scroll down to “Custom user-agent”

And tell me whats in the box it wil be like

. ?????Opera ????????HTC????HD2?????

There wont be any question marks but you get the point

Thanks
28th December 2009, 03:25 PM   |  #2  
secoseco's Avatar
Senior Member
WWE
Thanks Meter: 1
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Hello

HTC_HD2_T8585 Opera/9.7 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)
28th December 2009, 05:26 PM   |  #3  
turborider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North London
Thanks Meter: 31
 
1,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
read all the tweaks in here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=583638
36. Get BBC iPlayer Mobile Website Working on HD2
The current Opera 9.7 version on the HD2 is not detected by the BBC iplayer website. Here is a modifcation to Opera preferences you can do to get it to work.
HLKM/Software/Opera/Prefs/User Prefs/Custom User-Agent
Change from HTC_HD2_T8585 Opera/9.7 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en) to HTC_Touch_HD_T8282 Now go to http://bbc.co.uk/mobile/iplayer. Videos are opened in your Streaming App on your phone.
works perfect i love it
28th December 2009, 05:44 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
thanks guys
30th December 2009, 03:33 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
is anyone else getting on the iplayer web page iplayer is currently haveing technical problems or is it just me. been getting the samething now for the last few days so I have yet to see it work.
2nd January 2010, 07:08 AM   |  #6  
ShaGGy_UK's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspec1

is anyone else getting on the iplayer web page iplayer is currently haveing technical problems or is it just me. been getting the samething now for the last few days so I have yet to see it work.

Me too, i thought i had made a mistake editing the registry but after your post i guess their having problems?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes