Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,958 Members 52,159 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Which ROMs can be used for the Samsung Spica?

Tip us?
 
millen
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 129
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default Which ROMs can be used for the Samsung Spica?

Hi all,

Sorry 'bout the n00b question - but are there any of the custom ROM's out there which can be used for the Samsung Spica? I think my Spica is so darn slow, so really want to spice it up a little.

Just come off a SE Xperia X1, and used to flash it every other day - which I kinda miss on my Android device.

So - how is my outlook here?

Happy new year!
 
millen
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 129
Join Date: Apr 2009
No one knows anything about this?
 
finalmoksha
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by millen View Post
Hi all,

Sorry 'bout the n00b question - but are there any of the custom ROM's out there which can be used for the Samsung Spica? I think my Spica is so darn slow, so really want to spice it up a little.

Just come off a SE Xperia X1, and used to flash it every other day - which I kinda miss on my Android device.

So - how is my outlook here?

Happy new year!
Not going to get much help here. After all this is a forum for HTC devices. AFAIK there is'nt a lot of custom ROm development for the spica apart from Leshak's ROM. you could google it.

Cheers
 
mughalgxt
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 453
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ajman
Try samdroid.net. There are active forums for samsung spica rooting, kernals and custom roms alongwith lots of tweaks and mods/
 
jovi232437
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 167
Join Date: Aug 2010
Hey

I have the following
Baseband version-i570EJXJC2
Kernel 2.6.29 mobilus@SE-s606 #2
build eclair jpjd7

Questions-
1. Which of these is the PDA or CSC etc
2. what should i do..i have jc2....I cant use spica jc3.ops
3.all i want is to root my phone and use app2sd since my phone memory is always full.

I cant use LESHAKS........... lk2 mod without being on lk mod i guess...also this firmware is what i got here in dubai. please help me root my phone...I am so confused with this firmware. only after i flash a good european firmware and root it can i use custom roms right?
 
GFXi0N
Old
#6  
GFXi0N's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 868
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bilbao
AFAIK, the only stable and popular ROM, is the one from Leshack.... lets hope cyanogen releases something... i think both can take profit of each other's work and release something wonderful (froyo + multitouch + overclock + 3D driver.... etc...)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more