FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

A2DP does not work with HTC/Sense music player - only works with WindowsMedia player

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By batesweb, Junior Member on 2nd January 2010, 02:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I had the HTC Touch HD for a year and had no problems using bluetooth audio streaming with the standard HTC music player on my JVC KD-AVX44.

Now I have the HD2 I always have to have Windows Media player running before I select "Bluetooth" on the head unit, otherwise it will not connect.

If I use Windows Media player then all is OK with the head unit.

However I would prefer (and expect) the standard HTC music player to be used like my old phone.

Have tried searching on this forum but cannot find any solution to change the default A2DP music player to the HTC one.

Does anyone have any ideas please?

Thanks
 
 
2nd January 2010, 06:08 AM |#2  
kenkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 493
 
More
Strange....it works just fine for me. No need to run WMP.

In fact, AVRCP only works on HTC Sense Music player, which is kinda irritating as it's a bit slow imho.
2nd January 2010, 10:51 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Devon
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
agree with the last post. No issues with htc music
2nd January 2010, 11:40 AM |#4  
Reason4444's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
No issues for me too...

With Plantronics A590 & Toyota Avensis Bluetooth Audio System...
2nd January 2010, 02:00 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK thanks all for the replies - I will contact HTC support and see if they have any ideas - thought they all might work in this way but seems not!

Cheers
2nd January 2010, 11:17 PM |#6  
htc12345's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
maybe you have to enable "play system sound on external device" setting for this to work?
5th January 2010, 07:12 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc12345

maybe you have to enable "play system sound on external device" setting for this to work?

Tried this thanks - but to no avail...
2nd February 2010, 08:57 AM |#8  
Ninja Jaiden's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batesweb

I had the HTC Touch HD for a year and had no problems using bluetooth audio streaming with the standard HTC music player on my JVC KD-AVX44.

Now I have the HD2 I always have to have Windows Media player running before I select "Bluetooth" on the head unit, otherwise it will not connect.

If I use Windows Media player then all is OK with the head unit.

However I would prefer (and expect) the standard HTC music player to be used like my old phone.

Have tried searching on this forum but cannot find any solution to change the default A2DP music player to the HTC one.

Does anyone have any ideas please?

Thanks


I have the same issue on my JVC KD-AVX44, audio streaming via the HTC album is just a no go for some reason.

However windows media player works fine displaying all ID3 tag info.

Unfortuntely I sold my old HD before getting this JVC head unit so never tried it out with that device.

What on earth have HTC done to cause this A2DP issue when using HTC album? it makes no sense.

I am currently using the latest 1.66 WWE ROM update.
2nd February 2010, 10:00 AM |#9  
20mihalko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
no issues with my hd2... you should try differeny rom
2nd February 2010, 06:45 PM |#10  
Robrecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Seems like you're trying to start the stereo connection from your audio device.

Try to connect using the HD2's Bluetooth interface. It's under settings -> menu -> more. Select your audio device from the list and choose 'Stereo Audio'. This should enable audio streaming for all sounds, including HTC's player.
2nd February 2010, 07:05 PM |#11  
pjfriend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Jaiden

I have the same issue on my JVC KD-AVX44, audio streaming via the HTC album is just a no go for some reason.

However windows media player works fine displaying all ID3 tag info.

Unfortuntely I sold my old HD before getting this JVC head unit so never tried it out with that device.

What on earth have HTC done to cause this A2DP issue when using HTC album? it makes no sense.

I am currently using the latest 1.66 WWE ROM update.

Same here. JVC stereo 1.66 WWE ROM.
Worked fine with Touch HD but not HD2.
Not that big an issue though as I usually use the music player with Copilot. It was fine on the Touch-HD either Bluetooth or line-in cable but if I use the HTC music player (with line-in as I can't use Bluetooth), the music drops out constantly. It doesn't do this with Windows Media Player. Love the phone but bit dissapointed an otherwise inferior phone coped so much better with something that I make use of a lot.
I'll report it to HTC too.

Paul

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes