Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Manila Dial-up Enabler/Disabler v0.6 (En/Sp/Po/Ro/Ru/De/Zh/Cz/Pt/Nl/Fr/It/Sl/Tu)

OP goatrance

3rd January 2010, 05:27 PM   |  #1  
goatrance's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Please, don't mirror the .cab.

Please, I need help with translations. Send me a private message if you want to translate it to your language.

Supported languages:
Neutral (English)
Spanish
Polish - (Thanks to maymaymay - http://forum.mobione.pl)
Romanian - (Thanks to darthmelk)
Russian - (Thanks to drpweb for your record time translation)
German -(Thanks to dadaniel)
Traditional Chinese (Thanks to jsyemail)
Czech - (Thanks to mastermint)
Portugese - (Thanks to lrbpereira)
Dutch - (Thanks to degake)
Chinese Simplified - (Thanks to Minerva19)
French - (Thanks to MuadDib59)
Brazilian Portugese (Thanks to my friend Ivan Valeije Idoeta)
Italian (Thanks to urban82)
Slovak (Thanks to spigot )
Turkish (Thanks to trueside)


Already translating to:
Hebrew - (yosisndr)
Fillipino - (howdykeith)

New version v0.6
+ Added command line support:
/STOPALL
/STOP [connection_name]
/DISABLEALL
/DISABLE [connection_name]
/ENABLEALL
/ENABLE [connection_name]

New version v0.5
+ Language support. Now translated to spanish. The application shows the user interface based on the regional configuration of your device.
+ Small screens ready!
+ Now the active connections view shows the status of each connection.

New version v0.4
+ Now Connection Timeouts works!
+ New button in "Connection Timeouts" for restore the original configuration.
+ New view: "Active connections". With this new view, you can see all your TCP and UDP connections. The program shows you the local address and port, the remote address and port, and try to lookup the remote address. It shows also a "Google It" button to open the navigator searching information about the remote address.
- This version is not yet ready for small screens.
- This version is not multilanguage yet.

New version v0.3
+ Solved a crash when no active connections.

New version v0.2
+ Change the application's name to Dial-up Enabler/Disabler
+ Added Active connections view. You can see the active connections, the time of activity and finish the connections.
+ Added a button to change the Planner connection timeouts. I don't know if this works, because even if I disable everything in "Data Services", the mobile starts a new HSPDA connection when reestarting it, so must be an unknown process connected to the Internet.

You can change to None, 30 secs, 1 min, 5 mins or 10 mins, as specified in http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc510499.aspx. If you change this configuration, when Done, the application will ask you to softreset. If you don't softreset Windows won't realize.

v0.1:
This is my first Manila application.

I just finished/tested it for my HD2.
With this application, you can disable GPRS connections for prevent unwanted bills (like with Modaco Nodata) but with Manila interface.

The application is really simple, it only query and tweak the register. When executing it, you can see all your active GPRS connections and the networks with they connects to.

Pressing the On/Off switches you can enable/disable each connection.

The application uses Manila Interface SDK by Michele

Don't forget to disable all the connections when roaming!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	22058
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	265636   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	15522
Size:	20.8 KB
ID:	265637   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	16194
Size:	23.4 KB
ID:	265638   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	13620
Size:	22.5 KB
ID:	265639   Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	13298
Size:	23.9 KB
ID:	265640   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	10419
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	265641  
Attached Files
File Type: cab SetupDialUpEnablerDisablerv06.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (483.4 KB, 23613 views)
Last edited by goatrance; 21st February 2010 at 09:23 AM. Reason: Added new translator: Fillipino
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to goatrance For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2010, 05:34 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Does this also account for 3G connection? How does it exactly work? If it doesn't work will uninstalling it bring the phone back to its previous settings? Does this app integrate with the current manilla connections screen?
3rd January 2010, 05:49 PM   |  #3  
goatrance's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
3G Connection
It works with 3D and HSPDA.
It only set a value to 0 in the register when you switch off one of your connections and to 1 if you switch it on, no more.

And not, it doesn't integrate with the current manilla connections screen. I don't know how to do it.
3rd January 2010, 05:51 PM   |  #4  
goatrance's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
It works with 3D and HSPDA.
It only set a value to 0 in the register when you switch off one of your connections and to 1 if you switch it on, no more.

And not, it doesn't integrate with the current manilla connections screen. I don't know how to do it.
3rd January 2010, 07:10 PM   |  #5  
young blade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 17
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Looks nice.. but could you implement a time basis for all the connections induvidualy to disconnect idle connections??
4th January 2010, 01:15 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by young blade

Looks nice.. but could you implement a time basis for all the connections induvidualy to disconnect idle connections??

yes i need this also
6th January 2010, 12:42 AM   |  #7  
xavierdemon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Installed your 0.3 version and test disconnection of idle. It would appear it doesn't work but I'm sure you'll get there in the end. Nice looking interface though.
6th January 2010, 08:15 AM   |  #8  
brutus_103tfs's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Work fine for me!!!!!
6th January 2010, 09:38 AM   |  #9  
kenkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 458
 
3,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Looking forward to seeing it reach it's full potential.
6th January 2010, 12:35 PM   |  #10  
Spike™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hertfordshire
Thanks Meter: 16
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
WoW, lookin great my friend, can't wait to try,

thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gprs disable cell, hd2, leo, manila
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes