5,600,335 Members 34,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RADIO] The HTC HD2 Master Radio Thread

Tip us?
 
samsamuel
Old
#931  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1036
Posts: 9,063
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by mssx View Post
hi I can't seem to install a new radio version. I'm using a UK T-Mobile HD2 bought in November last year. So bot even sure if I can use "Leo_RADIO_15.34.50.07U_2.08.50.08 **(from TMOUS 2.09)" But I tried it anyway. Tried another one as well but the result is the same.

I'm trying CustomRUU and the radio file (renamed to "RUU_Signed.nbh") put in the same folder and running the CustomRUU exe file. The process is stuck at 0%. Could anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?

My settings are as follows: factory
ROM 1.48.405.2 (71294) WWE
Radio 2.05.51.05_2

I was just trying to update to the latest EnergyROM (1st April) version and that required a new radio version. I'm sorry for the stupid questions and I'm a noob at this. It's just that it's too hard to follow all the developments that are happening with this device! Thanks to all for working towards this and I would really appreciate if someone coulf please help me out with this..

Thanks!
Have you HSPL'd? are you running the customruu as administrator? (right click 'run as administrator')
O2 UK (Contract) APN settings data & MMS combined

Various radios, stock roms and tools HERE

UK 3.14 hd2 stock roms on HTC.com

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE

PACpacPACpacPACpacPAC

'If there's an emergency, you have my permission to panic, and run about screaming.'

2nd nun says "yes, doesn't it." 1st nun says "no i said where's the POPE?"
 
ephestione
Old
#932  
ephestione's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 2,002
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Rome
Quote:
Originally Posted by mssx View Post
I'm trying CustomRUU and the radio file (renamed to "RUU_Signed.nbh") put in the same folder and running the CustomRUU exe file.
samsam answered you already (yet another thing to put in first post together wil rilphone.dll notes ), anyway, regarding this step I must dissent from all the tutorials around.
I like to keep all my nbh files with an explicative name, in order to know what's what, and when I flash something I simply copy the said file in the customruu folder. CustomRUU.exe never had a problem at flashing the nbh it found, whatever the filename was. Last time for example I flashed "Radio 2.09.xxxx.nbh" and "Axlor_Leo_XLITE.nbh" no problem
Samsung Galaxy S4

Ephestione's HQ: my hobby
Studio MS: my profession
reecycle.it: oggetti in regalo, riciclo e freecycling

DONATE... not money!! 250MB are ok you won't spend a penny, and instead get 2.25GB for yourself
 
mssx
Old
#933  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2009
Thanks to both of you! I thought i had HSPL'd but seems i uninstalled it after I did it the first time. Used HSPL2 this time to install 2.08. All works fine now. Installed EnergyRom now with GTX theme...really nice!

thanks esp to samsamuel, always with helpful info and FAST! really appreciate it
 
simonro
Old
#934  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2008
Thanks!!!!
 
Latz
Old
#935  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 72
Join Date: May 2006
Thanks for the great post with all the radios in one place - very handy!!

One question though.... how do I tell the versions of the radio from the filename? Example, Leo_RADIO_15.34.50.07U_2.08.50.08 **(from TMOUS 2.09) has both 2.08 and 2.09 in the title name?

I'm guessing the above example is 2.08 radio?

Thanks
 
ephestione
Old
#936  
ephestione's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 2,002
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Rome
Quote:
Originally Posted by Latz View Post
Thanks for the great post with all the radios in one place - very handy!!

One question though.... how do I tell the versions of the radio from the filename? Example, Leo_RADIO_15.34.50.07U_2.08.50.08 **(from TMOUS 2.09) has both 2.08 and 2.09 in the title name?

I'm guessing the above example is 2.08 radio?

Thanks
er.... yes
"TMOUS 2.09" is the base rom version, 2.08 is the radio version. Same concept goes for everything else.
Samsung Galaxy S4

Ephestione's HQ: my hobby
Studio MS: my profession
reecycle.it: oggetti in regalo, riciclo e freecycling

DONATE... not money!! 250MB are ok you won't spend a penny, and instead get 2.25GB for yourself
 
Latz
Old
#937  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 72
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephestione View Post
er.... yes
"TMOUS 2.09" is the base rom version, 2.08 is the radio version. Same concept goes for everything else.
Thanks :)
 
bastanamnet
Old
(Last edited by bastanamnet; 5th April 2010 at 08:43 PM.)
#938  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Stockholm, 3
Default HD2 RADIO vs tmous

Just a reminder here:
FOR HD2 THE 3RD NUMBER IN RADIO VERSION MUST BE 51, FOR TMOUS - 50, and later must not be used for HD2 at all.
And do not alter RILPHONE.DLL, otherwise it will give you a majour headache.
Besides, why are we talking only about 3g reception here? The GPS part of radios is pretty important too. (as for 3g, 2.09.51.. reception is very good for me). What about GPS, HD2 is a whole shame, having EXTREMELY noisy GPS output, I have never seen such a bad GPS device in my life. Obviously, HD2 radios are trying to somehow correct lousy HD2 GPS receiver, e.g. 2.09.51.. is trying hardly to predict your path using your current speed and direction to soften creasy GPS noise. Radio 2.07.51.. does not do this in my observations. What are your opinions on this issue, dear colleagues?
 
samsamuel
Old
#939  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1036
Posts: 9,063
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by bastanamnet View Post
Just a reminder here:
FOR HD2 THE 3RD NUMBER IN RADIO VERSION MUST BE 51, FOR TMOUS - 50, and later must not be used for HD2 at all.
A bit confusing there, so just for clarity...

'normal' hd2 - can use any radio, ..50.. or ..51.., however if you are using a rom that unlocks the hidden extra ram, then only a ..50.. radio will show the extra ram, and a ..51.. radio will stick at grey screen when you boot.
This is not a problem, just boot to bootloader and correct the radio.

'tmous' hd2 - never ever flash any radio with ..51.. in the vesrion. Thats it, period, you WILL kill your phone.
O2 UK (Contract) APN settings data & MMS combined

Various radios, stock roms and tools HERE

UK 3.14 hd2 stock roms on HTC.com

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE

PACpacPACpacPACpacPAC

'If there's an emergency, you have my permission to panic, and run about screaming.'

2nd nun says "yes, doesn't it." 1st nun says "no i said where's the POPE?"
 
noellenchris
Old
#940  
noellenchris's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 2,234
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Marlton, NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by bastanamnet View Post
Besides, why are we talking only about 3g reception here? The GPS part of radios is pretty important too. (as for 3g, 2.09.51.. reception is very good for me). What about GPS, HD2 is a whole shame, having EXTREMELY noisy GPS output, I have never seen such a bad GPS device in my life. Obviously, HD2 radios are trying to somehow correct lousy HD2 GPS receiver, e.g. 2.09.51.. is trying hardly to predict your path using your current speed and direction to soften creasy GPS noise. Radio 2.07.51.. does not do this in my observations. What are your opinions on this issue, dear colleagues?
I have to disagree about the GPS, I have 2 HD2's and the GPS is better than my TP leaps and bounds, and much better than my 2 bluetooth GPS units and Garmin. Both phones pull sats on my first floor of my 2 story house! It blows me away. Never had a GPS pull downstairs in my house... No speed lag like my TP, and finds a fix extremely fast. You might want to check your AGPS settings. Could be the server it's connecting to?


TMOUS Galaxy Note II Rooted TW
TMOUS Galaxy S4 Stock(Son's)
HP TouchPad CM9 Nightlies
-----------------------------------
T-Mobile HTC HD2 (I will keep this one till it dies!)
Cotulla's MAGLDR NAND w/CWM & CM10

[TMOUS Galaxy S III][TMOUS Galaxy S II][AT&T Fuze (Rafael)]
[Cingular(Refurb) 8525 (Hermes 100)][Sprint Vogue] [Cingular 8125 Wizard...gone now;(]

XDA Forum Rules

These phone's are addicting! The more tweaks/apps etc. I read about the more I have to cram into my phone! Can my phone overdose???

Tags
radio
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes