FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Development stopped: [APP] [17 January 2012] BattClock version 3.8.2 Final version

2,854 posts
Thanks Meter: 206
 
By ZuinigeRijder, Retired Recognized Developer on 5th January 2010, 07:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th January 2010, 12:26 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag East Greenwich, RI
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi,

I have a MotoQ Smartphone. Wm5. Battclock does not install. I never expected it to be able to run, so am only barely disappointed i cant run it.

Thanks!

I will check the cab. maybe it is set for ppc only?
 
 
6th January 2010, 02:06 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
WM6.5 support?
6th January 2010, 02:33 AM |#13  
bugsykoosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jyknyc

WM6.5 support?

i just tried it on 6.5.3 and the battery percentage gets cut off. So earlier builds may be fine but newer builds of WM (with the top bar a little narrower and the close softkey on the bottom taskbar) don't appear to work with this build.
6th January 2010, 02:54 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Enable 12 hour format
Thanks very much, ZuinigeRijder. This is what I am looking for a long time.
With it, I can switch back to WM 6.1 from WM 6.5.3 (which has clock on top) for memory issue in my HTC Diamond.

One question: how can I change clock to 12 hour format?

By reading your guide for TouchLockPro, I tried to create registry entry under [HKCU\Software\ZuinigeRijder\LockSettings]:

Clock12=1

which did not work after Diamond was rebooted.
Last edited by webercoder; 6th January 2010 at 02:56 AM.
6th January 2010, 04:25 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
This is fantastic, it runs great on my Touch Pro 2 with WM 6.5. If I can make one request, I'd also love an option to use 12 hour time as oppose to 24 hour time. Thanks!
6th January 2010, 08:22 AM |#16  
ZuinigeRijder's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
BattClock 1.1 is stil based on the StylusLock BattClock source code. I am planning to make BattCLock 1.2, which is based on TouchLockPro code base. This will give you more possibilities:
- only show time, battery percentage or date
- 12 hour clock
- datetime format
- fontsize
- indication if charging
- first time auto detect size of BattClock and colors, dependent of the screen resolution and colors of Taskbar

And probably a separate BattCLock configuration program, because editing registry keys is not so convenient.
6th January 2010, 08:24 AM |#17  
ZuinigeRijder's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugsykoosh

i just tried it on 6.5.3 and the battery percentage gets cut off. So earlier builds may be fine but newer builds of WM (with the top bar a little narrower and the close softkey on the bottom taskbar) don't appear to work with this build.

You have to change sizes manually then, including the fontsize. However, the fontsize is not yet part of BattClock 1.1, so you have to wait for BattClock 1.2. Others, using TouchLockPro, can already change the BattClock, so it looks nice too on WM6.5.3
6th January 2010, 08:28 AM |#18  
ZuinigeRijder's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by howdykeith

Hi,

I have a MotoQ Smartphone. Wm5. Battclock does not install. I never expected it to be able to run, so am only barely disappointed i cant run it.

Thanks!

I will check the cab. maybe it is set for ppc only?

Ok, here is the exe which you can copy to your phone and start manually, to see if it works. But probably you need some features of future BattClock 1.2, like fontsize and/or auto-detect screen resolution.

See attachment for the standalone BattClock without the need of CAB install. Unzip the BattCLock.zip and copy BattClock.exe to your phone.
Attached Files
File Type: zip battclock.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.3 KB, 160 views)
6th January 2010, 11:21 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
does it support qvga?
6th January 2010, 11:47 AM |#20  
ZuinigeRijder's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcchuin

does it support qvga?

Yes, but you should manually adjust the sizes and positions. But probably there is not enough space for both the time and battery percentage and also the fontsize cannot be set.

Probably it is better to wait for BattClock version 1.2, which makes it possible to tweak more.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
batt, battery, clock, memory, taskbar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes