Post Reply

GPS Sports Computer - navmi

OP hollywoof

7th January 2010, 01:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Hello

Following discussion and development on AndyZap's GPS Cycle Computer thread, I'm starting this new thread.

It's all about navmi...



navmi is a GPS sports application, currently available for Windows Mobile touch screen (professional). It contains lots of DNA from AndyZap's GPS Cycle Computer - and it's now been tested on a few devices including:
- Omnia II
- Diamond
- HTC HD (and HD2 Leo)
- Axim x51v
- Omnia

Current download is shown on navmi.com.

There is currently a 1 dot 1 dot 1 release in Beta testing

Among navmi's features are:
  • Time and distance tracking
  • Autopause
  • Auto lap (auto waypoint) recording
  • Manual lap recording
  • Integrated sports photography
  • Map display – including offline caching of maps
  • Chart display – speed and elevation
  • Multiple settings for multiple sports
  • Training Diary – including lap, map, photo and chart review
  • Integration with runsaturday online training log and analysis tools
  • KML and GPX track export

navmi proudly contains:
  • DNA from the GPS Cycle Computer – by AndyZap – with design by expo7 and special thanks to AngelGR – used under new bsd license
  • integration with runsaturday.com
  • mapping by OpenStreetMap served by Cloudmade – used under creative commons license
  • voice from acclivity on freesound.org – used under creative commons license
  • sound effects from sowatt and milton on freesound.org – used under creative commons license
  • extra graphics input from clker.com – used under creative commons license

I hope this is the right place to start this thread!
Last edited by hollywoof; 10th May 2010 at 03:29 PM.
7th January 2010, 08:41 PM   |  #2  
hsmcd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Omnia II, Diamond, HTC HD, Axim x51v...hmmm...does it work in other resolutioin like WQVGA or QVGA? Looks nice...
7th January 2010, 09:45 PM   |  #3  
marasp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
hi...im a big fan of AndyZap GPS Cycle Computer...and use it on every occasion, while on the go. unfortunately development seems to be abandoned . so hope you will get best of it and follow his high standards... will watch that development closely.
7th January 2010, 10:04 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hsmcd

Omnia II, Diamond, HTC HD, Axim x51v...hmmm...does it work in other resolutioin like WQVGA or QVGA? Looks nice...

I think it does... although I've not tested it on a real device of other sizes yet.

Please do feel free to try it and let me know
8th January 2010, 07:34 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Bussum
Thanks Meter: 4
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
the touchHD is wvga and navmi does almost perfect on it.

Switching between apps does bring the winMo taskbar back into the picture tho and consequently that covers part of the function buttons.
Not a major problem.

Tho I did click the winMo 'Ok' button (top right taskbar corner) once and navmi asked whether I wanted to proceed, as logging would be canceled. After clicking 'No' it canceled anyway, toughy...
8th January 2010, 10:45 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhtizzy

the touchHD is wvga and navmi does almost perfect on it.

Switching between apps does bring the winMo taskbar back into the picture tho and consequently that covers part of the function buttons.
Not a major problem.

Tho I did click the winMo 'Ok' button (top right taskbar corner) once and navmi asked whether I wanted to proceed, as logging would be canceled. After clicking 'No' it canceled anyway, toughy...

I'll take a look at the switching thing - that doesn't happen on my Omnia when I use Samsung's cube button task switcher thing. What are you using to switch on the HD?

As for the "No" problem... I've just checked the code and it definitely should work OK...
8th January 2010, 11:00 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Bussum
Thanks Meter: 4
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
I use Quickmenu to replace the regular startmenu and following your comment I switched back to regular and indeed, no more winMo taskbar pop-over... good stuff!
8th January 2010, 03:17 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Wow, been after something like this for ages but havent got round to looking! Will try to get to grips with it before my next snow boarding trip so i can see how far i rode!! Good work!!

HollyWolf, are you the coder of this?

Also, add Samsung Omnia to the list of working phones. Works fine on mine.
8th January 2010, 05:31 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by digital_biscuit

Wow, been after something like this for ages but havent got round to looking! Will try to get to grips with it before my next snow boarding trip so i can see how far i rode!! Good work!!

HollyWolf, are you the coder of this?

Also, add Samsung Omnia to the list of working phones. Works fine on mine.

Excellent - thanks for letting me know

Yes, I am the coder - I've taken AndyZ's GPS Cycle Computer as a start, merged in lots of code from Runsat and am loving writing code
8th January 2010, 09:55 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
What use using to write it in and with what language?

Also, is there a "how to use" guide at all?

Cheers

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes