How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New T-mobile Visual Voicemail - Cab Install

OP WarlockW

8th January 2010, 06:00 AM   |  #1  
WarlockW's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 639
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Here is a cab for Tmobile Visual Voicemail from the new Leaked Rom.

At the moment vvm is only for blackberry 9700 and android devices. when you log into your mytmobile.com account just change the pic of ur device to a blackberry 9700 device and when you go to change services it will let you add the vvm service for free.

Then you can switch the device back to your TP2. it goes thru instantly as if you called in to make the change. i just did it and it worked!

Have Fun ..
Attached Files
File Type: cab Tmobile Visual Voicemail -Working.cab - [Click for QR Code] (3.32 MB, 2492 views)
Last edited by WarlockW; 3rd February 2010 at 09:50 PM.
8th January 2010, 07:07 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
any screen shots to go with this file?
8th January 2010, 07:26 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
tried it i guess gotta pay for that service. didnt said i needed to go purchase it.
8th January 2010, 07:28 AM   |  #4  
chrisrj28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 408
 
2,580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
VVM is a free add on, you have to tell hint to them to add it as if you had an Android phone, otherwise Tmo CS will tell you it's not available, Im using it right now
8th January 2010, 12:24 PM   |  #5  
Sik96teG's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
TP2 VVM
At the moment vvm is only for blackberry 9700 and android devices. when you log into your mytmobile.com account just change the pic of ur device to a blackberry 9700 or android device and when you go to change services it will let you add the vvm soc for free. then you can switch the device back to your TP2. it goes thru instantly as if you called in to make the change. i just did it and it worked.
8th January 2010, 04:21 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Sik96teG!! Thanks for the info, I am a 'Cautious modder' so I am looking to see if anyone else has done the above and what their experiences were so far. I also would love to see a screen shot if anyone has one...

Thanks guys!

-Michael
8th January 2010, 04:30 PM   |  #7  
WarlockW's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 639
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sik96teG

At the moment vvm is only for blackberry 9700 and android devices. when you log into your mytmobile.com account just change the pic of ur device to a blackberry 9700 or android device and when you go to change services it will let you add the vvm soc for free. then you can switch the device back to your TP2. it goes thru instantly as if you called in to make the change. i just did it and it worked.

Great Tip - WORKS !
8th January 2010, 07:12 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sik96teG

At the moment vvm is only for blackberry 9700 and android devices. when you log into your mytmobile.com account just change the pic of ur device to a blackberry 9700 or android device and when you go to change services it will let you add the vvm soc for free. then you can switch the device back to your TP2. it goes thru instantly as if you called in to make the change. i just did it and it worked.


doesnt work for me for some reason.
Last edited by torint; 8th January 2010 at 08:13 PM.
8th January 2010, 07:25 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sik96teG

At the moment vvm is only for blackberry 9700 and android devices. when you log into your mytmobile.com account just change the pic of ur device to a blackberry 9700 or android device and when you go to change services it will let you add the vvm soc for free. then you can switch the device back to your TP2. it goes thru instantly as if you called in to make the change. i just did it and it worked.

Thanks. I just did it and it works fine after a soft reset.
Last edited by rouxdoo; 10th January 2010 at 12:10 AM.
8th January 2010, 08:10 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
1,544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sik96teG

At the moment vvm is only for blackberry 9700 and android devices. when you log into your mytmobile.com account just change the pic of ur device to a blackberry 9700 or android device and when you go to change services it will let you add the vvm soc for free. then you can switch the device back to your TP2. it goes thru instantly as if you called in to make the change. i just did it and it worked.

Does doing this make any changes to your data plan? I currently have the $19.99 plan with a TP2 bought on ebay and want to be sure my data plan wont get switched.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes