Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC Touch Pro 2

OP makavelidon

9th January 2010, 04:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Hello, I just got this phone yesterday. I was wondering..Is there a way for me to get WM 6.5 or any hacks on this phone? I'm new to this... Thank you for help in advance!
9th January 2010, 04:25 AM   |  #2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,043
 
22,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Welcome aboard

have a deep read here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=550540
You can do a lot of things!

Read, Search, Respect and Enjoy!
Last edited by orb3000; 9th January 2010 at 04:27 AM.
9th January 2010, 04:38 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I'm using US Cellular. Is that CMDA? And How do I back up my contacts since US Cellular doesn't have Sim Cards
9th January 2010, 04:50 AM   |  #4  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,043
 
22,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Your Rhodium version is CDMA so this is your section:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=517
9th January 2010, 05:01 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Okay, thank you very much for your help. Once I do that, what will I be allowed to do with my device?
9th January 2010, 05:32 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
If it's any help there is an official 6.5 rom available from HTC. I've upgraded my phone and it was a worthwhile exercise.

I'm now looking into "upgrading" my old phone (i780). A lot of reading to be done!
9th January 2010, 05:56 PM   |  #7  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,043
 
22,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deadslow

If it's any help there is an official 6.5 rom available from HTC. I've upgraded my phone and it was a worthwhile exercise.

I'm now looking into "upgrading" my old phone (i780). A lot of reading to be done!

Welcome to forums

Have a look here:
http://cellphoneforums.net/samsung/

Hope it helps,
9th January 2010, 07:39 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Thanks.

I'm having problems with Mirage not detecting the phone. I can only run Win 7 or Vista. I'll have a good look at that forum.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes