Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[SOLUTION] Update:New JBlend from HD Mini (WM6.5.X issue fixed) How to install JBlend

OP mightymn

10th January 2010, 06:23 AM   |  #1  
mightymn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 5
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
I couldn't find this anywhere so I assume no one has posted something like this before.

I flashed my HD2 to Miri's v1.2 ROM and found out I didn't have JBlend anymore. Since I could't find any other JVM that could run Opera Mini as good as JBlend (at least visually) I tried to use the package that came with ROM 1.48 and make a CAB. Unfortunately it didn't install. I removed all the files from my CAB and left the registry parts in it and it installed. I did try to apply the registry changes by importing the reg files but there seemed to a problem and all the 3 registry editors I used said "import finished" and nothing was imported. The CAB however does the job.

So for anyone trying to have the JBlend version that came with the HD2 without flashing another ROM, try this:

1. Unzip all the files in the .zip file to \Windows

AND

2. Install the attached CAB (on the device)

To get the shortcut in start menu, create a shortcut called "JBlend.lnk" pointing to "\Windows\JBlend_AMS.exe" and place it in "\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Tools"
(or wherever you want, only, the nice .png icon won't show if it's not in Tools)

Update (March 31st, 2010)
I replaced the files with the ones from the JBlend version that comes with the HD Mini (Photon). Now there's no problem with screen alignment in 6.5.X ROMs anymore.
Attached Files
File Type: cab mighty's HD2 JBlend regs.cab - [Click for QR Code] (13.4 KB, 3115 views)
File Type: zip mighty's Photon JBlend files.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.70 MB, 3801 views)
Last edited by mightymn; 24th June 2010 at 01:57 PM.
10th January 2010, 12:39 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Thanks a lot!
This solved my problem!
13th January 2010, 01:12 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Great! I was looking for this for quite a while. Will test this and report back
15th January 2010, 11:34 AM   |  #4  
manuelcalavera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
dear mighty,

you're such a great friend, always helpful

tnx
15th January 2010, 11:38 AM   |  #5  
mightymn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 5
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manuelcalavera

dear mighty,

you're such a great friend, always helpful

tnx

You're most welcome
15th January 2010, 11:38 AM   |  #6  
Mehrdad201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Dear mightymn

Thanks a lot

------------
Note: I am mehrdad
15th January 2010, 11:45 AM   |  #7  
mightymn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 5
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehrdad201

Dear mightymn

Thanks a lot

------------
Note: I am mehrdad


Will be happy if I can help!

Try it and let us know if it worked
15th January 2010, 09:29 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
thank,s for dear mighty
16th January 2010, 10:33 AM   |  #9  
Mehrdad201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Dear mightymn

I tried your solution for this issue.

But unfortunately, it didn't work on my phone.

do you have any other procedure for installing JBlend or the other JAVA environment?
16th January 2010, 10:51 AM   |  #10  
mightycaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Forgive me if im being stupid, but what is Jblend? I just googled it and it seems to be a Java program but thats all I know!

Thanks.....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes