FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Google maps with navigation?

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By cgutter, Junior Member on 16th January 2010, 06:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone her about new google maps with turn by turn directions for droid
 
 
16th January 2010, 09:32 PM |#2  
jonnythan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Yes. The Droid has been out for some time now.
16th January 2010, 09:58 PM |#3  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
it wasnt released for our version of os... only if we flash to one of the custom 2.0+ roms will we have it until sprint or verizon releases it
17th January 2010, 01:42 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

PS: Just to agree with what was said before, it doesn't work for 1.5.
17th January 2010, 02:50 AM |#5  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsplitimage

The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.
17th January 2010, 03:10 AM |#6  
98classic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag redlands, ca
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gu1dry

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.

i second this, mine works real well with aosp 1.6
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes