FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Google maps with navigation?

16th January 2010, 06:41 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone her about new google maps with turn by turn directions for droid
 
 
16th January 2010, 09:32 PM |#2  
jonnythan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Yes. The Droid has been out for some time now.
16th January 2010, 09:58 PM |#3  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
it wasnt released for our version of os... only if we flash to one of the custom 2.0+ roms will we have it until sprint or verizon releases it
17th January 2010, 01:42 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

PS: Just to agree with what was said before, it doesn't work for 1.5.
17th January 2010, 02:50 AM |#5  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsplitimage

The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.
17th January 2010, 03:10 AM |#6  
98classic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag redlands, ca
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gu1dry

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.

i second this, mine works real well with aosp 1.6
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes