FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Google maps with navigation?

16th January 2010, 06:41 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone her about new google maps with turn by turn directions for droid
 
 
16th January 2010, 09:32 PM |#2  
jonnythan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Yes. The Droid has been out for some time now.
16th January 2010, 09:58 PM |#3  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
it wasnt released for our version of os... only if we flash to one of the custom 2.0+ roms will we have it until sprint or verizon releases it
17th January 2010, 01:42 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

PS: Just to agree with what was said before, it doesn't work for 1.5.
17th January 2010, 02:50 AM |#5  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsplitimage

The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.
17th January 2010, 03:10 AM |#6  
98classic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag redlands, ca
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gu1dry

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.

i second this, mine works real well with aosp 1.6
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes