Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google maps with navigation?

OP cgutter

16th January 2010, 07:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Anyone her about new google maps with turn by turn directions for droid
16th January 2010, 10:32 PM   |  #2  
jonnythan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Yes. The Droid has been out for some time now.
16th January 2010, 10:58 PM   |  #3  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 65
 
727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
it wasnt released for our version of os... only if we flash to one of the custom 2.0+ roms will we have it until sprint or verizon releases it
17th January 2010, 02:42 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

PS: Just to agree with what was said before, it doesn't work for 1.5.
17th January 2010, 03:50 AM   |  #5  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsplitimage

The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.
17th January 2010, 04:10 AM   |  #6  
98classic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag redlands, ca
Thanks Meter: 17
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gu1dry

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.

i second this, mine works real well with aosp 1.6
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes