Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

Google maps with navigation?

OP cgutter

16th January 2010, 06:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Anyone her about new google maps with turn by turn directions for droid
16th January 2010, 09:32 PM   |  #2  
jonnythan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Yes. The Droid has been out for some time now.
16th January 2010, 09:58 PM   |  #3  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 65
 
723 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
it wasnt released for our version of os... only if we flash to one of the custom 2.0+ roms will we have it until sprint or verizon releases it
17th January 2010, 01:42 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

PS: Just to agree with what was said before, it doesn't work for 1.5.
17th January 2010, 02:50 AM   |  #5  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsplitimage

The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.
17th January 2010, 03:10 AM   |  #6  
98classic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag redlands, ca
Thanks Meter: 11
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gu1dry

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.

i second this, mine works real well with aosp 1.6
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes