Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google maps with navigation?

OP cgutter

16th January 2010, 07:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Anyone her about new google maps with turn by turn directions for droid
16th January 2010, 10:32 PM   |  #2  
jonnythan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Yes. The Droid has been out for some time now.
16th January 2010, 10:58 PM   |  #3  
drksilenc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 65
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
it wasnt released for our version of os... only if we flash to one of the custom 2.0+ roms will we have it until sprint or verizon releases it
17th January 2010, 02:42 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

PS: Just to agree with what was said before, it doesn't work for 1.5.
17th January 2010, 03:50 AM   |  #5  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsplitimage

The ASOP 1.6 rom that's available here has Google Navigation.....from what I've heard though Google navigation isn't exactly all that accurate right now. Probably better off staying with Sprint Navigation imo it does the job really well anyway.

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.
17th January 2010, 04:10 AM   |  #6  
98classic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag redlands, ca
Thanks Meter: 17
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gu1dry

I haven't had any issues with accuaracy on Gmaps w/ Navigation on AOSP 1.6.

i second this, mine works real well with aosp 1.6
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes