Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,223 Members 52,674 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Classic - Sense(manila) - Titanium Today Toggle

Tip us?
 
copenhagen
Old
(Last edited by copenhagen; 28th December 2010 at 08:16 PM.)
#1  
copenhagen's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1839
Posts: 2,041
Join Date: May 2005
Location: inside the Grid

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Classic - Sense(manila) - Titanium Today Toggle

What it does:

This mortscript allows you to toggle from WM5 style (classic) to Titanium to HTC Sense (manila) and back.
Just ONE screen tap changes today flavors.

!!Non HTC Sense Manila devices - check my sig for a non manila version!!

Requirements:
1. The script assumes you have NoPlugingsToday and Mortscript installed to their default locations. Both can be found easily via web search, and are both free and commonly used.
2. Copy the .mscr to your \windows\ folder on your device and the .lnk file anywhere you want. Run via the .lnk (or make your own .lnk)
3. For the script to work right, before running it; set up your classic today plugins.
-switch to wm classic today; start/settings/personal/today/items (uncheck htc sense and windows default) and select the classic plugins you want working when you switch to classic mode, click ok. this is important to do BEFORE running the script the first time, and only needs to be done once
.

!!if you are having issues with your classic today items not showing up!!
--switch to classic today, enable the items you want active
--run nopluginstoday (to make sure they disappear) and then
--run nopluginstoday again (to reenable them)
if the reverse or something else happens you are trying to set classic items up when nopluginstoday is set to "hide items". I've seen issues where nopluginstoday was in the wrong state when I configured my classic today items... and thus when my script called it there were no items to enable.


Code:
Select Code
regReadDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\"Windows Default", Enabled, derk
regReadDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\HTC Sense, Enabled, sprk

if equals %sprk%,1
    regWriteDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\HTC Sense, Enabled, 0
    regWriteDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\"Windows Default", Enabled, 1
    RedrawToday
    Exit
endif

if equals %derk%,0
    RunWait "\Program Files\NoPluginsToday\NoPluginsToday.exe"
    regWriteDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\HTC Sense, Enabled, 1
    RedrawToday
    Exit
endif

if equals %derk%,1
    regWriteDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\"Windows Default", Enabled, 0
    RedrawToday
    RunWait "\Program Files\NoPluginsToday\NoPluginsToday.exe"
    Exit
endif
Shooteru CM10 01.06.13: XXXXX- | Released! - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36047531

co founder (Bürgermeister) - AmeriCanAndroid

HTC EVO 3D▪HTC aHD2oid▪Sony Ericsson C905i▪HP Ipaq 210▪Sony Ericsson K810▪Sony Ericsson K790a▪HP Ipaq HX2495b▪HTC Audiovox PPC6600▪Motorola Razr V3▪Motorola Star-tac 3000▪Motorola Dpc 550


 
Giblet-dono
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 951
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here
The only thing I con't see is a toggle between
Sense and Titanium,
Could you make that (and please send me a link/note me/pm me)

Great Greet Giblet
 
HJ200
Old
(Last edited by HJ200; 3rd February 2010 at 08:37 PM.) Reason: code optimalisation
#3  
HJ200's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 378
Join Date: Dec 2008
Thanks a lot! Really was looking for something like this. My current ROM has such a huge Sense, I can't start the youtube program because of memory shortage.

Now I can switch to titanium or default today to free up memory!

@Giblet-dono: This code works for me:
Code:
Select Code
regReadDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\HTC Sense, Enabled, sprk

if equals %sprk%,1
    regWriteDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\HTC Sense, Enabled, 0
    regWriteDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\"Windows Default", Enabled, 1
    RedrawToday
    Exit
else
    regWriteDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\HTC Sense, Enabled, 1
    regWriteDword HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Today\Items\"Windows Default", Enabled, 0
    RedrawToday
    Exit
endif
 
copenhagen
Old
#4  
copenhagen's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1839
Posts: 2,041
Join Date: May 2005
Location: inside the Grid

 
DONATE TO ME
What HJ200 posted above is a toggle script for
Titanium to Sense toggle
skipping the wm5/6 classic today.
Just incase any of you are looking for that.
Thanks HJ200
Shooteru CM10 01.06.13: XXXXX- | Released! - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36047531

co founder (Bürgermeister) - AmeriCanAndroid

HTC EVO 3D▪HTC aHD2oid▪Sony Ericsson C905i▪HP Ipaq 210▪Sony Ericsson K810▪Sony Ericsson K790a▪HP Ipaq HX2495b▪HTC Audiovox PPC6600▪Motorola Razr V3▪Motorola Star-tac 3000▪Motorola Dpc 550


Tags
classic, manila, sense, titanium, toggle
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes