Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,914 Members 50,201 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[X2] Official ROMs + extracting manual (manual updated 16/09/2010)

Tip us?
 
ultrashot
Old
#21  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2030
Posts: 1,476
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by hadid90 View Post
Can i use this rom to flash with my X1 ??? is it a dumb question ? or ?
You haven't read the first post
Quote:
Don't try to flash it to X1!
My blog: http://ultrashot.net
--
Good bye
 
hadid90
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jan 2010
i read that .. but i understood it wrong :s .. i thought it meant that dont flash ur X2 the same way the X1 is flashed .. or dont use X1 roms to flash ur X2 device .. so now these Roms cant be used to flash our X1 .. i will try using this Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=587113 .. thanks for ur kind reply bye
 
aethelbert
Old
#23  
aethelbert's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 68
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Melbourne
Isn't the hardware of the X2 and the X1 practically indentical? With a few edits here and there, wouldn't these work to flash?
_aethelbert

Current Devices:
Sony Xperia Z2, Surface Pro 2
 
ultrashot
Old
#24  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2030
Posts: 1,476
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by aethelbert View Post
Isn't the hardware of the X2 and the X1 practically indentical? With a few edits here and there, wouldn't these work to flash?
1) Yes, they are very similar.
2) No, it wouldn't work. Take a look at jerpelea's ROMs, they are based on this roms.
My blog: http://ultrashot.net
--
Good bye
 
sP33DyEd
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2009
Hello folks my name is Ed and this is my first step into this forum.

Ultrashot, I have here an X2 gift from a friend but don't know what tool to use the flash the romfile on the X2.

I know everything about the X1 I love that phone but the X2 runs bad.

Maybe it's better for this to open a new topic can u give me a shot?
Want to share my experiance with the X2 on this forum but I need a start or tool to flash it.

Grtz Ed
 
Jonny4911
Old
#26  
Jonny4911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 584
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hounslow
try SEUS maybe?

|.HTC Desire HD.| H-Boot: Stock H-Boot Security: Radio S-Off ROM: What I'm posting in OS: Android Radio: 12.65.60.29_26.14.04.28
Sim Lock: Unlocked Network: Vodafone UK
Previous Devices: HTC Desire Z, HD2, Sony Ericsson Xperia X1i, K850i, K800i, K750i, T630i, Motorola E1000, V3 RAZR, Siemens C90, Nokia N95 8GB, 3410, 3330, 3310, Sagem ? (Yes, I'm still a teenager!)
 
P_3t3r
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2010
I've extracted the cab files from the R1AD006 Generic UK, and installed the Tilewave panel, but when i opened the panel, it said "Failed to initialize, incorrect hardware"
How to solve this?
Thanks
 
ultrashot
Old
#28  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2030
Posts: 1,476
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by P_3t3r View Post
I've extracted the cab files from the R1AD006 Generic UK, and installed the Tilewave panel, but when i opened the panel, it said "Failed to initialize, incorrect hardware"
How to solve this?
Thanks
Please, use my cab files (link is in signature).
Some programs in X2 are protected from running on non-X2 devices
Protection is based on KernelIOControl function (it is in NK.exe).
My blog: http://ultrashot.net
--
Good bye
 
P_3t3r
Old
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrashot View Post
Please, use my cab files (link is in signature).
Some programs in X2 are protected from running on non-X2 devices
Protection is based on KernelIOControl function (it is in NK.exe).
Oh well, but I just wierd why does your cab could work but the one i dumped it myself couldnt? It means you have unprotected the cab? Would you share a bit how to do that?
I noticed you removed the digital signatures.
One more, is there already a way to enable the bluetooth icon if we install vulcan dialer? sorry if i miss it..

Thanks for your hardwork..
 
ultrashot
Old
#30  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2030
Posts: 1,476
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by P_3t3r View Post
Oh well, but I just wierd why does your cab could work but the one i dumped it myself couldnt? It means you have unprotected the cab? Would you share a bit how to do that?
I noticed you removed the digital signatures.

Thanks for your hardwork..
Yes, I've patched them to work on any devices.
Patching is very easy if you use IDA
Manual
And yes, patched files are resigned using SDK Certificates

Quote:
One more, is there already a way to enable the bluetooth icon if we install vulcan dialer? sorry if i miss it..
Install CommManager
My blog: http://ultrashot.net
--
Good bye

Tags
cooking, extract, official, roms, xperia x2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rir Yourself Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit its … more

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more