Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Do you like the current font?
Yes - I use 240x320 926 74.92%
No - I use 240x320 106 8.58%
Yes - I use 320x480 170 13.75%
No - I use 320x480 34 2.75%
Voters: 1236. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM] Mynís Warm Donut - [RLS 5 - 04/24/2010] - Added Odexed version 06/27

OP myn

18th January 2010, 10:37 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Also noted:
In the menu screen if an application has a very long name for example baseball allstars 2009 Lite....the menu can't show the entire name...so it shows the text, an ellipses, and then a close bracket. Kinda funky looking.
18th January 2010, 10:47 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I copied the Adroid folder on the sdcard and ran haRET and when I click run, it just goes to a black screen and nothing else happens. I tried using both Default.txt files but nothing. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
18th January 2010, 10:50 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Santa Clara
Thanks Meter: 15
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyCLoBoT

I copied the Adroid folder on the sdcard and ran haRET and when I click run, it just goes to a black screen and nothing else happens. I tried using both Default.txt files but nothing. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

Right there with you..

I used my previous default for 320x240 though
Last edited by cbaty08; 18th January 2010 at 10:52 PM.
18th January 2010, 11:05 PM   |  #24  
krwilson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Code:
set cmdline "ppp.nostart=0 mddi.width=240 mddi.height=320 lcd.density=120 msm_sdcc.msmsdcc_fmax=32000000 pm.sleep_mode=0 board-htcvogue.panel_type=3 no_console_suspend"
boot
Unless you are a Sprint user, set the panel_type to 1 (3 is for Sprint, different type). This will fix the issue, I think, for I am learning too. This is in your Default Text.
18th January 2010, 11:12 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag Santa Clara
Thanks Meter: 15
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Worked like a charm, thanks for the quickness!

For what it's worth, this is the best build of android I have tested out so far... REALLY, great job.
Last edited by cbaty08; 18th January 2010 at 11:26 PM.
18th January 2010, 11:30 PM   |  #26  
myn's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,002
 
2,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbaty08

Worked like a charm, thanks for the quickness!

For what it's worth, this is the best build of android I have tested out so far... REALLY, great job.

Thanks for the kind words.

I should have mentioned in my original post that the default.txt included is configured for sprint users (panel set to 3). And if you are on another carrier (verizon) should change panel to 1. I have updated the first thread accordingly.

Sorry for the confusion.
Last edited by myn; 18th January 2010 at 11:43 PM.
18th January 2010, 11:36 PM   |  #27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
has anyone tried this on nand yet? would like to try this one out.
18th January 2010, 11:44 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
So just loaded this up and it's not only snappy, but looks fantastic as well...

Personal Issues:
============
1) Seems like the fonts are a bit blurry compared to other builds (using 240x320@120)... strange...
2) I despise rounded corners... feels like it wastes screen space and it doesn't work well with different parts of the UI (most notably is the contacts screen)
3) Not sure why the notification bar fonts are set to black, but I need to figure out how to change the font to white also... Time to dig through some of the Q&A's
4) Interesting that the battery drains from right to left... I think I prefer the opposite... totally a deal breaker [/sarcasm]

Other than my personal gripes, this is a great build... congrats!
Last edited by grktaurus83; 18th January 2010 at 11:47 PM.
18th January 2010, 11:56 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparky101747

has anyone tried this on nand yet? would like to try this one out.

Loading it as we speak. I'll let ya know
19th January 2010, 12:04 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Using in Nand, the android.process.acore keeps force closing

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes