Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,134 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you like the current font?
Yes - I use 240x320 925 74.90%
No - I use 240x320 106 8.58%
Yes - I use 320x480 170 13.77%
No - I use 320x480 34 2.75%
Voters: 1235. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM] Mynís Warm Donut - [RLS 5 - 04/24/2010] - Added Odexed version 06/27

Tip us?
 
roberto188
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 165
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default Also noted:

In the menu screen if an application has a very long name for example baseball allstars 2009 Lite....the menu can't show the entire name...so it shows the text, an ellipses, and then a close bracket. Kinda funky looking.
 
CyCLoBoT
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 223
Join Date: Dec 2007
I copied the Adroid folder on the sdcard and ran haRET and when I click run, it just goes to a black screen and nothing else happens. I tried using both Default.txt files but nothing. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3
Rom: Aeonfluxx Build 3
 
cbaty08
Old
(Last edited by cbaty08; 18th January 2010 at 09:52 PM.)
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 423
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Gilroy
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyCLoBoT View Post
I copied the Adroid folder on the sdcard and ran haRET and when I click run, it just goes to a black screen and nothing else happens. I tried using both Default.txt files but nothing. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
Right there with you..

I used my previous default for 320x240 though
 
krwilson
Old
#24  
krwilson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 114
Join Date: Oct 2009
Code:
set cmdline "ppp.nostart=0 mddi.width=240 mddi.height=320 lcd.density=120 msm_sdcc.msmsdcc_fmax=32000000 pm.sleep_mode=0 board-htcvogue.panel_type=3 no_console_suspend"
boot
Unless you are a Sprint user, set the panel_type to 1 (3 is for Sprint, different type). This will fix the issue, I think, for I am learning too. This is in your Default Text.
 
cbaty08
Old
(Last edited by cbaty08; 18th January 2010 at 10:26 PM.)
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 423
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Gilroy
Worked like a charm, thanks for the quickness!

For what it's worth, this is the best build of android I have tested out so far... REALLY, great job.
 
myn
Old
(Last edited by myn; 18th January 2010 at 10:43 PM.)
#26  
myn's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4002
Posts: 2,658
Join Date: Nov 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbaty08 View Post
Worked like a charm, thanks for the quickness!

For what it's worth, this is the best build of android I have tested out so far... REALLY, great job.
Thanks for the kind words.

I should have mentioned in my original post that the default.txt included is configured for sprint users (panel set to 3). And if you are on another carrier (verizon) should change panel to 1. I have updated the first thread accordingly.

Sorry for the confusion.
 
sparky101747
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2009
has anyone tried this on nand yet? would like to try this one out.
 
grktaurus83
Old
(Last edited by grktaurus83; 18th January 2010 at 10:47 PM.)
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 351
Join Date: Feb 2008
So just loaded this up and it's not only snappy, but looks fantastic as well...

Personal Issues:
============
1) Seems like the fonts are a bit blurry compared to other builds (using 240x320@120)... strange...
2) I despise rounded corners... feels like it wastes screen space and it doesn't work well with different parts of the UI (most notably is the contacts screen)
3) Not sure why the notification bar fonts are set to black, but I need to figure out how to change the font to white also... Time to dig through some of the Q&A's
4) Interesting that the battery drains from right to left... I think I prefer the opposite... totally a deal breaker [/sarcasm]

Other than my personal gripes, this is a great build... congrats!
 
Psycoboy15
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparky101747 View Post
has anyone tried this on nand yet? would like to try this one out.
Loading it as we speak. I'll let ya know
 
Psycoboy15
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Using in Nand, the android.process.acore keeps force closing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes