FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

 View Poll Results: Do you like the current font?

Yes - I use 240x320
 
926 Vote(s)
74.86%
No - I use 240x320
 
106 Vote(s)
8.57%
Yes - I use 320x480
 
171 Vote(s)
13.82%
No - I use 320x480
 
34 Vote(s)
2.75%

[ROM] Mynís Warm Donut - [RLS 5 - 04/24/2010] - Added Odexed version 06/27

2,658 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,003
 
By myn, Senior Recognized Developer on 18th January 2010, 06:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th January 2010, 09:37 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Also noted:
In the menu screen if an application has a very long name for example baseball allstars 2009 Lite....the menu can't show the entire name...so it shows the text, an ellipses, and then a close bracket. Kinda funky looking.
 
 
18th January 2010, 09:47 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I copied the Adroid folder on the sdcard and ran haRET and when I click run, it just goes to a black screen and nothing else happens. I tried using both Default.txt files but nothing. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
18th January 2010, 09:50 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Santa Clara
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyCLoBoT

I copied the Adroid folder on the sdcard and ran haRET and when I click run, it just goes to a black screen and nothing else happens. I tried using both Default.txt files but nothing. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

Right there with you..

I used my previous default for 320x240 though
Last edited by cbaty08; 18th January 2010 at 09:52 PM.
18th January 2010, 10:05 PM |#24  
krwilson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Code:
set cmdline "ppp.nostart=0 mddi.width=240 mddi.height=320 lcd.density=120 msm_sdcc.msmsdcc_fmax=32000000 pm.sleep_mode=0 board-htcvogue.panel_type=3 no_console_suspend"
boot
Unless you are a Sprint user, set the panel_type to 1 (3 is for Sprint, different type). This will fix the issue, I think, for I am learning too. This is in your Default Text.
18th January 2010, 10:12 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Santa Clara
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Worked like a charm, thanks for the quickness!

For what it's worth, this is the best build of android I have tested out so far... REALLY, great job.
Last edited by cbaty08; 18th January 2010 at 10:26 PM.
18th January 2010, 10:30 PM |#26  
myn's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,003
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbaty08

Worked like a charm, thanks for the quickness!

For what it's worth, this is the best build of android I have tested out so far... REALLY, great job.

Thanks for the kind words.

I should have mentioned in my original post that the default.txt included is configured for sprint users (panel set to 3). And if you are on another carrier (verizon) should change panel to 1. I have updated the first thread accordingly.

Sorry for the confusion.
Last edited by myn; 18th January 2010 at 10:43 PM.
18th January 2010, 10:36 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
has anyone tried this on nand yet? would like to try this one out.
18th January 2010, 10:44 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
So just loaded this up and it's not only snappy, but looks fantastic as well...

Personal Issues:
============
1) Seems like the fonts are a bit blurry compared to other builds (using 240x320@120)... strange...
2) I despise rounded corners... feels like it wastes screen space and it doesn't work well with different parts of the UI (most notably is the contacts screen)
3) Not sure why the notification bar fonts are set to black, but I need to figure out how to change the font to white also... Time to dig through some of the Q&A's
4) Interesting that the battery drains from right to left... I think I prefer the opposite... totally a deal breaker [/sarcasm]

Other than my personal gripes, this is a great build... congrats!
Last edited by grktaurus83; 18th January 2010 at 10:47 PM.
18th January 2010, 10:56 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparky101747

has anyone tried this on nand yet? would like to try this one out.

Loading it as we speak. I'll let ya know
18th January 2010, 11:04 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Using in Nand, the android.process.acore keeps force closing
18th January 2010, 11:09 PM |#31  
myn's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,003
 
Donate to Me
More
I should have been a little more considerate with my design decision to remove the titlebar clock (or to conseal it by making it the same color as the titlebar background (black)).

I think I made some assumptions about people using weather widgets that include a clock. I personally didn't like the redundancy but I completely see now that I should have included it. The next version will include a very visible white clock titlebar.

Here's what mine looks like:




In the mean time, if you want to change the clock titlebar color yourself you can use these 2 resources:


Sorry for any inconvenience.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes