Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,529 Members 40,306 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How do i apply themes?

Tip us?

kalpa11
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default How do i apply themes?

I know im really stupid for asking this and im a noob. Im new to this community but i just wanted to know how do i apply themes and stuff? cuz i rooted my mt3g by downgrading to cupcake then oneclick flashing the ra recovery and then now im using the Eclair 2.1 Rom for 32B cuz thats what i have and i noticed there are themes that i can download on there but i dont know how to. I used to have an iphone and i used an app called winterboard to apply themes that i downloaded. so yeah if you can help me out thanks

yayayay
Old
Thanks Meter 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpa11 View Post
I know im really stupid for asking this and im a noob. Im new to this community but i just wanted to know how do i apply themes and stuff? cuz i rooted my mt3g by downgrading to cupcake then oneclick flashing the ra recovery and then now im using the Eclair 2.1 Rom for 32B cuz thats what i have and i noticed there are themes that i can download on there but i dont know how to. I used to have an iphone and i used an app called winterboard to apply themes that i downloaded. so yeah if you can help me out thanks
You apply themes as you would install a ROM: name the theme "update.zip" and apply it in recovery mode.

kalpa11
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
oohhh thanks and uh how do i remove the theme?

kalpa11
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
oh nvm i found out that i cant uninstall but im gonna have to wipe and rerom the phone. hmm but if i nandroid backup it can't i just restore?

michaelbinks
Old
Thanks Meter 0
yes you can restore, assuming you did the backup before applying the theme

Binary100100
Old
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1117

DONATE TO ME