5,605,904 Members 47,480 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][6.1-6.5-6.5.X][WWE][Pro,Home,StoQ]Final-Q 29020 29/04/2011 [No More Upgrades]

Tip us?
 
crack_raucher
Old
#601  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2010
Location: SoMeWheRE
gracias por tus aportes a nuestro hermes, le sacaste lo maximo a este celu
The Following User Says Thank You to crack_raucher For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
+ Que PPC
Old
#602  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 4,710
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Guadalajara

 
DONATE TO ME
@raucher: Ya lo creo saludos y suerte, si por algun motivo deciden sacar mas builds de WM6.5 seguramente nos pondremos a cocinar otravez.
+QUEPPC 6.5 ROMS FOR HTC HERMES
Twitter
Facebook

------CLICK HERE-----------CLICK HERE-------------CLICK HERE------------------CLICK HERE----------------CLICK HERE

Great appreciated a donation
 
crack_raucher
Old
#603  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2010
Location: SoMeWheRE
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC View Post
@raucher: Ya lo creo saludos y suerte, si por algun motivo deciden sacar mas builds de WM6.5 seguramente nos pondremos a cocinar otravez.
no creo WM ya esta muerto, linux osea andriod es lo que tiene un futuro seguro
 
adrianomoutinho
Old
#604  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2009
Tried 29020 rom and it works fine, as far as I tested. One major problem was that everytime I soft reset, the device installs cabs again just like the first time, as if I did a hard-reset.

Anyway to fix that?
 
adrianomoutinho
Old
#605  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2009
Version final is not really working. After some testing I realize it freezes my device and when I soft-reset the phone tries to install all cabs again, as if I hard reset it.

That is sad. When the phone works I can see that the rom is good and fast. Hope there's a way to fix it.
 
pitung
Old
#606  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2009
strange.. i don't have this problem on my device, everytime i "softR", it will restart as usual.

you have flash a stock rom before using this rom right? maybe you should start flashing it again from a scratch..or wait +que respond (afterall he'll know better bout' this )
 
+ Que PPC
Old
#607  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 4,710
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Guadalajara

 
DONATE TO ME
Thats right!

He didnt downgrade to the stock att stripped rom first do exactly the process to upgrade and you will be fine this is a known issue (HR instead SR)...

I realize that all my efforts are now growing up i guess i will switch to HD2 hopefully soon, so i will make the final Q in vanilla version

keep it up
+QUEPPC 6.5 ROMS FOR HTC HERMES
Twitter
Facebook

------CLICK HERE-----------CLICK HERE-------------CLICK HERE------------------CLICK HERE----------------CLICK HERE

Great appreciated a donation
The Following User Says Thank You to + Que PPC For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adrianomoutinho
Old
#608  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2009
Thanks Que, I'll do that.
 
pitung
Old
#609  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2009
vanila version of this rom? that's the spirit!, can't wait for the launching..

and from hermes to hd2? it'll pass several device between them, it's a great leap!!
 
adrianomoutinho
Old
#610  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default Version Final works!

I did the downgrade and I could finally upgrade to version final. Everything is working. I am wondering if this version is also a battery eater like version SE5. I am still testing.

Thank you very much Que, for this version. Just another question... How can i get rid of the video splash animation? I tried to change the registry, but no luck.

Tags
m2d
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes