Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,879 Members 43,689 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

can I run same RUU again on perfected SPL?

Tip us?
 
ycrdml
Old
(Last edited by ycrdml; 23rd January 2010 at 07:38 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2009
Post can I run same RUU again on perfected SPL?

Hi all,

I getting back my phone from htc service with this new rom. This is a perfected spl now
Can I re-run official RUU with senseui (RUU_Sapphire_HTC_Asia_WWE_3.03.728.4.exe) with the following phone in case i corrupted the kernel again (eg: insmod crashing the kernel)?

Do i need a goldcard before running? I am afraid the phone will brick again

----
SAPPHIRE PVT 32A SHIPS S-ON H
HBOOT-1.76.0007 (SAPP10000)
CPLD-12
RADIO-6.35.07.29
Aug 4 2009, 19:43:30
----
CID: HTC__037
----

Thanks!
 
ycrdml
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2009
is anyone tried before? I need to know before I can safely test my rooter for senseui
 
5[Strogino]
Old
#3  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 1,007
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes. You can run RUU so many times, as you want)))
If RUU founds same SPL, it doesn't flash SPL, but system/boot/data flashed again

You have CustomerID HTC__037 - it's Indonesia
SO you can run RUU 3.03.728.4 without goldcard (HTC posted it special for Indonesia, Malaysia & Vietnam only)
HTC Magic; eLocity A7; T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
- - -
Current: TCL Hero N3 (TCL Y910) aka Alcatel One Touch Hero
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes