Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,924 Members 44,931 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to deactivate international call barring

Tip us?
 
stanleyxu2005
Old
#1  
stanleyxu2005's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default How to deactivate international call barring

Hi All,

how to deactivate international call barring. I tried to deactivate it in HTC hero. But it asks a password. I asked my network operator O2 (Germany). They said, that the password is set by HTC. But I checked the HTC manual and googled, I have not the password yet.

Does anybody know this password?

Best regards from Munich
 
wrsg
Old
#2  
wrsg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 816
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in a cage
BS. theres no such password set by HTC, so it must be o2.
 
peterc10
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 354
Join Date: Aug 2008
No bar on making international calls on my Uk Hero either. And at what Orange charge me for them I am sure they want me to make as many as I can

Or do you mean roamimg, i.e. using the phone when abroad? If so then often networks block that.

What steps did you take to try to activate international calling, because I have never even seen an option on my phone for doing that
 
stanleyxu2005
Old
#4  
stanleyxu2005's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by peterc10 View Post
What steps did you take to try to activate international calling, because I have never even seen an option on my phone for doing that
Settings > Call Settings > Call Barring > Outgoing International
Settings > Call Settings > Call Barring > Outgoing International Roaming
 
peterc10
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 354
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanleyxu2005 View Post
Settings > Call Settings > Call Barring > Outgoing International
Settings > Call Settings > Call Barring > Outgoing International Roaming
Is the "outgoing international" box got a green tick against it? If not then the outgoing international calls are NOT called barred. On mine the ones above headed "all outgoing" and the one below headed "all incoming" are the same - i.e. with no green tick in the box and "disable" underneath. So on mine there are no bars.

But when I click on it it asks me to provide a password so that I can set up call barring, not so that I can get rid of it.

If any of the boxes have a green tick and you did not put it there then somebody has probably barred the calls and put their own password in. Since this is something that the user can do I do not think it will be HTC who will have done it
rhedgehog Old
#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
if it asks for a password, this is usually limited by the PIN2 on the SIM. This is set by the network and not by HTC.

If this is what you have got, with the ticks and everything, ask the network for the PIN2 of your SIM. They should be able to provide it as most networks set it to a default value, just as they do the standard PIN.
 
Dan330
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 1,285
Join Date: Apr 2008
if you can not work around it..

You can look at calling cards.. which will save you money in the long run.
The calls are considered local calls on Calling cards.

just an idea....
good luck

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more