5,598,657 Members 39,422 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

448 or 576?[28/01][576 confirmed]

Tip us?
 
jiggahj
Old
#661  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 116
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Jersey
Default tmobile hd2

1024mhz
ram size 576
flash size 1024
storage 688.73mb
thats my hardware info
 
scalpa666
Old
#662  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default your htc HD2 from USA?

1024mhz
ram size 576
flash size 1024

How do you get to that figures? HD2 from USA

I have an HD2 from orange France, flashed with Miri 6.5 V 12 with radio: 2.07.50.27_2 and get:

CPU: qualcomm 8250B
Speed : 1024 mhz
ram size 576
flash size 512
colors: 65536
 
timmiii
Old
#663  
timmiii's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New York City
I just bought my HTC HD2 on October 24th 2010 from the Tmobile Store in New York City. My deivice states:
1024 MHz CPU
576 MB RAM size
1024 MB Flash memory size
 
Tachi91
Old
#664  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 412
Posts: 1,386
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: California
I have a US Version but the last time i checked i had 447 or so of ram.... I aways thought thats was what was available after the 128MB for graphics ... It still adds up to 576
 
samsamuel
Old
#665  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1036
Posts: 9,063
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakuchi18v View Post
I have a US Version but the last time i checked i had 447 or so of ram.... I aways thought thats was what was available after the 128MB for graphics ... It still adds up to 576
thats correct. 576 gross ram, 448 after the graphics take their cut. Hardware says 576, total available says 448.
O2 UK (Contract) APN settings data & MMS combined

Various radios, stock roms and tools HERE

UK 3.14 hd2 stock roms on HTC.com

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE

PACpacPACpacPACpacPAC

'If there's an emergency, you have my permission to panic, and run about screaming.'

2nd nun says "yes, doesn't it." 1st nun says "no i said where's the POPE?"
 
nikola1001
Old
#666  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default 576 mb

How is possible that when i fles 3.14 rom from htc with hspl3 i had 576mb ram (only 208 mb worked ) and now when i flash the same rame with goldcard i only have 448 mb.. Is it possible that hspl3 free 128 mb..
 
samsamuel
Old
#667  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1036
Posts: 9,063
Join Date: Nov 2006
ah well there's the question.
there are as many people will tell you the extra ram is real as there are people that will tell you for sure it's a trick caused by certain radio and base rom combinations. (tmous nk.exe and a tmous radio)
read this thread, it was well looked into.

i've always believed it to be true, (i ran the app that brandi made, saw it fill up, just like loads of other people, and i've used multiple ram disks and filled them up, so i am/was convinced) but since the 3.14 roms came along with their strange memory glitches i'm not so sure.
if i ever get time i might just flash the tmo 3.14, just to see what it does memory wise.
O2 UK (Contract) APN settings data & MMS combined

Various radios, stock roms and tools HERE

UK 3.14 hd2 stock roms on HTC.com

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE

PACpacPACpacPACpacPAC

'If there's an emergency, you have my permission to panic, and run about screaming.'

2nd nun says "yes, doesn't it." 1st nun says "no i said where's the POPE?"
 
rahulkadukar
Old
#668  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 79
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Brunswick
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_scotsman View Post
lol...it's fake....don't you think it's a bit of a coincidence that he posts this at the same time the new US version is mentioned...

FAKE
Dude next time be a bit more sure about your facts
Rahul Kadukar

My Devices
LG Nexus 4
Motorola Milestone
HTC HD2
Dell Streak
Nokia N97

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more