5,606,530 Members 33,883 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CyanogenMod-5: Kang Central Station (STABLE) [06/19/2010 / 5.0.8]

Tip us?
 
ianken
Old
#481  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Redmond
Quote:
Originally Posted by hassan View Post
No problem here. When i run the gallery first time it didn't even showed loading, all pictures showed instantly
Lucky. For me it took a while to build the gallery. I have about 400 pics and videos in mine though. It did finish. 16GB class6 card.
 
icon57
Old
#482  
icon57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 262
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: florida
Default ?

why does the PI benchmark run the same or slower with this ram hack?
i was thinking the extra available ram would yield a better score, is the benchmark more cpu based?
Samsung Galaxy S3 T999 T.Mobile
Rom: FrostyJB v3
Kernel: Ktoonsez
Baseband: UVL18
 
ianken
Old
#483  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Redmond
Quote:
Originally Posted by dscottjr81 View Post
I do seem to be getting 3G more often at my home than before but Im also getting H then 3G it keeps switching back n forth dont why this is?
I get no better coverage. Still kicking over the Edge and just GSM when it should not.

The phone will only go to "H" when data use warrants in order to save power.
 
SiNJiN76
Old
#484  
SiNJiN76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 2,691
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cedricj View Post
Hello,
As told earlier i have NO contacts available on the contacts list.
However if someone calls or i i get a missed call, it shows me the right person name (even the picture associated to it). If i then choose that person phone number i can select "show contact" and the contact will show up...
So as there were enhancement from Cytown on the phone part i was wondering if this could be related...
Anyone with the same issue?
TX guys for the great support
best
Do you think it has something to do with the contact Labels?
 
BoostedSR20
Old
#485  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hagerstown, Maryland
Anyone else not getting email alerts? I have my account setup to check every 10 minutes, hadn't gotten anything all morning. I just opened the account up, and had 15 new emails, it never automatically checked or alerted me..
Samsung Galaxy S IV GT-I9500
Dell XPS 12
-----
My smartphone history
My cars, bikes, phones, and high powered lasers
 
SiNJiN76
Old
#486  
SiNJiN76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 2,691
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mi|enko View Post
Anybody have wifi problems with the updated .29 kernel?
Only problem I have with the WiFi is that the phone turns it off when it goes to sleep/lock.
 
SiNJiN76
Old
#487  
SiNJiN76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 2,691
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoostedSR20 View Post
Anyone else not getting email alerts? I have my account setup to check every 10 minutes, hadn't gotten anything all morning. I just opened the account up, and had 15 new emails, it never automatically checked or alerted me..
That was my exact problem...so I went back to stock ROM for now...until the FINAL is released.
 
BoostedSR20
Old
#488  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hagerstown, Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiNJiN76 View Post
That was my exact problem...so I went back to stock ROM for now...until the FINAL is released.
Yeah, thats a pretty decent bummer...
Samsung Galaxy S IV GT-I9500
Dell XPS 12
-----
My smartphone history
My cars, bikes, phones, and high powered lasers
 
codington
Old
#489  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 312
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: KunShan, JiangSu, PRC
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3Shirts View Post
Ok, I have a WiFi problem with this. Wifi works (if I enable it, it auto connects to my network fine) but if I try to access the WiFi settings while Wifi is active it Force Closes. If I go in there with it off it's ok but as soon as I enable it, it FCs and throws me out.
Obviously that means I can't connect to any new networks/make any changes etc

EDIT: Just to add that I am using the 2.6.29.6 image flashed over CM5 b2 with neXTheme
Bummer. Something else must be conflicting. I am also running the 2.6.29.6 kernel with memory patch and CM5B2 (no theme) and no FC when accessing WiFi settings while WiFi is active or not.
 
BoostedSR20
Old
#490  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hagerstown, Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiNJiN76 View Post
That was my exact problem...so I went back to stock ROM for now...until the FINAL is released.
Ok, I just had an e-mail come thru like normal! I had just rebooted the phone, and it was connected to my PC. I'm waiting to see if it happens again...
Samsung Galaxy S IV GT-I9500
Dell XPS 12
-----
My smartphone history
My cars, bikes, phones, and high powered lasers

Tags
3g problems, best rom for nexus one, can i haz, cyanogenmod 5, iphone sucks, kanging wtf?, omgwtfbbq
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more