Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] CyanogenMod-5: Kang Central Station (STABLE) [06/19/2010 / 5.0.8]

OP cyanogen

27th January 2010, 10:09 PM   |  #481  
Senior Member
Flag Redmond
Thanks Meter: 4
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hassan

No problem here. When i run the gallery first time it didn't even showed loading, all pictures showed instantly

Lucky. For me it took a while to build the gallery. I have about 400 pics and videos in mine though. It did finish. 16GB class6 card.
27th January 2010, 10:11 PM   |  #482  
icon57's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag florida
Thanks Meter: 6
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
?
why does the PI benchmark run the same or slower with this ram hack?
i was thinking the extra available ram would yield a better score, is the benchmark more cpu based?
27th January 2010, 10:11 PM   |  #483  
Senior Member
Flag Redmond
Thanks Meter: 4
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dscottjr81

I do seem to be getting 3G more often at my home than before but Im also getting H then 3G it keeps switching back n forth dont why this is?

I get no better coverage. Still kicking over the Edge and just GSM when it should not.

The phone will only go to "H" when data use warrants in order to save power.
27th January 2010, 10:13 PM   |  #484  
SiNJiN76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 212
 
2,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cedricj

Hello,
As told earlier i have NO contacts available on the contacts list.
However if someone calls or i i get a missed call, it shows me the right person name (even the picture associated to it). If i then choose that person phone number i can select "show contact" and the contact will show up...
So as there were enhancement from Cytown on the phone part i was wondering if this could be related...
Anyone with the same issue?
TX guys for the great support
best

Do you think it has something to do with the contact Labels?
27th January 2010, 10:13 PM   |  #485  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hagerstown, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 174
 
1,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Anyone else not getting email alerts? I have my account setup to check every 10 minutes, hadn't gotten anything all morning. I just opened the account up, and had 15 new emails, it never automatically checked or alerted me..
27th January 2010, 10:14 PM   |  #486  
SiNJiN76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 212
 
2,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mi|enko

Anybody have wifi problems with the updated .29 kernel?

Only problem I have with the WiFi is that the phone turns it off when it goes to sleep/lock.
27th January 2010, 10:15 PM   |  #487  
SiNJiN76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 212
 
2,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoostedSR20

Anyone else not getting email alerts? I have my account setup to check every 10 minutes, hadn't gotten anything all morning. I just opened the account up, and had 15 new emails, it never automatically checked or alerted me..

That was my exact problem...so I went back to stock ROM for now...until the FINAL is released.
27th January 2010, 10:16 PM   |  #488  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hagerstown, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 174
 
1,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiNJiN76

That was my exact problem...so I went back to stock ROM for now...until the FINAL is released.

Yeah, thats a pretty decent bummer...
27th January 2010, 10:29 PM   |  #489  
Senior Member
Flag KunShan, JiangSu, PRC
Thanks Meter: 25
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3Shirts

Ok, I have a WiFi problem with this. Wifi works (if I enable it, it auto connects to my network fine) but if I try to access the WiFi settings while Wifi is active it Force Closes. If I go in there with it off it's ok but as soon as I enable it, it FCs and throws me out.
Obviously that means I can't connect to any new networks/make any changes etc

EDIT: Just to add that I am using the 2.6.29.6 image flashed over CM5 b2 with neXTheme

Bummer. Something else must be conflicting. I am also running the 2.6.29.6 kernel with memory patch and CM5B2 (no theme) and no FC when accessing WiFi settings while WiFi is active or not.
27th January 2010, 10:36 PM   |  #490  
BoostedSR20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hagerstown, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 174
 
1,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiNJiN76

That was my exact problem...so I went back to stock ROM for now...until the FINAL is released.

Ok, I just had an e-mail come thru like normal! I had just rebooted the phone, and it was connected to my PC. I'm waiting to see if it happens again...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3g problems, best rom for nexus one, can i haz, cyanogenmod 5, iphone sucks, kanging wtf?, omgwtfbbq
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes