NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] CyanogenMod-5: Kang Central Station (STABLE) [06/19/2010 / 5.0.8]

OP cyanogen

26th January 2010, 09:44 AM   |  #81  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
1,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackasaur

Sooo why is there 2 threads again?

I'm lovin' it. CM 5.0 is quite fast

EDIT: Although this may be a bit irrelevant, but um does anyone know what the "H" stands for? you know where it sometimes shows 3G mine is showing an H sometimes lol.

It stands for HSDPA
26th January 2010, 09:45 AM   |  #82  
Member
Flag Ioannina
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Nice Work gyan...
I want to ask you something about keyboard . You have to many languages to choice but when i use greek lang for i don't have greek keyboard inside.
Can you help me about this ?
26th January 2010, 09:45 AM   |  #83  
babijoee's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 162
 
1,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackasaur

Sooo why is there 2 threads again?

I'm lovin' it. CM 5.0 is quite fast

EDIT: Although this may be a bit irrelevant, but um does anyone know what the "H" stands for? you know where it sometimes shows 3G mine is showing an H sometimes lol.

magic.

Cyanogen accidently created two threads, however this one seems to have more productive post in it so i think the other should be deleted / locked.
26th January 2010, 09:49 AM   |  #84  
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Okay uhm, how do you install the zip (or it's contents, rather)? At least on the WinMo roms, people bothered putting up how to flash the roms, and not just tell us to flash.
26th January 2010, 09:50 AM   |  #85  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
1,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Okay uhm, how do you install the zip (or it's contents, rather)? At least on the WinMo roms, people bothered putting up how to flash the roms, and not just tell us to flash.

Have you rooted? If you already rooted, telling you to flash should be self explanatory.

Edit, needed to grab the link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=611829 You flash with the recovery.
26th January 2010, 09:52 AM   |  #86  
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Unlocked bootloader and rooted. Didn't bother doing a Nandroid backup as I had nothing of importance on the phone.

It's not "self explanatory" at all.
26th January 2010, 09:53 AM   |  #87  
huzz's Avatar
Senior Member
AlAin
Thanks Meter: 66
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Okay uhm, how do you install the zip (or it's contents, rather)? At least on the WinMo roms, people bothered putting up how to flash the roms, and not just tell us to flash.

This thread is for advanced users if you don't know how to flash you probably shouldn't be trying to do it. Without reading up on it first. There are already threads explaining what the different terms mean and how to use them. Should try searching first.
26th January 2010, 09:53 AM   |  #88  
maxawesome's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 26
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Okay uhm, how do you install the zip (or it's contents, rather)? At least on the WinMo roms, people bothered putting up how to flash the roms, and not just tell us to flash.

I guess CM probably figures that by now you've read the other pre-req threads, like Rooting (which tells you how to install the Recovery image so you can flash CM's custom ROMs).

It's kind of pointless for CM and other devs to re-post the same installation instructions over and over, hence the threads devoted to how to do that.

In short, people did "bother" to put up how to flash the roms, you just didn't "bother" to search or read.
26th January 2010, 09:54 AM   |  #89  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
1,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Unlocked bootloader and rooted. Didn't bother doing a Nandroid backup as I had nothing of importance on the phone.

It's not "self explanatory" at all.

Not starting a flame war, so this'll be my last post on the matter; however, let me rephrase the "self explanatory" bit:

Had you taken the time to search, "flashing" would've been "self explanatory".

Edit. I had to LOL up at Max^. We're basically answering the same questions being asked in different ways by different people. haha
26th January 2010, 09:54 AM   |  #90  
maxawesome's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 26
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Unlocked bootloader and rooted. Didn't bother doing a Nandroid backup as I had nothing of importance on the phone.

It's not "self explanatory" at all.

It really, really is.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3g problems, best rom for nexus one, can i haz, cyanogenmod 5, iphone sucks, kanging wtf?, omgwtfbbq
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes