FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] CyanogenMod-5: Kang Central Station (STABLE) [06/19/2010 / 5.0.8]

2,485 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,736
 
By cyanogen, Retired Recognized Developer on 26th January 2010, 06:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th January 2010, 08:44 AM |#81  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackasaur

Sooo why is there 2 threads again?

I'm lovin' it. CM 5.0 is quite fast

EDIT: Although this may be a bit irrelevant, but um does anyone know what the "H" stands for? you know where it sometimes shows 3G mine is showing an H sometimes lol.

It stands for HSDPA
 
 
26th January 2010, 08:45 AM |#82  
Member
Flag Ioannina
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nice Work gyan...
I want to ask you something about keyboard . You have to many languages to choice but when i use greek lang for i don't have greek keyboard inside.
Can you help me about this ?
26th January 2010, 08:45 AM |#83  
babijoee's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackasaur

Sooo why is there 2 threads again?

I'm lovin' it. CM 5.0 is quite fast

EDIT: Although this may be a bit irrelevant, but um does anyone know what the "H" stands for? you know where it sometimes shows 3G mine is showing an H sometimes lol.

magic.

Cyanogen accidently created two threads, however this one seems to have more productive post in it so i think the other should be deleted / locked.
26th January 2010, 08:49 AM |#84  
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Okay uhm, how do you install the zip (or it's contents, rather)? At least on the WinMo roms, people bothered putting up how to flash the roms, and not just tell us to flash.
26th January 2010, 08:50 AM |#85  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Okay uhm, how do you install the zip (or it's contents, rather)? At least on the WinMo roms, people bothered putting up how to flash the roms, and not just tell us to flash.

Have you rooted? If you already rooted, telling you to flash should be self explanatory.

Edit, needed to grab the link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=611829 You flash with the recovery.
26th January 2010, 08:52 AM |#86  
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Unlocked bootloader and rooted. Didn't bother doing a Nandroid backup as I had nothing of importance on the phone.

It's not "self explanatory" at all.
26th January 2010, 08:53 AM |#87  
huzz's Avatar
Senior Member
AlAin
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Okay uhm, how do you install the zip (or it's contents, rather)? At least on the WinMo roms, people bothered putting up how to flash the roms, and not just tell us to flash.

This thread is for advanced users if you don't know how to flash you probably shouldn't be trying to do it. Without reading up on it first. There are already threads explaining what the different terms mean and how to use them. Should try searching first.
26th January 2010, 08:53 AM |#88  
maxawesome's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Okay uhm, how do you install the zip (or it's contents, rather)? At least on the WinMo roms, people bothered putting up how to flash the roms, and not just tell us to flash.

I guess CM probably figures that by now you've read the other pre-req threads, like Rooting (which tells you how to install the Recovery image so you can flash CM's custom ROMs).

It's kind of pointless for CM and other devs to re-post the same installation instructions over and over, hence the threads devoted to how to do that.

In short, people did "bother" to put up how to flash the roms, you just didn't "bother" to search or read.
26th January 2010, 08:54 AM |#89  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Unlocked bootloader and rooted. Didn't bother doing a Nandroid backup as I had nothing of importance on the phone.

It's not "self explanatory" at all.

Not starting a flame war, so this'll be my last post on the matter; however, let me rephrase the "self explanatory" bit:

Had you taken the time to search, "flashing" would've been "self explanatory".

Edit. I had to LOL up at Max^. We're basically answering the same questions being asked in different ways by different people. haha
26th January 2010, 08:54 AM |#90  
maxawesome's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex7er

Unlocked bootloader and rooted. Didn't bother doing a Nandroid backup as I had nothing of importance on the phone.

It's not "self explanatory" at all.

It really, really is.
26th January 2010, 08:57 AM |#91  
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
So, [Recovery] [05-Jan-2010] RA-nexus-v1.5.3 <- Follow that and perform the Update.zip? Flash zip from sdcard :: Flash a zip update file from your sdcard <- That? Perhaps a wipe at first just to be totally clean?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3g problems, best rom for nexus one, can i haz, cyanogenmod 5, iphone sucks, kanging wtf?, omgwtfbbq
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes