Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,368 Members 51,638 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][25MAR10]Gen.Y DualBOOT v1.0.6.0[W|Q|VGA][CAB|EXT]

Tip us?
 
d1k_is
Old
#41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 215
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brisbane
Quote:
Originally Posted by yozgatg View Post
thx, just found an issue when trying to read out the storagebootmode, so it always defaults to Internal Storage method
please wait for teh fix

* alright, it seems i missed something when i was cleaning up the code before the release
* just found what the issue was, it's fixed, v1.01 being reuploaded now

* and fixed versions are up, attached cabs reuploaded, also RS links has been reupped
It WORKS!
haha thats awesome, Thanks yozgatg!
 
TheDeadCPU
Old
#42  
TheDeadCPU's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 680
Posts: 2,014
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) Y U WANT MY LOCATION?
NEW VERSION WORKS !!
Congratz!
Follow me on twitter?
Please only PM on very urgent matter. All other PMs will be ignored.
 
r8zer
Old
#43  
r8zer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 531
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: London
can i ask do u put this on phones storage or put it on sd card along with haret becaus ei can not get it working when i put it on phones storage, just boots windows normally, any help please. i have haret on sd, along with android files, on root.
CURRENT :- Samsung Galaxy S2 GT9100 (Rooted)
HTC NEXUS ONE
(retired from service)

RECOVERY = ClockworkMod 5.0.2
Kernel = SiyahKernel 2.0beta 6
ROM = R8zersRom
RADIO = XXKI4



 
Nakebod
Old
#44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nijmegen
Seems interesting
Gonna check this out soon.
 
spammer2
Old
#45  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2007
needs genyboot.0409.mui for not supported language (russian, 0419) for qvga :/
 
mattijn1980
Old
#46  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jun 2008
My led keeps smiling at me. Is that correct? when i close the screen.
and my market is not downloading the files via wifi. How come?
Via connect-utb the android is very empty. is there a bigger android somewhere?
 
brodos123
Old
#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 483
Join Date: Nov 2008
I have miri wm 6.5 ver.17 WWE
Does not work, loads directly to WM.
 
Timothye
Old
#48  
Timothye's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 188
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Roslagen/Skärgård
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDeadCpu View Post
There is no stable working version, don't really think anyone is working on it..
you dont think that there is anyone working on the OS for our HD2's ?
sorry i am totally new to all of this .
but i would very much like the option to have 2 OS's on my system ( HD2 ) and try out Android !?
i mean Android is open source correct , meaning a free OS ?
thanks for the clarification
Cheers
/T
 
tomtommy
Old
#49  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2009
Can anyone tell me how to install android to my htc diamond

Greetz tom
 
Insaneboy
Old
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 439
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timothye View Post
you dont think that there is anyone working on the OS for our HD2's ?
sorry i am totally new to all of this .
but i would very much like the option to have 2 OS's on my system ( HD2 ) and try out Android !?
i mean Android is open source correct , meaning a free OS ?
thanks for the clarification
Cheers
/T
According to devs haret and the current kernel don't support some new devices (namely HD2) and that they need to update to a newer kernel and modify haret, but their goal now is to get it to work like it should on the older devices first.
HTC Touch HD
Rom: Energy ROM Manila 2.5 WM 6.5
Radio: 1.17.25.09
Android: thanks to PHH, babijoee, herpez, etc.

Tags
android dualboot, android fastboot
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes