5,604,122 Members 48,227 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REQUEST] Wireless ADB

Tip us?
 
leonnib4
Old
#21  
leonnib4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 1,454
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bohlool View Post
What is the port number then? is it 5037? Can I set it somewhere? (for rooted devices of course)
Thats what i search but cant get it to work from the phone wirhout first plugging the usb..

Sent from my Nexus One
== Google Nexus One ==

[Bootloader] 0.35.0017
[Recovery] AmonRA v2.2.1
[System] Android 2.3.7 / GWK74
[ROM] LeoGOxygeN1 [/URL]
[Kernel] custom 2.6.35.14
[Radio] 32.41.00.32U_5.08.00.04
[Launcher] GO Launcher EX

[WebSite] www.shkschneider.me
 
bohlool
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default Solved

I finally solved the problem. these are the commands to enable adb over wifi:


Code:
setprop service.adb.tcp.port 5555
stop adbd
start adbd
and to disable it:


Code:
setprop service.adb.tcp.port -1
stop adbd
start adbd

I assume you need su access to run it. I tested it and its working.
Google Nexus One (T-Mobile), Rooted stock Gingerbread 2.3.3 (Locked boot-loader )

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bohlool For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lostinbeta
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 313
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bohlool View Post
I finally solved the problem. these are the commands to enable adb over wifi:


Code:
setprop service.adb.tcp.port 5555
stop adbd
start adbd
and to disable it:


Code:
setprop service.adb.tcp.port -1
stop adbd
start adbd

I assume you need su access to run it. I tested it and its working.

Thank you for this. I used GScript to put these into shell scripts that are now shortcut icons on my Android homescreen. If I were a better programmer I'd figure out how to build a toggle widget instead. Which if I had some free time I'd do it, but free time is non-existent for me
 
seatibiza
Old
#24  
seatibiza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 116
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
search adbwireless in market - there is a app



i canīt post links :-/
 
leonnib4
Old
#25  
leonnib4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 1,454
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by seatibiza View Post
search adbwireless in market - there is a app



i canīt post links :-/
http://fr.androlib.com/android.appli...ess-jADCj.aspx
== Google Nexus One ==

[Bootloader] 0.35.0017
[Recovery] AmonRA v2.2.1
[System] Android 2.3.7 / GWK74
[ROM] LeoGOxygeN1 [/URL]
[Kernel] custom 2.6.35.14
[Radio] 32.41.00.32U_5.08.00.04
[Launcher] GO Launcher EX

[WebSite] www.shkschneider.me
 
bohlool
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default Useless app

Quote:
Originally Posted by seatibiza View Post
search adbwireless in market - there is a app



i canīt post links :-/
I say that but it need root access and I don't know why?! the commands I posted here do not want root access and using an script app you can create two scripts to use enable/disable it without (I believe) root access.
Google Nexus One (T-Mobile), Rooted stock Gingerbread 2.3.3 (Locked boot-loader )

 
rac2030
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 214
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bohlool View Post
I say that but it need root access and I don't know why?! the commands I posted here do not want root access and using an script app you can create two scripts to use enable/disable it without (I believe) root access.
Aehm... you said in an earlier post that it needs su and thats basically root... (su = super user)
 
bohlool
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default no need su

Quote:
Originally Posted by rac2030 View Post
Aehm... you said in an earlier post that it needs su and thats basically root... (su = super user)
I said I assume it needed because I always use su and I stored my scripts on /system partition, but now when I am using gscript or simply terminal, I don't need su (super user the same as root, I know that much dude )
Google Nexus One (T-Mobile), Rooted stock Gingerbread 2.3.3 (Locked boot-loader )

 
rac2030
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 214
Join Date: Jun 2007
Ok but thats strange that you are able to stop and start services and write to systemvariables as normal user... have to take a closer look ;)
 
djmcnz
Old
#30  
djmcnz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1502
Posts: 5,480
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Amsterdam, NL
Quote:
Originally Posted by bohlool View Post
I say that but it need root access and I don't know why?! the commands I posted here do not want root access and using an script app you can create two scripts to use enable/disable it without (I believe) root access.
It works perfectly and you have already rooted your phone according to your sig so why bother complaining and stating that it's "useless" when in fact you're wrong?
[Nexus One], [Optimus 2x > /dev/null], [Galaxy Nexus], [Transformer Prime], [Nexus 5]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes