Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Arcsoft 5.2.8.45 QVGA/WVGA/VGA GSM or CDMA Hybrid

OP RyanMogul

27th January 2010, 10:28 PM   |  #1  
RyanMogul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 7
 
980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Arcsoft 5.2.8.45 CABs for Windows Mobile CDMA or GSM Devices.


Motorola Q's DO NOT support Arcsoft so DO NOT install these CABs.


I hacked this version of Arcsoft to be a Hybrid Version. Meaning it will support both MMS and Pics/Videos (be able to view existing messages from either version). This version supports CDMA and GSM devices. The optional CABs to download and install QVGA (320x240), WVGA (800x480), and VGA (640x480).

The only bug I couldnt eliminate is if you try and forward a video message sent or received using a NON pics/video version of Arcsoft (MMS) using this version it will say it cannot. But it will save it in your drafts in which you can open it and send it from there.

Click image for larger version

Name:	2010 01 26_17 29 56_0001_109.JPG
Views:	3393
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	273509 Click image for larger version

Name:	2010 01 26_17 29 27_0000_109.JPG
Views:	2573
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	273510 Click image for larger version

Name:	2010 01 26_17 37 23_0007_109.JPG
Views:	2267
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	273511 Click image for larger version

Name:	2010 01 26_17 31 34_0002_109.JPG
Views:	15623
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	273512 Click image for larger version

Name:	2010 01 26_17 33 00_0003_109.JPG
Views:	2090
Size:	14.4 KB
ID:	273513 Click image for larger version

Name:	2010 01 26_17 35 30_0005_109.JPG
Views:	1978
Size:	15.5 KB
ID:	273514 Click image for larger version

Name:	2010 01 26_17 36 32_0006_109.JPG
Views:	1591
Size:	14.1 KB
ID:	273515 Click image for larger version

Name:	2010 01 26_17 33 51_0004_109.JPG
Views:	14850
Size:	12.1 KB
ID:	273516

1: If you are able to uninstall your old version of Arcsoft you should do so before installing this CAB. Otherwise my CAB is set up to delete the registry settings for Arcsoft for you.

2: Install my Security Policy Lifter CAB (you may or may not need this depending on the ROM you use) and reboot your device.

3: Now choose a CAB to install your options are below. Obviously reboot your device after installation.

Arcsoft 5.2.8.45 QVGA

Arcsoft 5.2.8.45 WVGA

Arcsoft 5.2.8.45 VGA

To use these CABs for your Carrier you will need to edit the registry to get the most out of your Carriers settings like UI settings, ports, and send/receive sizes. Locations you will need to change and fill in certain values depending are listed below.

Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Arcsoft\ArcSoft MMS UA\Config\UI]
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Arcsoft\ArcSoft MMS UA\Config\UI\SizeLimit]
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Arcsoft\ArcSoft MMS UA\Config\mm1]
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Arcsoft\ArcSoft MMS UA\Config\mm1\WspHeader] <--GSM server
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Arcsoft\ArcSoft MMS UA\Config\mm1\WspHeader2] <--CDMA server
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Arcsoft\ArcSoft MMS UA\Config\mm1\MMSCSetting\GSM] <--GSM server
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Arcsoft\ArcSoft MMS UA\Config\mm1\MMSCSetting\CDMA] <--CDMA server
Make sure that after installing an Arcsoft CAB that you dont fall victim to the WAP type bug this link will explain what happens and what it is and how to fix it.

If it doesnt install soft reset your device and try again. Do not check messages first just reboot and install.
Last edited by RyanMogul; 28th February 2010 at 07:26 PM. Reason: fixed server profiles
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RyanMogul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2010, 04:46 AM   |  #2  
ai6908's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of Lincoln
Thanks Meter: 267
 
3,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Well done my friend. There are not many Arcsoft latest version cabs around.
28th January 2010, 06:28 AM   |  #3  
rjmjr69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southie
Thanks Meter: 116
 
1,775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Thank you will try this out
28th January 2010, 08:57 AM   |  #4  
teorouge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trento
Thanks Meter: 208
 
2,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Thanks! May you offer a EVK package too? At least for GSM VGA!
28th January 2010, 10:56 AM   |  #5  
aa125690's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 6
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I'm very interested about where it comes from...
28th January 2010, 03:43 PM   |  #6  
backroaddrifter's Avatar
Member
Flag middle of nowhere, oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
mind went blank
ok so I have forgot what all i need to edit to make this work with verizon. been awhile since I have messed with mms settings.
28th January 2010, 04:55 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Wow i was waiting for something like this.
Thank you so much
30th January 2010, 06:26 AM   |  #8  
rjmjr69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southie
Thanks Meter: 116
 
1,775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
OP

Are you on Sprint? What do you use for settings please?
30th January 2010, 06:55 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
The links are not workable for me, thanks to post here directly.
30th January 2010, 07:14 AM   |  #10  
RyanMogul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 7
 
980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhw007

The links are not workable for me, thanks to post here directly.

Click the blue download now, not the 4shared desktop download which is 4shared's downloading software....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes