FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[MOD] HTC_IME (8th June) v27: Small fix

379 posts
Thanks Meter: 171
 
By jonasl, Senior Member on 27th January 2010, 10:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th February 2010, 07:36 PM |#101  
Member
Flag Arlington
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
awesome. Thanks for working on this!
 
 
17th February 2010, 07:40 PM |#102  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abbsta

Cheers to you and to modaco. Voice input works too.

are you rooted?
17th February 2010, 07:47 PM |#103  
Gr8gorilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, Ga
Thanks Meter: 103
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPatriicK

Hello,
how to uninstall that one? I don't know how to get into /system
I'm still new to THIS part of Android
Edit // Please post a link for a tutorial or something

@sputnik yes it's the same

Hook up phone to usb, start adb.
Type adb devices, make sure you see your phone
Type adb remount
then adb shell
then cd to /system/app
type ls
look and make sure you see you file HTC_IME.apk
then type rm -r HTC_IME.apk (type the correct name of your IME keyboard file I dont remember exactly what it is)

VOILA! you can use this to remove any file from your phone......So be careful!
17th February 2010, 07:55 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdi1988

are you rooted?

No..still running stock.
17th February 2010, 08:01 PM |#105  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Donate to Me
More
voice input works from the keyboard, right? does it work from the voice search in the search bar?
17th February 2010, 08:07 PM |#106  
Gr8gorilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, Ga
Thanks Meter: 103
 
Donate to Me
More
I am getting update incompatible when I try to install this through adb. It installs the clicker but not the keyboard. Any Ideas?
17th February 2010, 08:13 PM |#107  
Senior Member
Flag Lüneburg
Thanks Meter: 35
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gr8gorilla

VOILA! you can use this to remove any file from your phone......So be careful!

Thank you! Going to try it tomorrow
17th February 2010, 08:13 PM |#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdi1988

voice input works from the keyboard, right? does it work from the voice search in the search bar?

Just tested for you and it doesn't work from the search bar but OK from the keyboard.
17th February 2010, 08:14 PM |#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gr8gorilla

I am getting update incompatible when I try to install this through adb. It installs the clicker but not the keyboard. Any Ideas?

I just used Astro and installed fine. I'm running stock ROM though.
17th February 2010, 08:16 PM |#110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
thanks a bunch, been waiting for a high res version.
Thanks to the both of you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc ime
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes