FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Some BootAnimation [02/27] *update*

283 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By QTeknology, Senior Member on 28th January 2010, 01:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st February 2010, 01:03 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Worcester, MA
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Just pushed Boing, looks great

Thanks
 
 
23rd February 2010, 12:06 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for your work Qtek!

Did someone know if we can find a nexus bootanimation in full screen (to see it in landscap)? I can't find that...
27th February 2010, 10:03 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
can you make these into zip files that can be flashed through the recovery image??

that'd be amazing....i tried through terminal and i cant get it to work...i'm on open eclair 1.2.2 btw. thanks
27th February 2010, 10:22 PM |#14  
protomanez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag I'm Up There Eh?
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Ha, might want to just flash over to 2.1 because of all these, it looks sick xP any chance of them being ported to 1.6?
27th February 2010, 10:58 PM |#15  
UberMario's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus,GA,U.S.A
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by protomanez

Ha, might want to just flash over to 2.1 because of all these, it looks sick xP any chance of them being ported to 1.6?

No you cannot port these to 1.6 since only eclair will allow multiple .png images to be stringed together and you can't flash them, you have to push them in via adb.
28th February 2010, 02:42 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Lüneburg
Thanks Meter: 35
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi, I'm searching for the "htc quietly brilliant" bootanimation like on htc desire.
Someone got it? Can't download the desire port for nexus one to check if its in there.., always getting redirected to modaco.com
Edit // got it, did find alpha 1 or something on my hd
Last edited by pzumk; 28th February 2010 at 03:10 PM.
5th March 2010, 05:26 AM |#17  
Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone know what this might be about I accidentally put the boot animation to /system/media earlier and now it wont let me flash to this and gives me an odd error?
well thats annoying the photo came out wrong but w/e it gives me failed to copy bootanimation.zip 'system/media/' is a directory?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hmmner.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	20.2 KB
ID:	289339  
Last edited by xeku; 5th March 2010 at 05:31 AM.
8th March 2010, 03:58 AM |#18  
Senior Member
IL
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
you guys should push these to /data/local.../system/media deletes the original one. i've never had a problem pushing any boot ani to data/local..
21st March 2010, 08:37 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
I actually don't have the G1 but will this work for the droid eris 2.1?

Oh the Dimensions area little different... for the eris I read somewhere that they should be 320x480.
anyone willing to convert these for the ERIS?
Here is the original boot for the eris incase you want to check the structure.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...7&d=1269121291
I'm sure you would a lot of new followers from the eris community since we just got rooted a few days ago....
Last edited by t2noob; 21st March 2010 at 08:45 PM. Reason: added stuff.
22nd March 2010, 01:58 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by t2noob

I actually don't have the G1 but will this work for the droid eris 2.1?

Oh the Dimensions area little different... for the eris I read somewhere that they should be 320x480.
anyone willing to convert these for the ERIS?
Here is the original boot for the eris incase you want to check the structure.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...7&d=1269121291
I'm sure you would a lot of new followers from the eris community since we just got rooted a few days ago....

they dont need to be converted afaik, they should work fine with no changes
9th April 2010, 11:53 PM |#21  
enatefox's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Also check if there's a bootanimation.zip in /system/customize/resource/ as that will override at least /system/media, maybe other locations.

Thanks for the boot screens OP, hope you make more

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes