Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,615 Members 46,647 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone wants to update to 1.6 when I already have 1.6!!!

Tip us?
 
Xx_xBLADEx_xX
Old
#1  
Xx_xBLADEx_xX's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Phone wants to update to 1.6 when I already have 1.6!!!

So yeah, I woke up this morning and the phone wants to go ahead and apply the update but the phone needs more charge before it will do it, so I purposefully haven't charged it for that reason until I can gather more information on this new update. Anyone have any ideas as to what it is, or does.

I have 1.6 DRC92 and its asking to update to 1.6
HTC EVO 4G LTE
ROM: AOKP JB Build 3 | HW VERSION: 0003
REC: TWRP 2.3.1.0 | BOOTL: S-OFF \ ROOT

SW: 1.22.651.3 CL78702 | RADIO: 1.02.11.0423_2
PRI/PRL: 2.45_003/25006


ASUS EEE TRANS

REC: TWRP
 
Xx_xBLADEx_xX
Old
#2  
Xx_xBLADEx_xX's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio

 
DONATE TO ME
Nobody!!! anybody!!!

My phone already has Firmware 1.6 but its telling me it has an Android Update 1.6 approx 9.6 MB in size. Its downloaded and verified, but its waiting on my input to restart and install.
HTC EVO 4G LTE
ROM: AOKP JB Build 3 | HW VERSION: 0003
REC: TWRP 2.3.1.0 | BOOTL: S-OFF \ ROOT

SW: 1.22.651.3 CL78702 | RADIO: 1.02.11.0423_2
PRI/PRL: 2.45_003/25006


ASUS EEE TRANS

REC: TWRP
 
frank_genius
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xx_xBLADEx_xX View Post
So yeah, I woke up this morning and the phone wants to go ahead and apply the update but the phone needs more charge before it will do it, so I purposefully haven't charged it for that reason until I can gather more information on this new update. Anyone have any ideas as to what it is, or does.

I have 1.6 DRC92 and its asking to update to 1.6
i couldn't update my fremware , can you tell me how to set the phone , let the magic update automatically
 
kcm117
Old
#4  
kcm117's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 229
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Its a small update that updates missed call notifications, nothing major.
 
Xx_xBLADEx_xX
Old
(Last edited by Xx_xBLADEx_xX; 30th January 2010 at 03:00 PM.)
#5  
Xx_xBLADEx_xX's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by frank_genius View Post
i couldn't update my fremware , can you tell me how to set the phone , let the magic update automatically
The Firmware updates when you get it OTA (Over the Air) Its all depends on your carrier due to Bandwidth restrictions and what not. So you'll just have to be patient. Until then the phone will actually tell you when an update is downloaded and ready to install.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcm117 View Post
Its a small update that updates missed call notifications, nothing major.
Thanks for the help, I would have guessed the same, but I didn't want to go through with it if it would have made it even harder to root the phone or something, but it still installed on its own somehow.
HTC EVO 4G LTE
ROM: AOKP JB Build 3 | HW VERSION: 0003
REC: TWRP 2.3.1.0 | BOOTL: S-OFF \ ROOT

SW: 1.22.651.3 CL78702 | RADIO: 1.02.11.0423_2
PRI/PRL: 2.45_003/25006


ASUS EEE TRANS

REC: TWRP
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes