FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Glossy Themed Eclair(2.0.1]+[Android 2.1 with SENSE (beta).. NEW BUILD (08/04/2010)

148 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By scanny, Senior Member on 28th January 2010, 05:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd February 2010, 08:26 PM |#101  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sorry scanny but i'm now not understand is possible explain semplicity the operation step by step for use this version?
if is possible please write the step by step in italian
 
 
3rd February 2010, 09:41 PM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brodos123

I used this one: http://www.mediafire.com/?5ujecvtzfny

I try again.
Will tell you how it goes!
Thanks scanny!!

Hi again.
The install was ok. I hope.
It asked "backup data enter voldown" I entered voldown.
Then it asked "wipe data enter voldown" I did not enter and the install continued.
Is this right?

It all took veeery long time to install.

If I want to update the kernel oand modules, where do I put them?
Do I put them in the fat32 partition and just reboot??

Thanks again!
3rd February 2010, 09:52 PM |#103  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brodos123

Hi again.
The install was ok. I hope.
It asked "backup data enter voldown" I entered voldown.
Then it asked "wipe data enter voldown" I did not enter and the install continued.
Is this right?

It all took veeery long time to install.

If I want to update the kernel oand modules, where do I put them?
Do I put them in the fat32 partition and just reboot??

Thanks again!

Yes...it's right!!
For test new zImage you must put modules and zImage in the root of fat32 partition..
3rd February 2010, 10:04 PM |#104  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Good news guys .... I'm testing a new build very fast and that for the moment does not present the problem of switch-off wifi and deep-sleep!
If all goes well l'll upload it tomorrow...
3rd February 2010, 10:24 PM |#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scanny

Good news guys .... I'm testing a new build very fast and that for the moment does not present the problem of switch-off wifi and deep-sleep!
If all goes well l'll upload it tomorrow...

Looking forward to it!!!
hope the deep sleep problem is solved!!!


One last thing.
I am pretty sure i set the label on both data and system partition when I formatted, but now only data label shows not system, it only says 313MB filesystem when I mount it on my pc.
Does this matter? everything seems to work!
3rd February 2010, 10:30 PM |#106  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brodos123

Looking forward to it!!!
hope the deep sleep problem is solved!!!


One last thing.
I am pretty sure i set the label on both data and system partition when I formatted, but now only data label shows not system, it only says 313MB filesystem when I mount it on my pc.
Does this matter? everything seems to work!

Don't worry...it's the same thing for me..
3rd February 2010, 10:39 PM |#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks scanny! your help and all your work is much appreciated
3rd February 2010, 10:43 PM |#108  
Senior Member
localhost
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scanny

You must press VolDown at request for install in the ext partition...

well, i just partitioned my SD as stated in first post... then ran haret and i tried to follow every step of the install but i wasnt asked to press voldown for ex2 install... there was something with voldown at the very very beginning but it was so fast that i couldnt even read it, but the words i caught didnt have anything to do with ex2 or partitions or something...
and im using the partition enabled rootfs.img.

and good on the news with new build
3rd February 2010, 10:52 PM |#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by N!ghty

well, i just partitioned my SD as stated in first post... then ran haret and i tried to follow every step of the install but i wasnt asked to press voldown for ex2 install... there was something with voldown at the very very beginning but it was so fast that i couldnt even read it, but the words i caught didnt have anything to do with ex2 or partitions or something...
and im using the partition enabled rootfs.img.

and good on the news with new build

Press voldown when it says: "press voldown to start the installer or end to........"
I think!!
3rd February 2010, 10:56 PM |#110  
Senior Member
localhost
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
is that at the absolut beginning when the black screen with white text appears?
cuz im gonna try installing it again now... i dont wanna miss it twice
3rd February 2010, 11:38 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by N!ghty

is that at the absolut beginning when the black screen with white text appears?
cuz im gonna try installing it again now... i dont wanna miss it twice

no not first, cant remember maybe 10 sek.
pay close attention to the text.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes